Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 119

Thread: Tutorial : Tomtom7.915.916 for WM5 and 6

  1. #41
    Junior Member comp_dad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    114
    Reputation
    30

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Downunder35m View Post
    All credits to demonfatal

    Download the right files for your device (sorry I don't what your screen size is) :




    Download this Password : demonfatal

    I assume Tomtom was priviosly installed on you PDA or at least you PDA is not locked - meaning that you can install and run other software/games as well.
    Download the last map for Australia v830.2290...
    Password for download : demonfatal
    The link says offline - thats for security only ,just klick onto the foldersymbol and download!
    META for this map :
    ; Australia_830_2290
    76 EE 1B F4 91 66 FD 89 8D F1 3E 4B 6E 11 62 D3 Australia-40.meta

    Extract the keygen into a folder on your hard drive.
    Extract the contents of the downloaded Tomtom archive to your PNA or SD-card.
    Extract the map from the archive to a folder on your device(or SD-card...).
    Start the Navigator (TomTom Navigator.EXE) once to generate the needed files to proceed - exit or do a soft reset.
    Extract the map from the archive to a folder on your device(or SD-card...).

    Activate map usig the keygen (Easyusetools...).
    How ? - No idea!!!
    Just kiddin
    How to use Keygen :
    4.1 Extract the files from keygen.rar to your had disk - already done !! -I hope??
    4.2 Now copy .meta and .pna from your map directory to "insert_meta_from_Map_here" in the "Eaysyusetools..." directory
    4.3 Using "Notepad" open the file "ttnavigator.bif" located in your "navigator" folder on your SD card.
    4.4 Copy the number next to "DeviceUniqueID=" into the file "DeviceID.txt" in the "Easyusetools..." folder on your hard disk
    4.5 Save and close the file "DeviceID.txt" - close the other window with the "ttnavigator.bif" too
    4.51 Edit the file meta.txt in "progs" folder and insert the meta for the map - save and exit
    4.5 Start "RunMeforDCT.bat" in "Easyusetools..." folder
    4.6 Choose number 2 and press "enter"
    4.7 Then choose number 1 and press "enter"
    4.8 Close the window as the keygen is finnished

    is a video tutorial as well - it is for a HTC but the steps should be the same.

    Start the TomTom navigator in the "navigator" folder and enjoy or make a shortcut on your desktop first

    Again all credits to demonfatal
    I have only one problem...

    MapSettings.cfg

    I copy my orgional and yet when TT starts it overwrites with a default MapSettings.cfg ...

    I do not want to loose all my previous locations etc..

    Any thoughts or is there another file I need to bring across as well this in on a Mio P350 PDA running Win ce 5.1?

    Thanks in Advance
    Last edited by comp_dad; 11-07-09 at 05:42 PM.



  • #42
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,778 Times in 856 Posts
    Rep Power
    537
    Reputation
    15344

    Default

    This "default mapsettings.cfg" is needed to make sure you keep your planned route - otherwise you get a "out of memory" error.
    I think you can "trick" that :
    with your device connected to the computer ,add all your favorites and after you're done plan a route and then copy the mapsettings.cfg into the folder with the default mapsettings.cfg - I think it is named "mapsettings" in this release too.
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #43
    Junior Member comp_dad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    114
    Reputation
    30

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Downunder35m View Post
    This "default mapsettings.cfg" is needed to make sure you keep your planned route - otherwise you get a "out of memory" error.
    I think you can "trick" that :
    with your device connected to the computer ,add all your favorites and after you're done plan a route and then copy the mapsettings.cfg into the folder with the default mapsettings.cfg - I think it is named "mapsettings" in this release too.
    Did not want to load TT Home..

    Poledit and saved as POI...

    Then As I visit, I will add back to Fav...

  • #44
    Senior Member
    fromaron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,778
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 375 Times in 210 Posts
    Rep Power
    243
    Reputation
    3625

    Default

    I've loaded the qvgablack version onto my PDA after removing old installation. As old Tomtom versions were installed from cab file I had the link in the Today menu. With this version I have simply run the TomTom Navigator.exe from the SD card (this is where I copied all files). It just runs without installation and as a result every time I need to run it I have to open file browser to start the program. I am not sure how and if is possible at all to create shortcut on the PDA. Any ideas or hints?
    By the way everything is working fine, thanks for the upload.

    ************************************************** *******
    P.S. Was too quick to give up. All sorted, shortcuts placed where needed .
    Last edited by fromaron; 28-07-09 at 10:22 PM.

  • #45
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,778 Times in 856 Posts
    Rep Power
    537
    Reputation
    15344

    Default

    Good to hear some positve feedback!

    As long as there users who can get things going with my tutorials then I'm more than happy!
    Thanks!
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #46
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Smile If your TT cannot find GPS

    Hi
    New to the forum.
    Had problems getting my TT7 to find the inbuilt GPS unit.
    (Thanks to Downunder35m for the file).

    TomTom recognises internal GPS if it is its own.
    External for everything else.
    To keep the story short - there is a program called "Franson GPSGate" which allows it to work, and find local internal GPS units .
    You can get it fro BTJunkie as a torrent of 3 meg search for GPSGate.

    Best Regards
    Bill

  • #47
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Age
    26
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    is it just me or does the link to the australia map not working?

  • #48
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,778 Times in 856 Posts
    Rep Power
    537
    Reputation
    15344

    Default

    Nope - you're right not working anymore....
    Try
    PW : demonfatal
    Credits go to demonfatal from GpsUnderground for this great link.
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #49
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Age
    59
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    I have used Tom Tom on a MIO 550 for a couple of years with no probs but now trying to set up on my Palm Treo Pro smartphone and keep getting the "no maps found " message. I have created the folder "my documents" on SD as suggested and put map folder in there but no luck. The keygen should have worked as my device id was displayed after run ie genration of dct file? I still wonder if I am making a basic mistake in the setup of the folders so will outline what I have and see if anyone can see the error

    1. On SD - folder called Navigator with extracted files from qvga 7.915.9196.blue. I try running exe from their but get the message no maps and then it says I can download a free map

    2. On SD card a map folder called "Australia_830_2352" in both root of SD and a "my documents" folder on SD

    3. On device a folder called "Tom Tom" with nothing in it and under /program files/navigator a dll file called QGNAV2

    Any advice appreciated - this is really getting frustrating. Thx.

  • #50
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,778 Times in 856 Posts
    Rep Power
    537
    Reputation
    15344

    Default

    Not really sure what to advise...
    You tried all the good tips already ,maybe the map folder inside the "Navigator" folder will work?
    Or if you have games on it try the Games folder.
    Some devices are really tricky because it is hard to find out where the user can access programs/documents.
    Have you created the folder "my documents"?
    Because usually it is "My Documents" -don't know if the difference is important though.
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #51
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Age
    59
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Thanks for advice but tried bot hand still no luck - may chase up on a Treo forum. Would not buy a Treo again anyway.

  • #52
    Member statesmanjeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Novacastrian
    Posts
    350
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    119
    Reputation
    142

    Default

    Deleted
    Last edited by statesmanjeff; 19-08-09 at 12:39 PM. Reason: answered earlier

  • #53
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,217
    Thanks
    189
    Thanked 610 Times in 149 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    2728

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by flashman181 View Post
    I have used Tom Tom on a MIO 550 for a couple of years with no probs but now trying to set up on my Palm Treo Pro smartphone and keep getting the "no maps found " message. I have created the folder "my documents" on SD as suggested and put map folder in there but no luck. The keygen should have worked as my device id was displayed after run ie genration of dct file? I still wonder if I am making a basic mistake in the setup of the folders so will outline what I have and see if anyone can see the error

    1. On SD - folder called Navigator with extracted files from qvga 7.915.9196.blue. I try running exe from their but get the message no maps and then it says I can download a free map

    2. On SD card a map folder called "Australia_830_2352" in both root of SD and a "my documents" folder on SD

    3. On device a folder called "Tom Tom" with nothing in it and under /program files/navigator a dll file called QGNAV2

    Any advice appreciated - this is really getting frustrating. Thx.

    Ok here is what I've done...

    downloaded vga.7.915.9196.black and extracted it to \storage card\Navigator on my HTC TyTN II

    Put the map in My Documents on the SD ( eg: Storage Card\My Documents\Australia

    (Australia_830_2352) <--- build 2352

    Conducted the activation procedure by using option 1

    It worked..... Here is what some people may be trying to do,
    You CANT use Australia_8.30.2352 map with tomtom 7.915.9196
    it does not seem to work.... it will not detect the map

    What I've also done is put the map in my documents and the root of sd, and both locations worked...

    I spend over 1 hour trying to use (Australia_830_2352) on tomtom 7.915.9196 ---- I assumed it would work, STUPID ME, don't assume anything !!

    When i used Australia_830_2290, it worked straight away !!

    Does anyone know which build/version of tomtom i need to use Australia_830_2352 ?
    Last edited by hollowman; 19-08-09 at 03:41 PM.

  • #54
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Age
    59
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Thanks Hollowman. Looks like I have it working now but actually downloaded a TOM TOM programme for smart phones (called version 8) which when extracts has different files to the 9196 extract? Anyway always had the 2290 map and it all works now with map just in root of SD. So at end of day it seems that it was the version of Tom Tom (QVGA 9196) THAT WASN'T COMPATIBLE WITH MY tREO Pro? Now just have to work out what my GPS receiver is
    Last edited by flashman181; 19-08-09 at 06:29 PM.

  • #55
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,217
    Thanks
    189
    Thanked 610 Times in 149 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    2728

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by flashman181 View Post
    Thanks Hollowman. Looks like I have it working now but actually downloaded a TOM TOM programme for smart phones (called version 8) which when extracts has different files to the 9196 extract? Anyway always had the 2290 map and it all works now with map just in root of SD. So at end of day it seems that it was the version of Tom Tom (QVGA 9196) THAT WASN'T COMPATIBLE WITH MY tREO Pro? Now just have to work out what my GPS receiver is
    no worries champ.... hay do you know what the difference is between mobilenavigator.exe and TomTom Navigator.exe is ? or does anyone know ?

  • #56
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Age
    59
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Nope, no idea sorry

  • #57
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Vic
    Posts
    334
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 20 Times in 15 Posts
    Rep Power
    126
    Reputation
    143

    Default

    whats the latest Australian map for the Wm5 version of tomtom

    Also what map versions for the other countries
    USA
    Europe
    Etc

  • #58
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,778 Times in 856 Posts
    Rep Power
    537
    Reputation
    15344

    Default






    Credits go to tweety39 for the great work
    Last edited by Downunder35m; 07-09-09 at 02:10 AM.
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #59
    Premium Member
    warbo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Armidale
    Posts
    1,917
    Thanks
    361
    Thanked 802 Times in 377 Posts
    Rep Power
    289
    Reputation
    5672

    Default

    Thanks for the work Downunder and Puca.

    Does anyone know if there a way to search by street before suburb? It's a pain in tomtom when you have an address but the street is not actually in the suburb it's meant to be.

    Also, is there a patch for the voice instructions being cut off on the pda version?

  • #60
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,778 Times in 856 Posts
    Rep Power
    537
    Reputation
    15344

    Default

    Searching by street first is not an option on any Tomtom
    I like that feature on my Nokia , only option would be to use the postcode search...
    For the voice problem I've seen something for the CE version ,but afaIk there is nothing for WM5&6 at the moment.
    Maybe this will be of any help :
    Hi,
    The freezing screen was my first problem,
    it has nothing to do with the installation or instructions of Demonfatal.
    Those are perfect for installing TomTom7.
    The problem is it freezes because of some energy saving setting within WinCE.

    The freezing problem I solved the the following script:
    -------------------------------------------------------------
    Copy( "StorageCardcoredl2.dll", "windowscoredl2.dll" )

    RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "SystemCurrentControlSetControlPowerTimeouts", "ACUserIdle", 0 )
    RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "SystemCurrentControlSetControlPowerTimeouts", "ACSystemIdle", 0 )
    RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "SystemCurrentControlSetControlPowerTimeouts", "ACSuspend", 0 )
    RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "SystemCurrentControlSetControlPowerTimeouts", "BattUserIdle", 0 )
    RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "SystemCurrentControlSetControlPowerTimeouts", "BattSystemIdle", 0 )
    RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "SystemCurrentControlSetControlPowerTimeouts", "BattSuspend", 0 )

    Run("ctlpnl.exe","cplmain.cpl,5,1")
    Sleep(1000)
    WindowName = ActiveWindow()
    WaitFor(WindowName, 3)
    SendOK(WindowName)

    TomTompath="StorageCardTT7.WCE.5.0TomTom Navigator.exe"
    RunWait(TomTompath)
    -------------------------------------------------------------

    I attached 3 files to this reply:
    tomtom.mscr
    tomtom.exe (MortScript.exe but renamed it)
    coredl2.dll (needed to run mortscript)

    Put those 3 files in the root of you're SD card
    and adjust the TomTompath in the tomtom.mscr file,
    you can open this file with notepad.




    There is also a problem with TomTom not showing the correct Time,
    because the Timezone is not correct.
    Everytime you put you device off, the timezone will be reset to default.
    To correct this problem you need to put a extra line in the TomTom.mscr:
    ------------------------------------------------------------
    RegWriteString("HKLM","Time Zones","","Central European Summer Time")
    ------------------------------------------------------------
    Put it right after this line:
    ------------------------------------------------------------
    RegWriteDWord( "HKLM", "SystemCurrentControlSetControlPowerTimeouts", "BattSuspend", 0 )
    ------------------------------------------------------------

    Dont forget to edit the timezone to you're timezone or else you get the Central European Summer Time timezone.

    I have not tested it ,because I don't have PDA...
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

    Similar Threads

    1. TT DS Tutorial
      By seeu in forum Nintendo
      Replies: 15
      Last Post: 13-03-11, 10:13 AM
    2. Tutorial : Tomtom7.910 for WinCE4.2 PNA
      By Downunder35m in forum GPS
      Replies: 180
      Last Post: 21-02-11, 10:56 PM
    3. liteon Tutorial
      By oztony in forum X-Box And Xbox 360
      Replies: 4
      Last Post: 13-02-09, 07:32 PM
    4. MIO P550 TomTom7
      By Digital Doctor in forum TomTom
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 05-09-08, 09:34 PM
    5. cars you can use with TomTom7
      By youcando in forum TomTom
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 16-08-08, 12:58 PM

    Members who have read this thread: 13

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •