Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 26

Thread: Codan 9323 amatuer mode

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    60

    Default Codan 9323 amatuer mode

    does anybody know how to enable the amatuer mode on a Codan 9323. any help apprieciated. thanks



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Member vampyre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria 400m up.
    Age
    48
    Posts
    287
    Thanks
    373
    Thanked 48 Times in 31 Posts
    Rep Power
    138
    Reputation
    420

    Default

    Try this .Google is your friend.


    Vamp
    De
    VK3AWG

    All Religions Are Cults Just Some Are More Readily Accepted Than Others.

  • #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    60

    Default

    Thanks but have checked this page before .It unfortunately doesnt have info or the software I need That is to program amatuer bands onto a codan 9323 via the mike and xp software

  • #4
    Senior Member MaXiLeeCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    East Innisfail, QLD
    Age
    58
    Posts
    548
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 111 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    151
    Reputation
    637

    Default

    So, I guess the correct question to ask is:
    Does anyone have a copy of the XP software that they dont mind sharing?

    If so, please post or pm a link here or to me and the op

    TIA
    MaXiLeeCH
    Lord of his ring, keeper of his faith, master of no-one!

  • #5
    Premium Member
    Keith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    859
    Thanks
    2,535
    Thanked 583 Times in 208 Posts
    Rep Power
    328
    Reputation
    8962

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MaXiLeeCH View Post
    So, I guess the correct question to ask is:
    Does anyone have a copy of the XP software that they dont mind sharing?

    If so, please post or pm a link here or to me and the op

    TIA

    1.82mb file. PM sent....
    Keith

  • #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    60

    Default

    I think what I am after is the Master Password to convert the 9323 to the 9360 Export Version . I believe there is secret software to generate this password from the radio serial number. Any help appriciated.. p.m If anybody can help .Thanks

  • #7
    Premium Member
    Keith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    859
    Thanks
    2,535
    Thanked 583 Times in 208 Posts
    Rep Power
    328
    Reputation
    8962

    Default

    Can't help you with that one warren. Sorry.
    Cheers

  • #8
    Premium Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3,764
    Thanks
    4,661
    Thanked 3,699 Times in 1,522 Posts
    Rep Power
    1030
    Reputation
    39242

    Default

    Try asking the question in the Codan group at

  • #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    60

    Default

    I have tried the codan group , found them very rude and unhelpful .They acknowledge that it can be done but wont provide any help due to being tied up with codan .

  • #10
    Premium Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3,764
    Thanks
    4,661
    Thanked 3,699 Times in 1,522 Posts
    Rep Power
    1030
    Reputation
    39242

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by warrenel4 View Post
    I have tried the codan group , found them very rude and unhelpful .They acknowledge that it can be done but wont provide any help due to being tied up with codan .
    As a matter of interest, are you licensed to use the receiver in amateur mode?

    If you are, perhaps you should mention this in the group.

    If you not, probably very few people will help you.

  • #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    60

    Default

    Told by codan group moderator not to ask for info as they are suported by codan and I will be kicked off if I did.And yes Licenced..

  • #12
    Premium Lager

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Wherever the babes and booze are.
    Age
    54
    Posts
    4,228
    Thanks
    1,323
    Thanked 1,930 Times in 915 Posts
    Rep Power
    761
    Reputation
    25035

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tristen View Post
    As a matter of interest, are you licensed to use the receiver in amateur mode?
    I dont think you need a licence to receive amateur bands

  • The Following User Says Thank You to porkop For This Useful Post:

    tsunami_australia (08-10-15)

  • #13
    Premium Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    3,764
    Thanks
    4,661
    Thanked 3,699 Times in 1,522 Posts
    Rep Power
    1030
    Reputation
    39242

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by porkop View Post
    I dont think you need a licence to receive amateur bands
    My apologies for misleading you - it was a typo.

    I meant transceiver.

  • #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Age
    54
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Generating passwords on the Codan is nigh on impossible. The only real way of 'modifying' it somehow is to re-program the firmware. Good Luck.

    The Ozradio site has a lot of useful information on the 9323 and there is a way of making the set operate on the amateur bands, though not a convenient as having a wideband Tx mod done. It is achieved through the Free Tune Rx mode.

    There is a fellow who advertises on eBay who will (for $$) do a mod to enable Tx on the amateur bands as he has 'cracked' the firmware an re-written it. From memory it is about $300.

    Codan will NOT provide the password for conversion to 9360 model as it would open the Transmitter to tx from 2-26.5mHz which in Australia (to my knowledge is illegal). Can't blame em for that, I guess.

    Many years ago I enquired of Codan as to why they didn't support the Option A mode in the 9323, as they did in the 8528 and the general resopnse was that it cost them much 'tech support time, for which they received no return. ??

    I have had 9323's since 1993 and know them quite well and happy to help out where I can, but even mine is standard, except for the remote head AND front panel.

    Cheers,

    Mark

  • #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    password codan 9360 :- 9366 9366 9366 9366

  • #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Age
    54
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by kpupu View Post
    password codan 9360 :- 9366 9366 9366 9366
    Tried that... "Password Invalid" then set turns off..... any further ideas?

    Mark

  • #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Riverina; NSW
    Age
    41
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    102
    Reputation
    20

    Default

    I'm not suprised it did'nt work, but thanks for trying.
    The password would be specific to your serial number I think.

    The best you could do would be to program some specific ham frequencies as channels and use it that way.

    You could use the programming mod on ozradio, but I have found that, as good as it is, you cant program USB/LSB selectivity and it defaults to USB.

    This is a bummer fo <10mhz.

    The only othe option is to use the XP software and setup the channels.

    I plan to do this as I prefer to keep my FT-857 in my house, connected to the computer, as I use it there more than mobile.

  • #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MaXiLeeCH View Post
    So, I guess the correct question to ask is:
    Does anyone have a copy of the XP software that they dont mind sharing?

    If so, please post or pm a link here or to me and the op

    TIA

    i found an online copy of codan xp sotware try the link bellow


  • 04-07-11, 06:07 PM

    Reason
    spam

  • #19
    Super Moderator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    15,748
    Thanks
    4,469
    Thanked 9,669 Times in 4,802 Posts
    Rep Power
    3199
    Reputation
    127910

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CbL GUY View Post
    deleted as spam and banned -ssrattus
    First post and you're flogging stuff... not good form... usually considered as SPAM.

    Should really be in the buy, sell & swap section.

    Mods will move/delete as they see fit.

  • #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    30

    Default Memory management and ALE setup

    Did anyone, by chance can help me (too) with a copy of the SW for Codan 9360?
    Mine is "open" version, with full TX capa ility but programming by keypad is a big time consuming and very complicated.
    Also, I didn't manage to setup the ALE settings via MENU and hope the SW will do that.
    Many thanks and Merry X-mas to everybody!
    Adrian (yo3hjv) - Romania, Europe

  • Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •