Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: hdmi converting

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    113
    Reputation
    10

    Default hdmi converting

    Hi All,
    i'm trying to setup the following:
    asus x555l laptop via hdmi to jaycar ar1721 converter then via component to phillips 55pp8620/79 rear projection tv
    and all i get is the following





    can anyone tell me whats causing this problem and any fix?

    thanks in advance
    DudeLove00



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Super Moderator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    14,560
    Thanks
    4,056
    Thanked 8,714 Times in 4,360 Posts
    Rep Power
    2754
    Reputation
    107993

    Default

    Please check the product number of the Jaycar converter, as ar1721 comes up as a radio.



    Also, what are the specs on the TV maximum component input resolution? (I suspect there's a resolution mismatch.)

  • The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mtv For This Useful Post:

    AdrianR (13-11-16),dudelove00 (13-11-16)

  • #3
    Member
    Antennaman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Tasmania
    Posts
    495
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 227 Times in 148 Posts
    Rep Power
    200
    Reputation
    3816

    Default

    The jaycar converter is probably .

    Inclined to agree with mtv that it's a resolution mismatch. A quick online search finds the Philips data .
    Never stand under a shadow that's getting bigger

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Antennaman For This Useful Post:

    dudelove00 (13-11-16)

  • #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    113
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Cool
    Thanks Guys and also sorry for the model being out.
    But the next question i have been curious about is how & where do i change the hdmi output settings to on the asus x555l laptop , ie windows properties or graphics card properties.

    thanks again in advance.
    DudeLove00

  • #5
    Super Moderator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    14,560
    Thanks
    4,056
    Thanked 8,714 Times in 4,360 Posts
    Rep Power
    2754
    Reputation
    107993

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dudelove00 View Post
    But the next question i have been curious about is how & where do i change the hdmi output settings to on the asus x555l laptop , ie windows properties or graphics card properties.
    Usually the graphics card setting.

    Depending on which version of windows you are using, right click on the desktop and select display settings (or similar wording).

  • The Following User Says Thank You to mtv For This Useful Post:

    enf (14-11-16)

  • #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    30

    Default

    Thanks for the replies , looking forward to it

  • Members who have read this thread: 44

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •