Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 31

Thread: Nat Geo Adventure Asia HD on Asiasat 5

  1. #1
    Member B52's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    365
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 69 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    110
    Reputation
    416

    Default Nat Geo Adventure Asia HD on Asiasat 5

    Nat Geo Adventure Asia HD is shoiwng FTA on Lyngsat . 3980 Ver SR 29720

    Does anybody get it ?

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to B52 For This Useful Post:

    weirdo (30-03-10)



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 56 Times in 24 Posts
    Rep Power
    101
    Reputation
    364

    Default

    No
    Don't let the number of posts fool you :-)

  • #3
    Member orbit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Adelaide
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    70
    Reputation
    32

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by B52 View Post
    Does anybody get it ?
    yep... great picture quality!
    using Strong srt4900
    it's 1080i (the srt4900 doesn't have any other info.)

  • #4
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    564
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    110
    Reputation
    128

    Default

    When i do the sat scan in my Azbox Premium+ HD it scans this TP & saves in the channel list but when select the channel
    i get message "No signal"
    Location: Sunny Perth

  • #5
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    564
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    110
    Reputation
    128

    Default

    When i do the sat scan in my Azbox Premium+ HD it scans this TP & saves in the channel list but when select the channel i get message "No signal"
    Location: Sunny Perth

  • #6
    Cupid Stunt
    weirdo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    5,081
    Thanks
    4,327
    Thanked 2,769 Times in 1,458 Posts
    Rep Power
    705
    Reputation
    22342

    Default

    Just tried but no luck.
    Got a badly worn out mount though.

  • #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    91
    Reputation
    40

    Default

    some more HD channels from STAR will be starting very soo.
    STAR MOVIES,STAR WORLD,FOX,FOX FX,FOX CRIME,NGC HD,NGC WILD already on MEASAT-3

    cheers

  • The Following User Says Thank You to DVB For This Useful Post:

    weirdo (30-03-10)

  • #8
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    564
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    110
    Reputation
    128

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DVB View Post
    some more HD channels from STAR will be starting very soo.
    STAR MOVIES,STAR WORLD,FOX,FOX FX,FOX CRIME,NGC HD,NGC WILD already on MEASAT-3

    cheers
    Are they any good for us? I don't believe they will be FTA
    Location: Sunny Perth

  • #9
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    13,949
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 3,590 Times in 2,151 Posts
    Rep Power
    1036
    Reputation
    24117

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tmsani View Post
    When i do the sat scan in my Azbox Premium+ HD it scans this TP & saves in the channel list but when select the channel i get message "No signal"
    Are you trying to scan in the channel by doing a blind scan? On my premium I put in the details manually. It's a bit of a suck it and see with respect to modulation, FEC, and pilot. The spAz doesn't seem to like to be set to auto either! Nice pics though. The Vantage/Mediastar found it with a blind scan.

    Leroy
    Nissan Patrol parts and accessories for sale and for other vehicles
    XCRUISER XDSR385HD Avant MPEG4 sat PVR the UltraPlus 920 replacement $199
    *NEW* 4x1 Diseqc switches $16 posted

  • #10
    Member B52's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    365
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 69 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    110
    Reputation
    416

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LeroyPatrol View Post
    Nice pics though. The Vantage/Mediastar found it with a blind scan.
    What dish size ? Except for this one, my 1.8m receives all of Asiasat 5 services.
    Last edited by B52; 31-03-10 at 09:50 PM.

  • #11
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    13,949
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 3,590 Times in 2,151 Posts
    Rep Power
    1036
    Reputation
    24117

    Default

    I'm using a 2.4m. Power level seems less than others.

    Leroy
    Nissan Patrol parts and accessories for sale and for other vehicles
    XCRUISER XDSR385HD Avant MPEG4 sat PVR the UltraPlus 920 replacement $199
    *NEW* 4x1 Diseqc switches $16 posted

  • #12
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    368
    Thanks
    270
    Thanked 33 Times in 26 Posts
    Rep Power
    106
    Reputation
    235

    Default

    @52 2.3m mesh nth tas romping in
    cheers

  • #13
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    13,949
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 3,590 Times in 2,151 Posts
    Rep Power
    1036
    Reputation
    24117

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tmsani View Post
    When i do the sat scan in my Azbox Premium+ HD it scans this TP & saves in the channel list but when select the channel i get message "No signal"
    Are you using the latest fw? I was reading a little around the place and it seems there may be an issue with DVB-S2 channels and high SR! This may be the issue. Only the Prem + has the issue.

    Leroy
    Nissan Patrol parts and accessories for sale and for other vehicles
    XCRUISER XDSR385HD Avant MPEG4 sat PVR the UltraPlus 920 replacement $199
    *NEW* 4x1 Diseqc switches $16 posted

  • #14
    Member comtj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Age
    34
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 31 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    93
    Reputation
    165

    Default

    I have some friends in China, and they announced that this channel is a little stronger than FTV HD. However, I can get FTV HD without any problem, but not any signal for Nat GEo Adv HD.
    Shit! Bigpond told me that is ADSL2+!!!!

    http://www.speedtest.net/result/1246500658.png

  • #15
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    564
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    110
    Reputation
    128

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LeroyPatrol View Post
    Are you using the latest fw? I was reading a little around the place and it seems there may be an issue with DVB-S2 channels and high SR! This may be the issue. Only the Prem + has the issue.

    Leroy
    Elite version seems to scan this TP but Premium+ it doesn't work on many HD channels including this one.
    Last edited by tmsani; 12-04-10 at 02:10 AM.
    Location: Sunny Perth

  • #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    40

    Default

    09/04/10

    WWE Feed
    Intelsat5 3760 H 25000 49/51/49

  • #17
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    13,949
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 3,590 Times in 2,151 Posts
    Rep Power
    1036
    Reputation
    24117

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fler View Post
    09/04/10

    WWE Feed
    Intelsat5 3760 H 25000 49/51/49

    this has nussing to do with Nat Geo Adventure on AS5
    Nissan Patrol parts and accessories for sale and for other vehicles
    XCRUISER XDSR385HD Avant MPEG4 sat PVR the UltraPlus 920 replacement $199
    *NEW* 4x1 Diseqc switches $16 posted

  • #18
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    564
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    110
    Reputation
    128

    Default

    I am having problems in getting this one on Azbox Premium+
    Any one who managed to tune this post the all the info relating this TP i.e fec & pilot
    Location: Sunny Perth

  • #19
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    13,949
    Thanks
    2,195
    Thanked 3,590 Times in 2,151 Posts
    Rep Power
    1036
    Reputation
    24117

    Default

    3980V 29720 DVB-S2/8PSK 5/6 Pilot=1

    Cheers,
    Leroy
    Nissan Patrol parts and accessories for sale and for other vehicles
    XCRUISER XDSR385HD Avant MPEG4 sat PVR the UltraPlus 920 replacement $199
    *NEW* 4x1 Diseqc switches $16 posted

  • The Following User Says Thank You to LeroyPatrol For This Useful Post:

    tmsani (13-04-10)

  • #20
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    564
    Thanks
    95
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    110
    Reputation
    128

    Default

    Thanks.Can you pls post PID details as well.
    Location: Sunny Perth

  • Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Members who have read this thread: 0

    There are no members to list at the moment.

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •