Thread: I don't know the OS of my Double din car unit

Thanks

Default I don't know the OS of my Double din car unit

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie, just hooked up a "no name double din car unit" in my car. Every other thing works fine - DVD, SD, USB, Reverse cam, (Haven't tried the Wheel and GPS)... Bluetooth connects fine with my iPhone but doesn't connect to my android phone which led me to searching the web. Seeing the UI's of some other units I saw online, I thought about upgrading/updating mine, but I cannot say if it is an android or wince. The system info shows this:

Media Ver: UNION POWER 8288T
    Servo Ver: SA9SD0-CBA-945L
    Update time: Mar 7 2016
    MCU Ver: UP24201512111618
    Panel type: PANEL HSD062IDW1

Tried searching the web with the above info didn't return anything of worth.
    I will appreciate if anyone can help with me the info on this unit and if I can get an upgrade.

Thanks

Zunique

Look Here ->
    Thanks

Default Android phone connect

Quote Originally Posted by zunique View Post
    Hi everyone,

I am a newbie, just hooked up a "no name double din car unit" in my car. Every other thing works fine - DVD, SD, USB, Reverse cam, (Haven't tried the Wheel and GPS)... Bluetooth connects fine with my iPhone but doesn't connect to my android phone which led me to searching the web. Seeing the UI's of some other units I saw online, I thought about upgrading/updating mine, but I cannot say if it is an android or wince. The system info shows this:

Media Ver: UNION POWER 8288T
    Servo Ver: SA9SD0-CBA-945L
    Update time: Mar 7 2016
    MCU Ver: UP24201512111618
    Panel type: PANEL HSD062IDW1

Tried searching the web with the above info didn't return anything of worth.
    I will appreciate if anyone can help with me the info on this unit and if I can get an upgrade.

Thanks

Zunique

I have the same model. My Samsung 7 works perfectly with this unit. However, my MCU Version is different to yours. Mine reads UP24201608161044.