Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 84

Thread: Current forum issues

  1. #41
    Banned

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Under the Boardwalk AC USA
    Posts
    2,119
    Thanks
    1,471
    Thanked 3,031 Times in 777 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    54367

    Default

    It's running fine under the boardwalk!



  • #42
    Senior Member
    Rick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Tassi
    Posts
    4,116
    Thanks
    4,099
    Thanked 3,442 Times in 1,518 Posts
    Rep Power
    1287
    Reputation
    52662

    Default

    I'm currently having an issue, for the last 2 mornings ive had to log in, I always stay logged in as a rule, but both mornings ive had to sign in and I always tick the remember me button on both occasions, but is still logging me off over night, plus I also get the attached error once I click log in.

  • #43
    Crazy Diamond
    Tiny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Tasmania
    Age
    58
    Posts
    5,663
    Thanks
    9,273
    Thanked 4,329 Times in 2,233 Posts
    Rep Power
    1621
    Reputation
    66917

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rick View Post
    I'm currently having an issue, for the last 2 mornings ive had to log in, I always stay logged in as a rule, but both mornings ive had to sign in and I always tick the remember me button on both occasions, but is still logging me off over night, plus I also get the attached error once I click log in.
    Address alteration necessary for your book mark, you can do as WhiteOx suggests below or just right click on your bookmark, select properties or edit depending on browser & add the 's'.


    Quote Originally Posted by WhiteOx View Post
    Anyone with ISSUE #1 problems....
    You are trying to access the site via http and not https

    Delete your bookmark.
    Type into your browser
    Login
    Then bookmark the site if you want to.

    Problem solved.
    Cheers, Tiny
    "You can lead a person to knowledge, but you can't make them think? If you're not part of the solution, you're part of the problem.
    The information is out there; you just have to let it in."

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Tiny For This Useful Post:

    Rick (20-04-18)

  • #44
    Senior Member
    Thala Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1,084
    Thanks
    640
    Thanked 1,178 Times in 529 Posts
    Rep Power
    565
    Reputation
    22647

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rick View Post
    I'm currently having an issue, for the last 2 mornings ive had to log in, I always stay logged in as a rule, but both mornings ive had to sign in and I always tick the remember me button on both occasions, but is still logging me off over night, plus I also get the attached error once I click log in.
    I don't have problem number one, but I've been getting the "Invalid redirect URL" message quite a bit lately when I do log in.

    Also, I've noticed on the joke thread that I can no longer see many of the images posted.

  • #45
    Administrator

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Newcastle, Nsw
    Posts
    4,399
    Thanks
    740
    Thanked 2,311 Times in 1,041 Posts
    Rep Power
    857
    Reputation
    28976

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Thala Dan View Post

    Also, I've noticed on the joke thread that I can no longer see many of the images posted.
    As explained in the other thread.

    Postimg has been locked out of the postimg.org domain for some reason.
    You can't see the images because the image links on Austech point to the old domain which presently does not exist.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to WhiteOx For This Useful Post:

    Thala Dan (20-04-18)

  • #46
    Senior Member
    Rick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Tassi
    Posts
    4,116
    Thanks
    4,099
    Thanked 3,442 Times in 1,518 Posts
    Rep Power
    1287
    Reputation
    52662

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tiny View Post
    Address alteration necessary for your book mark, you can do as WhiteOx suggests below or just right click on your bookmark, select properties or edit depending on browser & add the 's'.
    Thanks Tiny, have done as you suggested, i'll see how it goes

  • #47
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    15,579
    Thanks
    3,087
    Thanked 4,234 Times in 2,561 Posts
    Rep Power
    1391
    Reputation
    37031

    Default

    server too busy......prob 10 mins ago
    XCRUISER HDSR600HD twin sat and terrestrial receiver $OOS *
    XCRUISER HDSR385 Avant - sold out$OOS UltraPlus DVB-T and DVB-S2 tuners $49 Remotes $OOS

  • The Following User Says Thank You to LeroyPatrol For This Useful Post:

    gulliver (25-06-18)

  • #48
    Senior Member
    Rick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Tassi
    Posts
    4,116
    Thanks
    4,099
    Thanked 3,442 Times in 1,518 Posts
    Rep Power
    1287
    Reputation
    52662

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LeroyPatrol View Post
    server too busy......prob 10 mins ago
    Ive been getting that for the last 3 days

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Rick For This Useful Post:

    gulliver (25-06-18)

  • #49
    Premium Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3,957
    Thanks
    4,989
    Thanked 3,819 Times in 1,596 Posts
    Rep Power
    1105
    Reputation
    42118

    Default

    No problems here.

  • #50
    Administrator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    17,125
    Thanks
    4,917
    Thanked 10,771 Times in 5,366 Posts
    Rep Power
    3697
    Reputation
    149950

    Default

    I'm having no issues either.

    Thala Dan,

    The screenshot of the error you posted is showing you are trying to connect to the old URL for Austech. Eg: http

    If you are using a bookmark, or manually entering the address, it must now be https

  • #51
    Premium Member
    mkhannah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    2,431
    Thanks
    2,782
    Thanked 1,444 Times in 747 Posts
    Rep Power
    583
    Reputation
    18502

    Default

    sever busy this morning for me for about 10 mins

  • The Following User Says Thank You to mkhannah For This Useful Post:

    gulliver (25-06-18)

  • #52
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    51
    Posts
    0
    Thanks
    2,059
    Thanked 12,638 Times in 5,448 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    143338

    Default

    On it now.

    In cases like this, please let us know via a Helpdesk ticket as I would not know otherwise (thanks Gordon).

  • #53
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    51
    Posts
    0
    Thanks
    2,059
    Thanked 12,638 Times in 5,448 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    143338

    Default

    We were getting bombed big time by 8 different IP addresses with tens of thousands of requests, so it was some kind of denial of service attack. The IP's are banned and we will see what happens.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to admin For This Useful Post:

    tristen (26-06-18)

  • #54
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    51
    Posts
    0
    Thanks
    2,059
    Thanked 12,638 Times in 5,448 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    143338

    Default

    Server load is back to its normal levels.

  • The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to admin For This Useful Post:

    gulliver (25-06-18),LeroyPatrol (05-07-18),Tiny (26-06-18)

  • #55
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    51
    Posts
    0
    Thanks
    2,059
    Thanked 12,638 Times in 5,448 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    143338

    Default

    We have been under attack yet again, thanks Tiny for letting us know.

    If anyone gets a server load too high message, please let us know immediately.

    If it happens again, I will have to use a service like Cloudflare to deal with it.

  • #56
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mid North Coast NSW . Australia
    Age
    62
    Posts
    1,873
    Thanks
    1,085
    Thanked 350 Times in 236 Posts
    Rep Power
    290
    Reputation
    4917

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by admin View Post
    We have been under attack yet again, thanks Tiny for letting us know.

    If anyone gets a server load too high message, please let us know immediately.

    If it happens again, I will have to use a service like Cloudflare to deal with it.
    Yes yesterday and this morning I got server busy try again later.

  • #57
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    51
    Posts
    0
    Thanks
    2,059
    Thanked 12,638 Times in 5,448 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    143338

    Default

    Yep, and that's why we need people to let us know yesterday, ie, as soon as they are aware of it. I cant fix problems if I dont know about them.

    People are turned away when server load hits 10. When I found out via Tiny, it was at 30.

    As administrator, I will not be turned away with a message, this is why we need people to let us know ASAP.

  • The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to admin For This Useful Post:

    lsemmens (15-07-18),Tiny (05-07-18)

  • #58
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    I am seeing a pop up message warning me that my attempt to use the search function will be sent over a non secure line and may be tracked by third parties. Is this normal behavior?

  • #59
    Administrator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    17,125
    Thanks
    4,917
    Thanked 10,771 Times in 5,366 Posts
    Rep Power
    3697
    Reputation
    149950

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pmOermKP View Post
    I am seeing a pop up message warning me that my attempt to use the search function will be sent over a non secure line and may be tracked by third parties. Is this normal behavior?
    Yes, that's normal as it's using Google http.

    Use advanced search, which is https.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to mtv For This Useful Post:

    pmOermKP (14-07-18)

  • #60
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    51
    Posts
    0
    Thanks
    2,059
    Thanked 12,638 Times in 5,448 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    143338

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mtv View Post
    Yes, that's normal as it's using Google http.

    Use advanced search, which is https.
    Thanks for the reminder, I will see if I can change it now.

  • Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •