Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: s4 I9505

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Philquad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    nelson bay
    Age
    49
    Posts
    3,589
    Thanks
    171
    Thanked 1,101 Times in 660 Posts
    Rep Power
    499
    Reputation
    12858

    Default s4 I9505

    guys i bought a sammy s4 i9505 for my son on ebay, its exactly same as mine
    but it doesnt read the sim card

    im not worried as its 30 day money back, even though its new

    but i wonder if its a setting or something i missed or its a dud.
    why do we need the NBN ? because the copper network is constipated & needs fibre



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Super Moderator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    16,175
    Thanks
    4,573
    Thanked 10,019 Times in 4,972 Posts
    Rep Power
    3357
    Reputation
    134910

    Default

    Locked to a different carrier than your sim?

  • #3
    Senior Member
    oceanboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    14,710
    Thanks
    6,293
    Thanked 7,347 Times in 3,887 Posts
    Rep Power
    3054
    Reputation
    122012

    Default

    If u want to go on an expedition get a Land Rover, if u want to come home from an expedition get a Landcruiser!

  • #4
    Senior Member
    Philquad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    nelson bay
    Age
    49
    Posts
    3,589
    Thanks
    171
    Thanked 1,101 Times in 660 Posts
    Rep Power
    499
    Reputation
    12858

    Default

    umm, well its sold as unlocked,

    ive taken the refund option on it, mine worked out of the box
    seems i should have checked the ebay feedback, lots of complaints
    ive ordered another off a more reputable site, cost 230 delivered, oh well
    why do we need the NBN ? because the copper network is constipated & needs fibre

  • #5
    Senior Member
    oceanboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    14,710
    Thanks
    6,293
    Thanked 7,347 Times in 3,887 Posts
    Rep Power
    3054
    Reputation
    122012

    Default

    To be honest Phil
    I have never had a Samsung Galaxy come locked before, ever.
    I've bought plenty of Telstra Branded units and Optus, Virgin or any overseas SIM works fine.

    That is with the S3, S4 and S5

    I wonder if yours hadn't suffered a different problem?
    If u want to go on an expedition get a Land Rover, if u want to come home from an expedition get a Landcruiser!

  • #6
    Senior Member
    Philquad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    nelson bay
    Age
    49
    Posts
    3,589
    Thanks
    171
    Thanked 1,101 Times in 660 Posts
    Rep Power
    499
    Reputation
    12858

    Default

    i read somewhere some s4's may have a dodgy sim holder or solder joints
    its not like they were just made
    it didnt recognise the sim at all, done deal, on oits way back.
    why do we need the NBN ? because the copper network is constipated & needs fibre

  • #7
    Senior Member
    oceanboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    14,710
    Thanks
    6,293
    Thanked 7,347 Times in 3,887 Posts
    Rep Power
    3054
    Reputation
    122012

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Philquad View Post
    it didnt recognise the sim at all, done deal, on oits way back.
    There is your answer, right there!
    If u want to go on an expedition get a Land Rover, if u want to come home from an expedition get a Landcruiser!

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •