Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 82

Thread: Tutorial : latest Navcore for Tomtom 300-500-700

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,784 Times in 861 Posts
    Rep Power
    542
    Reputation
    15464

    Post Tutorial : latest Navcore for Tomtom 300-500-700

    Thanks to blood30 here is a solution for all out there still using one these antiques :
    Testet to be used on 300 ,500 and 700 Tomtom devices.
    Best way would be to use it on a new SD card to be 100% sure you still have a working system on your old card or internal memory-but you can do whatever you prefer.

    1. Make a full backup using the Windows Explorer(make sure you can see all files and folders,even hidden and system) - not Tomtom Home!
    1.1 Check if your backup is really complete .

    2.Format your device or delete all files and folders on it.

    3. Download these files : and

    4. Extract them to a folder on your Hard disk

    5. You should have three folders now ,copy the contents of 300-500-700 direct to your SD card.
    Now go back to your origanal backup and copy TTGO.BIF to your SD card, overwrite if asked to do so.
    Thats the navcore finished!
    Some thing I should point out, for some reason when you boot the Tomtom the screen messes up briefly,
    Im not sure why but it will not effect normal use. Also it`s a good idea to do a factory reset.

    6. The Easytool to patch the map and dll for Home is included.

    7. If you need ASR as well : download my and copy the necessary files and folders over. PW : gsmfree
    I can't promise that ASR and Computer voices work on devices with less than 64MB RAM ,so do at your own risk and only if you really need that feature!

    8. Australia map 830.2352 :
    There a lots os POI's included ,if you need more check puca's thread!

    9. You can use the included Easyusetools or this
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  2. The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Downunder35m For This Useful Post:

    CrYpto (23-02-10),eagle_au (03-05-10),JohnCerto (20-11-11),josfamily (18-05-10),kevoz (30-06-09),millencolin (04-10-09),peter3535 (04-07-09),puca (30-06-09)



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    49
    Posts
    28,686
    Thanks
    1,646
    Thanked 11,359 Times in 4,894 Posts
    Rep Power
    3401
    Reputation
    116501

    Default

    Good stuff mate , its great to see someone posting some info threads up. Once people understand a little bit about it they are likely to have more interest.

  • #3
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,784 Times in 861 Posts
    Rep Power
    542
    Reputation
    15464

    Default

    Well ,it's about time to get the Aussies going here
    Maybe someone with more power than myself can make up a tutorial section so that ppl can find that stuff easier.
    My fullbackup was downloaded over 200 times already -so I think there is a need for informations here.
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Age
    69
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    113
    Reputation
    15

    Default

    Thanks Downunder going to give it a try tomorrow let u know how it goes
    thanks again for your good work

  • #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Age
    39
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Thanks for the post.

    Can you tell me the password to unzip the maps?

    Thanks

  • #6
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,784 Times in 861 Posts
    Rep Power
    542
    Reputation
    15464

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by teller View Post
    Thanks for the post.

    Can you tell me the password to unzip the maps?

    Thanks
    Jesus ,not again!!
    I have to learn to provide the password in the post before I klick on "submit"

    Password for the map is : downunder

    Sorry for that !!
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Age
    39
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Thanks for the password.

    No I maybe a little slow, but when I try and run the easykey it tells me "Incorrect input" for the drive the SD card is in.

    The Keygen tells me it has a missing file.

    Do you have a noob walk through?

    Thanks in advance.

  • #8
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,784 Times in 861 Posts
    Rep Power
    542
    Reputation
    15464

    Default

    Is there only the map on your card or a full working Navcore as well?
    If you followed the instructions it work just fine...
    Is the map in a seperate folder ,e.g. "Australia" ?
    You can the ,it is easier to handle.
    What file is missing for the keygen?
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Age
    39
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Downunder35m View Post
    Is there only the map on your card or a full working Navcore as well?
    If you followed the instructions it work just fine...
    Is the map in a seperate folder ,e.g. "Australia" ?
    You can the ,it is easier to handle.
    What file is missing for the keygen?
    I used the easy tool front end. Everything is in the folders as unzipped. Copied the ttgo.bif to the SD and copied into the 300-500-700 folder.

    Now when I factory boot I get an animated pic showing to remove the SD card. I bought a new SD card so there was no conflict with old maps.

    Any idea what I maybe doing wrong? I have a 720 with 720 maps and navcore.

  • #10
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,784 Times in 861 Posts
    Rep Power
    542
    Reputation
    15464

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by teller View Post
    I used the easy tool front end. Everything is in the folders as unzipped. Copied the ttgo.bif to the SD and copied into the 300-500-700 folder.

    Now when I factory boot I get an animated pic showing to remove the SD card. I bought a new SD card so there was no conflict with old maps.

    Any idea what I maybe doing wrong? I have a 720 with 720 maps and navcore.
    Hold on a second ....
    You have a Go720??
    Not a 300 , 500 or 700??
    This tutorial and the software is especially for the old low end 300 and so.
    If you really have a Go720 you're in the wrong thread my friend!
    For a GO720 check this my backup will work fine on a 720 and you aready have the right map and tools.
    Delete all except the map folder and use the backup from the other thread.
    Next time better check twice if the software is really for your device befor you turn it into a useless brick
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    brisbane
    Posts
    110
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    114
    Reputation
    25

    Default ttgo

    hi
    i followed your instructions on how to update my map on my ttgo500 now when i turn it on its saying no maps were found when i run the keygen it found the new map any help would be great thanks

  • #12
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,784 Times in 861 Posts
    Rep Power
    542
    Reputation
    15464

    Default

    Would be nice to be more specific :
    now when i turn it on its saying no maps were found when i run the keygen it found the new map
    sounds for me like you have everything working fine...
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    122
    Reputation
    26

    Default

    I had the same error message on my Touch HD (PDA) and it turned out that I should have placed the folder with the maps in the root of my memory card instead of inside the TomTom folder.

  • #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    brisbane
    Posts
    110
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    114
    Reputation
    25

    Default ttgo500

    thanks downunder for the easy to use tutorial, problem solved have new map installed
    Last edited by stevemg; 06-07-09 at 04:54 PM.

  • #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    98
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Hey downunder, i still got problems

    can't get this map to work, keep getting 'No maps found' error

    i think I've managed to update the navcore to 8.011 that was easy just copy and paste but this map still isn't working.

    what files should end up in the 'Australia' folder in the tom tom? because i had to go fishing through all those POI and pick out ones that ended in .dat

    i'm trying to use 'Easyusetools_for Keygen_Mapcheck_Metacheck_ttsystempatcher' by pressing RunMeforAllAutomatic.cmd

    i get into this and it finds the tom tom and serial code, press enter.
    press '1' to select 'Run Keygen for all maps at your TTDevice'
    makes .meta.dct, .chk.dct, chk.dct using tt8_keygen.exe.

    unplug TT and that's it, 'No maps Found'

    hopefully that's enough info for you guys to help
    Thanks
    Tappy
    Last edited by taparoo88; 07-07-09 at 04:46 PM.

  • #16
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,784 Times in 861 Posts
    Rep Power
    542
    Reputation
    15464

    Default

    Make it easier for yourself : download the new Keygen3.1D ,I just started a new thread for it - activates the map ,patches the system if your "ttsystem" file is not patched and can patch TT Home as well.
    If you used the map I've provided ,leave all files in there (you can delete the POI's-they are always accompanied by a corresponding .bmp file) and all these files have to got into a folder in the root of your Tomtom(or the SD card if you use one) .
    So for the map you have a folder in the root ,with all files in there ,but no subfolders inside!
    If the Tomtom starts ok and it's only the map error ,you're almost finnished
    Use the new keygen ,klick"make map keys" and if you still get an error do these things:
    1.check if you got .dct file in your mapfolder (or more if you use speedcams as well)
    2. try to patch the system -maybe it is not patched (but I'm pretty sure it is just the map activation).
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    98
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Thanks, downloaded keygen and starting this entire process all over again...

    *Edit*
    just found 'Home_navcore_dll_80029117' folder with '8-002-9117-1.dll' in it. what do i do with that?

    *Edit*
    new keygen doesnt work. tomtom3.exe 'component MSINET.OCX or one of it's dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid.'
    what have i done...
    Last edited by taparoo88; 07-07-09 at 05:26 PM.

  • #18
    Senior Member puca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    54
    Posts
    1,468
    Thanks
    649
    Thanked 290 Times in 143 Posts
    Rep Power
    192
    Reputation
    1497

    Default

    give you a tip to run latest map you must have navcore 8412 or higher installed
    IF IT DONT WORK USE A BIGGER HAMMER

  • #19
    Senior Member
    Downunder35m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4,063
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 1,784 Times in 861 Posts
    Rep Power
    542
    Reputation
    15464

    Default

    That dll file is for the Navcore with that number and goes into a folder in the user directory of Windows - you will only need it if you need the function "operate my Go" in Home - which is prteey much useless for most ppl anyway.

    For the keygen : I think your Windows is not up to date ,you might need the Visual Basic runtime and Java runtimes- can be downloaded after a simple Goole search.
    And maybe Active X as well.
    If you use Vista try a right klick on the keygen and "run as administrator".
    You can try the Easyusetool frontend for a try :
    Tomtom GO730 ,Navcore 9.004 ,Bootloader 5.5256 ,Map :Australia 845.2661
    ttmaps and Tomplayer on 16GB SDHC class6
    Password for all my files: downunder

  • #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    98
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    still cant get that KG_V3.1D to work downloaded all suggested plus .NET Framework 3.5 Service Pack 1, got nothing.

    moving onto Frontend now.

    *Edit*
    Didn't work, 'No maps found' ...still.

    Gone into Tom Tom Home -> show contents and it says:

    Tom Tom application
    size: 15.8MB
    Version: 8.011

    Map: Australia
    Version: 830.2352
    This item is on your navigator device

    it knows that the map is there but wont run it, so why i haven't patched it correctly?

    Damn this is frustrating, and i dont know what other information i can give you to help solve it...

    ill do some google-ing and see what i can find...
    tappy
    Last edited by taparoo88; 07-07-09 at 06:44 PM.

  • Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

    Similar Threads

    1. Replies: 105
      Last Post: 26-09-14, 10:34 PM
    2. TomTom Navcore 8.413.1237 discussion.
      By Greg in forum TomTom
      Replies: 87
      Last Post: 02-07-10, 04:23 AM
    3. New tomtom patcher and truck navcore..
      By Torquemada in forum TomTom
      Replies: 25
      Last Post: 08-02-10, 12:09 AM
    4. Replies: 4
      Last Post: 10-11-09, 09:08 PM
    5. navcore 8 for tomtom
      By puca in forum TomTom
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 09-04-08, 11:21 PM

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •