Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 119

Thread: Tutorial : Tomtom7.915.916 for WM5 and 6

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,785 Times in 861 Posts
    Rep Power
    547
    Reputation
    15484

    Post Tutorial : Tomtom7.915.916 for WM5 and 6

    All credits to demonfatal

    Download the right files for your device (sorry I don't what your screen size is) :




    Download this Password : demonfatal

    I assume Tomtom was priviosly installed on you PDA or at least you PDA is not locked - meaning that you can install and run other software/games as well.
    Download the last map for Australia v830.2290...
    Password for download : demonfatal
    The link says offline - thats for security only ,just klick onto the foldersymbol and download!
    META for this map :
    ; Australia_830_2290
    76 EE 1B F4 91 66 FD 89 8D F1 3E 4B 6E 11 62 D3 Australia-40.meta

    Extract the keygen into a folder on your hard drive.
    Extract the contents of the downloaded Tomtom archive to your PNA or SD-card.
    Extract the map from the archive to a folder on your device(or SD-card...).
    Start the Navigator (TomTom Navigator.EXE) once to generate the needed files to proceed - exit or do a soft reset.
    Extract the map from the archive to a folder on your device(or SD-card...).

    Activate map usig the keygen (Easyusetools...).
    How ? - No idea!!!
    Just kiddin
    How to use Keygen :
    4.1 Extract the files from keygen.rar to your had disk - already done !! -I hope??
    4.2 Now copy .meta and .pna from your map directory to "insert_meta_from_Map_here" in the "Eaysyusetools..." directory
    4.3 Using "Notepad" open the file "ttnavigator.bif" located in your "navigator" folder on your SD card.
    4.4 Copy the number next to "DeviceUniqueID=" into the file "DeviceID.txt" in the "Easyusetools..." folder on your hard disk
    4.5 Save and close the file "DeviceID.txt" - close the other window with the "ttnavigator.bif" too
    4.51 Edit the file meta.txt in "progs" folder and insert the meta for the map - save and exit
    4.5 Start "RunMeforDCT.bat" in "Easyusetools..." folder
    4.6 Choose number 2 and press "enter"
    4.7 Then choose number 1 and press "enter"
    4.8 Close the window as the keygen is finnished

    is a video tutorial as well - it is for a HTC but the steps should be the same.

    Start the TomTom navigator in the "navigator" folder and enjoy or make a shortcut on your desktop first

    Again all credits to demonfatal
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  2. The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to Downunder35m For This Useful Post:

    + Show/Hide list of the thanked

    ATTITUDE (23-06-09),av.cm (06-06-16),chantinh (29-03-14),comp_dad (28-07-09),hollowman (20-08-09),locochon (02-11-13),nerd1 (01-07-09),peter3535 (22-09-09),sdrambo (28-06-09),semywolf (01-04-13),star trooper (21-05-13),truder44 (24-06-09)



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Senior Member ATTITUDE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    52
    Posts
    1,077
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 330 Times in 129 Posts
    Rep Power
    181
    Reputation
    1345

    Default

    Ok Noob question what are these 3 mean?
    QVGA-black
    QVGA-blue
    VGA-black

  • #3
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,785 Times in 861 Posts
    Rep Power
    547
    Reputation
    15484

    Default

    They are for different screen resolutions - VGA is usually for the big screen models and QVGA for the smaller.
    Meaning tha VGA is high-res and QVGA low-res.
    You can see the difference - it is in German ,but you only need the pictures in the third post
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #4
    Senior Member ATTITUDE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    52
    Posts
    1,077
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 330 Times in 129 Posts
    Rep Power
    181
    Reputation
    1345

    Default

    Ok got a couple more questions,Do i have to delete any old files before i start the new ones in the pda folders it self.?
    you saying to "extract the map from the archive to a folder on your device" do you mean just create afolder and put it there.
    also for some reason my sd card is not in use(thats what it says in my settings) its been like that since new ive looked and i cant find anywhere to make it active,do i really need to use it?thanks.

  • #5
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,785 Times in 861 Posts
    Rep Power
    547
    Reputation
    15484

    Default

    I think you don't need to delete any old files - it might be better to have a "clean" install.
    Just make sure to have aproper backup before you start - then you will be able to restore the system if anything goes wrong!
    For the map : yes make a folder e.g. "Australia" and put all files from the archive in there (not the .rar file itself) and if the files are already stored in folder inside the archive you can put the complete folder onto your device.
    Just make sure you end up with folder for your map in the root of your device.
    Hint : if your Tomtom is not able to find a map ,even if activated with the keygen ,copy or move the mapfolder into the folder "my documents" - some systems need it that way.
    And you don't need to use the card - it work fine from internal memory too.
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #6
    Junior Member truder44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Newcastle NSW
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    97
    Thanked 19 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    88

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Downunder35m View Post
    All credits to demonfatal

    How to use Keygen :
    4.1 Extract the files from keygen.rar to your had disk - already done !! -I hope??
    4.2 Now copy .meta and .pna from your map directory to "insert_meta_from_Map_here" in the "Eaysyusetools..." directory
    4.3 Using "Notepad" open the file "ttnavigator.bif" located in your "navigator" folder on your SD card.
    4.4 Copy the number next to "DeviceUniqueID=" into the file "DeviceID.txt" in the "Easyusetools..." folder on your hard disk
    4.5 Save and close the file "DeviceID.txt" - close the other window with the "ttnavigator.bif" too
    4.51 Edit the file meta.txt in "progs" folder and insert the meta for the map - save and exit
    4.5 Start "RunMeforDCT.bat" in "Easyusetools..." folder
    4.6 Choose number 2 and press "enter"
    4.7 Then choose number 1 and press "enter"
    4.8 Close the window as the keygen is finnished

    is a video tutorial as well - it is for a HTC but the steps should be the same.

    Start the TomTom navigator in the "navigator" folder and enjoy or make a shortcut on your desktop first

    Again all credits to demonfatal
    I downloaded the QVGA Black file.
    When I did operation 4.6 Choose number 2 and press "enter" the map didn't work. I found that I had to use number 1 instead because of the version.
    Now working perfectly, thanks

  • The Following User Says Thank You to truder44 For This Useful Post:

    nerd1 (01-07-09)

  • #7
    Premium Member Kevaclone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    499
    Thanks
    47
    Thanked 92 Times in 50 Posts
    Rep Power
    147
    Reputation
    645

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by truder44 View Post
    I downloaded the QVGA Black file.
    When I did operation 4.6 Choose number 2 and press "enter" the map didn't work. I found that I had to use number 1 instead because of the version.
    Now working perfectly, thanks

    Yep I had to do that as well
    Map is version 830 so option "1" is the correct one

    also with the

    "4.51 Edit the file meta.txt in "progs" folder and insert the meta for the map - save and exit"

    I take it you have to remove ALL data in that file and enter the meta data only, it's what I did.

    Also VGA-Black version works fine on my HTC Tyttn II

    All up and running now. first time I've been able to get any TomTom to run on my HTC
    Last edited by Kevaclone; 25-06-09 at 03:21 AM.
    If you can't run with the DOGS, Stay on the Porch

  • #8
    Junior Member skullmurphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Age
    59
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    12

    Smile Thank you And Extra Info

    Hi Downunder35m

    Thanks for the Excellent tutorial.

    Due to a lot of Omnia owners (including me) having strife with GPS Receiver not being found and com port issues i have taken the liberty of adding some blurb
    below and making the use of a free software called Portsplitter with a link below



    Very Important Final Steps

    Set the Windows Mobile settings
    Start -- Settings -- External GPS -- Programs: COM8, Hardware: COM9 and Baud 4800, Access: Manage GPS automatically -- ok
    Setup Portsplitter
    Run pswm6.WM6_ARM.CAB from portsplitter folder on phone to install it
    Run PortSplitter
    Set input to COM8: (type it in) and output to COM6:.
    Then ADD the output port by pressing the ADD button.
    Check the AUTOSTART function and press START SPLITTER.
    Portsplitter will start automatically with these settings when you run it from now on
    Set TomTom Settings
    Run TomTom
    Change preferences -- page 6 -- Configure GPS -- configure -- set other nmea gps receiver -- Select -- baudrate 4800 -- COM6 -- Done:.

    Now to have TomTom working well on your Omnia have portsplitter running every time BEFORE running TomTom due to porting issues

    A final tip would be that portsplitter and tomtom are power hungry so make sure they are not left on too long when system not plugged into external power

    Hope this helps

    Thanks skull

  • The Following User Says Thank You to skullmurphy For This Useful Post:

    Downunder35m (25-06-09)

  • #9
    Senior Member ATTITUDE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    52
    Posts
    1,077
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 330 Times in 129 Posts
    Rep Power
    181
    Reputation
    1345

    Default

    When i extract or copy the nav folder to my pda it turn out as the pic shows and cant execute it what am i doing wrong.


  • #10
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,785 Times in 861 Posts
    Rep Power
    547
    Reputation
    15484

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ATTITUDE View Post
    When i extract or copy the nav folder to my pda it turn out as the pic shows and cant execute it what am i doing wrong.

    As far as I could see you are using the right folders...
    Tomtom Navigator should run.
    Do you have the right Windows version? As this release is only for WM5 and6 - for WinCE you need a different Tomtom version!
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #11
    Senior Member ATTITUDE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    52
    Posts
    1,077
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 330 Times in 129 Posts
    Rep Power
    181
    Reputation
    1345

    Default

    It says "OS version 5.1"

  • #12
    Junior Member truder44's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Newcastle NSW
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    97
    Thanked 19 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    88

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ATTITUDE View Post
    When i extract or copy the nav folder to my pda it turn out as the pic shows and cant execute it what am i doing wrong.

    Are you trying to run Navigator.exe on the PDA? It looks like you are trying to run it from the PC.

  • #13
    Senior Member ATTITUDE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    52
    Posts
    1,077
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 330 Times in 129 Posts
    Rep Power
    181
    Reputation
    1345

    Default

    Ok ive changed to my laptop running vista instead of my xp desktop,seems to be executed now and im up to
    4.51 Edit the file meta.txt in "progs" folder and insert the meta for the map - save and exit
    Im just not sure about this step if someone could please detail it alittle more if possable.thanks.

    All so what do you call a soft reset?just turn it off/on or useing the full reset button?
    Last edited by ATTITUDE; 25-06-09 at 06:02 PM. Reason: add info

  • #14
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,785 Times in 861 Posts
    Rep Power
    547
    Reputation
    15484

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ATTITUDE View Post
    Ok ive changed to my laptop running vista instead of my xp desktop,seems to be executed now and im up to
    4.51 Edit the file meta.txt in "progs" folder and insert the meta for the map - save and exit
    Im just not sure about this step if someone could please detail it alittle more if possable.thanks.

    All so what do you call a soft reset?just turn it off/on or useing the full reset button?
    For the "meta.txt" :
    The meta.txt is a text file containing the codeto unlock the map (or several).
    Just make a new textfile and copy the meta for the map in there - should look like this :

    ; Australia_830_2290
    76 EE 1B F4 91 66 FD 89 8D F1 3E 4B 6E 11 62 D3 Australia-40.meta


    save the file and give it the name "meta.txt" .

    A soft reset is usually just pressing the reset button (almost like "turn off,turn on" - a full or hard reset deletes all temporary memory and forces the device to do a full reboot. But you will have to check how to do a hard reset for you unit - I only know for Tomtom Go730 and others of this range it is pressing the reset for more than 15sec..
    Last edited by Downunder35m; 25-06-09 at 07:20 PM.
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #15
    Senior Member ATTITUDE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    52
    Posts
    1,077
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 330 Times in 129 Posts
    Rep Power
    181
    Reputation
    1345

    Default

    Ok so its two there,so i save the 2 rename it meta.txt save it in the australian map folder it self?

  • #16
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,785 Times in 861 Posts
    Rep Power
    547
    Reputation
    15484

    Default

    It is just one file ,the meta.txt has to be in the folder "insert_meta_from_Map_here" in order to work with the keygen(Eaysyusetools) and must contain the info from the meta - as mentioned before.
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #17
    Senior Member ATTITUDE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    52
    Posts
    1,077
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 330 Times in 129 Posts
    Rep Power
    181
    Reputation
    1345

    Default

    What i meant theres two of theses
    ;Australia_830_2290
    76 EE 1B F4 91 66 FD 89 8D F1 3E 4B 6E 11 62 D3 Australia-40.meta

    ;Australia_830_2352
    F0 E0 C7 B3 0C 19 40 23 92 30 D2 C5 D7 82 29 70 Australia-61.meta

    do i save it to" easy tools geneartor folder" or edit the meta folder all ready there with the files above.

  • #18
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,785 Times in 861 Posts
    Rep Power
    547
    Reputation
    15484

    Default

    Just put the four lines into one file and safe it as "meta.txt into the folder "insert_meta_from_Map_here" of the Easyusetools - for the 830.2290 map you only need the *****40.meta .
    The Easyusetools will choose the right one for the map automatically
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #19
    Senior Member ATTITUDE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    52
    Posts
    1,077
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 330 Times in 129 Posts
    Rep Power
    181
    Reputation
    1345

    Default

    Ive been threw the procedure few times now keep getting "not map found"

  • #20
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,785 Times in 861 Posts
    Rep Power
    547
    Reputation
    15484

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ATTITUDE View Post
    Ive been threw the procedure few times now keep getting "not map found"
    Where do you get this message - from Tomtom?
    If so and you got the .dct file from the Easyusetools and copied it back into the map folder , you should try copying the whole map folder into the folder "My Documents" on your sd card - if not existing create it.
    Some PDA's need the user filer there.
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

    Similar Threads

    1. TT DS Tutorial
      By seeu in forum Nintendo
      Replies: 15
      Last Post: 13-03-11, 10:13 AM
    2. Tutorial : Tomtom7.910 for WinCE4.2 PNA
      By Downunder35m in forum GPS
      Replies: 180
      Last Post: 21-02-11, 11:56 PM
    3. liteon Tutorial
      By oztony in forum X-Box And Xbox 360
      Replies: 4
      Last Post: 13-02-09, 08:32 PM
    4. MIO P550 TomTom7
      By Digital Doctor in forum TomTom
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 05-09-08, 09:34 PM
    5. cars you can use with TomTom7
      By youcando in forum TomTom
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 16-08-08, 12:58 PM

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •