Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 31

Thread: Nat Geo Adventure Asia HD on Asiasat 5

  1. #1
    Member B52's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    370
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 73 Times in 48 Posts
    Rep Power
    115
    Reputation
    496

    Default Nat Geo Adventure Asia HD on Asiasat 5

    Nat Geo Adventure Asia HD is shoiwng FTA on Lyngsat . 3980 Ver SR 29720

    Does anybody get it ?

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to B52 For This Useful Post:

    weirdo (30-03-10)



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 56 Times in 24 Posts
    Rep Power
    104
    Reputation
    364

    Default

    No
    Don't let the number of posts fool you :-)

  • #3
    Member orbit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Adelaide
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    73
    Reputation
    32

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by B52 View Post
    Does anybody get it ?
    yep... great picture quality!
    using Strong srt4900
    it's 1080i (the srt4900 doesn't have any other info.)

  • #4
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    587
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
    Rep Power
    116
    Reputation
    188

    Default

    When i do the sat scan in my Azbox Premium+ HD it scans this TP & saves in the channel list but when select the channel
    i get message "No signal"
    Location: Sunny Perth

  • #5
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    587
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
    Rep Power
    116
    Reputation
    188

    Default

    When i do the sat scan in my Azbox Premium+ HD it scans this TP & saves in the channel list but when select the channel i get message "No signal"
    Location: Sunny Perth

  • #6
    Cupid Stunt
    weirdo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    5,236
    Thanks
    4,467
    Thanked 2,906 Times in 1,533 Posts
    Rep Power
    769
    Reputation
    25082

    Default

    Just tried but no luck.
    Got a badly worn out mount though.

  • #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    94
    Reputation
    40

    Default

    some more HD channels from STAR will be starting very soo.
    STAR MOVIES,STAR WORLD,FOX,FOX FX,FOX CRIME,NGC HD,NGC WILD already on MEASAT-3

    cheers

  • The Following User Says Thank You to DVB For This Useful Post:

    weirdo (30-03-10)

  • #8
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    587
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
    Rep Power
    116
    Reputation
    188

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DVB View Post
    some more HD channels from STAR will be starting very soo.
    STAR MOVIES,STAR WORLD,FOX,FOX FX,FOX CRIME,NGC HD,NGC WILD already on MEASAT-3

    cheers
    Are they any good for us? I don't believe they will be FTA
    Location: Sunny Perth

  • #9
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    14,298
    Thanks
    2,375
    Thanked 3,710 Times in 2,233 Posts
    Rep Power
    1100
    Reputation
    26517

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tmsani View Post
    When i do the sat scan in my Azbox Premium+ HD it scans this TP & saves in the channel list but when select the channel i get message "No signal"
    Are you trying to scan in the channel by doing a blind scan? On my premium I put in the details manually. It's a bit of a suck it and see with respect to modulation, FEC, and pilot. The spAz doesn't seem to like to be set to auto either! Nice pics though. The Vantage/Mediastar found it with a blind scan.

    Leroy
    XCRUISER XDSR600HD TWIN SATELLITE TUNER MPEG4 RECEIVER $395
    Includes FREE DVB-T tuner valued at $49

    XCRUISER XDSR385HD Avant MPEG4 SATELLITE RECEIVER $199

    *NEW* 4x1 Diseqc switches FREE with every satellite receiver purchase

  • #10
    Member B52's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    370
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 73 Times in 48 Posts
    Rep Power
    115
    Reputation
    496

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LeroyPatrol View Post
    Nice pics though. The Vantage/Mediastar found it with a blind scan.
    What dish size ? Except for this one, my 1.8m receives all of Asiasat 5 services.
    Last edited by B52; 31-03-10 at 09:50 PM.

  • #11
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    14,298
    Thanks
    2,375
    Thanked 3,710 Times in 2,233 Posts
    Rep Power
    1100
    Reputation
    26517

    Default

    I'm using a 2.4m. Power level seems less than others.

    Leroy
    XCRUISER XDSR600HD TWIN SATELLITE TUNER MPEG4 RECEIVER $395
    Includes FREE DVB-T tuner valued at $49

    XCRUISER XDSR385HD Avant MPEG4 SATELLITE RECEIVER $199

    *NEW* 4x1 Diseqc switches FREE with every satellite receiver purchase

  • #12
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    378
    Thanks
    281
    Thanked 34 Times in 27 Posts
    Rep Power
    111
    Reputation
    255

    Default

    @52 2.3m mesh nth tas romping in
    cheers

  • #13
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    14,298
    Thanks
    2,375
    Thanked 3,710 Times in 2,233 Posts
    Rep Power
    1100
    Reputation
    26517

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tmsani View Post
    When i do the sat scan in my Azbox Premium+ HD it scans this TP & saves in the channel list but when select the channel i get message "No signal"
    Are you using the latest fw? I was reading a little around the place and it seems there may be an issue with DVB-S2 channels and high SR! This may be the issue. Only the Prem + has the issue.

    Leroy
    XCRUISER XDSR600HD TWIN SATELLITE TUNER MPEG4 RECEIVER $395
    Includes FREE DVB-T tuner valued at $49

    XCRUISER XDSR385HD Avant MPEG4 SATELLITE RECEIVER $199

    *NEW* 4x1 Diseqc switches FREE with every satellite receiver purchase

  • #14
    Member comtj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Age
    34
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 31 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    97
    Reputation
    165

    Default

    I have some friends in China, and they announced that this channel is a little stronger than FTV HD. However, I can get FTV HD without any problem, but not any signal for Nat GEo Adv HD.
    Shit! Bigpond told me that is ADSL2+!!!!

    http://www.speedtest.net/result/1246500658.png

  • #15
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    587
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
    Rep Power
    116
    Reputation
    188

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LeroyPatrol View Post
    Are you using the latest fw? I was reading a little around the place and it seems there may be an issue with DVB-S2 channels and high SR! This may be the issue. Only the Prem + has the issue.

    Leroy
    Elite version seems to scan this TP but Premium+ it doesn't work on many HD channels including this one.
    Last edited by tmsani; 12-04-10 at 02:10 AM.
    Location: Sunny Perth

  • #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    40

    Default

    09/04/10

    WWE Feed
    Intelsat5 3760 H 25000 49/51/49

  • #17
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    14,298
    Thanks
    2,375
    Thanked 3,710 Times in 2,233 Posts
    Rep Power
    1100
    Reputation
    26517

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fler View Post
    09/04/10

    WWE Feed
    Intelsat5 3760 H 25000 49/51/49

    this has nussing to do with Nat Geo Adventure on AS5
    XCRUISER XDSR600HD TWIN SATELLITE TUNER MPEG4 RECEIVER $395
    Includes FREE DVB-T tuner valued at $49

    XCRUISER XDSR385HD Avant MPEG4 SATELLITE RECEIVER $199

    *NEW* 4x1 Diseqc switches FREE with every satellite receiver purchase

  • #18
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    587
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
    Rep Power
    116
    Reputation
    188

    Default

    I am having problems in getting this one on Azbox Premium+
    Any one who managed to tune this post the all the info relating this TP i.e fec & pilot
    Location: Sunny Perth

  • #19
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    14,298
    Thanks
    2,375
    Thanked 3,710 Times in 2,233 Posts
    Rep Power
    1100
    Reputation
    26517

    Default

    3980V 29720 DVB-S2/8PSK 5/6 Pilot=1

    Cheers,
    Leroy
    XCRUISER XDSR600HD TWIN SATELLITE TUNER MPEG4 RECEIVER $395
    Includes FREE DVB-T tuner valued at $49

    XCRUISER XDSR385HD Avant MPEG4 SATELLITE RECEIVER $199

    *NEW* 4x1 Diseqc switches FREE with every satellite receiver purchase

  • The Following User Says Thank You to LeroyPatrol For This Useful Post:

    tmsani (13-04-10)

  • #20
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    587
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
    Rep Power
    116
    Reputation
    188

    Default

    Thanks.Can you pls post PID details as well.
    Location: Sunny Perth

  • Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Members who have read this thread: 0

    There are no members to list at the moment.

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •