Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: online registration vast

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Age
    38
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    85
    Reputation
    10

    Default online registration vast

    has anyone tried to register today, i have a box went to mysattv website clicked in the online rego button which then takes me to the digital ready site when clicked, then cant work out where to go from there, i thought the mysattv rego button went straight to the required form maybe i am doing something wrong anyone have any suggestions



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Premium Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Central Tablelands of NSW
    Age
    72
    Posts
    8,701
    Thanks
    848
    Thanked 1,825 Times in 1,294 Posts
    Rep Power
    721
    Reputation
    17133

    Default

    You dont say what area your in, ie, Victoria Regional or an authorised 'Black Spot' Aurora area but either way I think from memory you go to the 'Check your Eligabilty' or the Aurora one, and see what happens.
    You should have a directions sheet with the STB with details on how to register.
    I stand unequivicably behind everything I say , I just dont ever remember saying it !!

  • #3
    Senior Member
    viewer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    NSW 2450
    Age
    61
    Posts
    4,365
    Thanks
    1,512
    Thanked 1,930 Times in 913 Posts
    Rep Power
    572
    Reputation
    16944

    Default



    I tried to look for you..

    The link here says to click the registration tab on the right top of the page, but like you, it redirects to elsewhere...not good.

  • #4
    Premium Member
    Smacca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    949
    Thanks
    467
    Thanked 686 Times in 301 Posts
    Rep Power
    212
    Reputation
    4624

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lonegull View Post
    has anyone tried to register today, i have a box went to mysattv website clicked in the online rego button which then takes me to the digital ready site when clicked, then cant work out where to go from there, i thought the mysattv rego button went straight to the required form maybe i am doing something wrong anyone have any suggestions
    That all changed on December 15, 2010. There's no need to go to MySatTV anymore. Just head straight to MySwitch, enter your address, and click on the Satellite Eligibility tab to the left of the map. Pretty straightforward from there.

    | www.SatTVGuide.com.au |

    Volunteer, non-profit online TV guides for VAST viewers.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Smacca For This Useful Post:

    viewer (19-03-11)

  • #5
    Super Moderator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    10,427
    Thanks
    2,030
    Thanked 5,112 Times in 2,828 Posts
    Rep Power
    1149
    Reputation
    35843

    Default

    Here's the direct link.

    Just enter your address.


  • #6
    Premium Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Central Tablelands of NSW
    Age
    72
    Posts
    8,701
    Thanks
    848
    Thanked 1,825 Times in 1,294 Posts
    Rep Power
    721
    Reputation
    17133

    Default

    I just checked the link and damn near fell of the chair.
    I dont know when this was 'Updated BUT there is a 'Consideration' for a 'New Tower' (none exists now) about 2ks from me in a spot I thought was ideal for transmitter point.
    MTV, this 'Tower' MIGHT even cover to the east of me into the Hartley Valley if its a Non Directional antenna.
    2 months ago this same site told me I would be a VAST user with no proposed coverage, how things have changed.
    I stand unequivicably behind everything I say , I just dont ever remember saying it !!

  • #7
    Senior Member
    viewer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    NSW 2450
    Age
    61
    Posts
    4,365
    Thanks
    1,512
    Thanked 1,930 Times in 913 Posts
    Rep Power
    572
    Reputation
    16944

    Default

    Hmmm..I thought the original post was wanting to register his/her decoder for services, not to see if he/she was eligable?

    I must me having oldtimers disease...sorry.

  • #8
    Premium Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Central Tablelands of NSW
    Age
    72
    Posts
    8,701
    Thanks
    848
    Thanked 1,825 Times in 1,294 Posts
    Rep Power
    721
    Reputation
    17133

    Default

    No viewer, your correct but not knowing which area he was in for eligabilty is why I said as I did because I couldnt remember the way I did mine.
    I stand unequivicably behind everything I say , I just dont ever remember saying it !!

  • #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Toowoomba, Qld
    Posts
    249
    Thanks
    85
    Thanked 145 Times in 76 Posts
    Rep Power
    82
    Reputation
    1095

    Default

    I am registered as a traveler. There is a link to the relevant on line application here
    If you are not a traveler you have click on the box on the top right and jump through the eligibility hoops to get to the online application for a permanent location.

  • Members who have read this thread: 0

    There are no members to list at the moment.

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •