Thread: RAI International moving.

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Thanks

Default RAI International moving.

On January 15, RAI will commence at a new TP on Asiasat 5 3880MHz Hor SR 27500. On January 21, RAI will vacate the 4000 Hor SR28125 TP.

2. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to B52 For This Useful Post:

Godzilla (10-01-10),myf360f1 (31-01-10),tony54 (10-01-10),tristen (10-01-10)

3. Look Here ->
    Premium Member
    Thanks

Thanks

Obviously this means a rescan is in order to receive RAI from January. Why are they doing this ?

Thanks

Hi, I am a newbie here and don't know much about satellites, transponders and feeds at all. But while searching the net on the RAI Italia change I come across this site. I was just wondering if one of you guys could help me out.

Has the changeover for RAI Italia happened already?

I understand that ASIASAT 5 is in the same position as ASIASAT 2 was so does that mean that if I do a re-scan on my set top box I should be able to pick up the new RAI feed coming from ASIASAT 5 now?

I noticed that when I pull the info box up on RAI it says that it is still 4000Mhz instead of the new 3880Mhz.

Does the change only happen after the 15th Jan and if so, is it just simply a matter for me to just do a re-scan on my box and it should pick up the new feed off ASIASAT 5?
    Do I 'physically' have to do anything, like get a new box, move the dish??????

Thanks for your help in advance.

(edit: Actually after reading the first post correctly now I realise that the change ONLY takes place after the 15th Jan. So does that mean that the question in bold and italics in my post above is correct?)
    Last edited by NCC1701D; 10-01-10 at 04:11 PM.

Thanks

Excuse my newbie question but how can two different satellites occupy the same position without crashing into each other?

Youll Never Never Know If You Never Ever GO
    Thanks

Default Co-Location

Quote Originally Posted by dririder View Post