Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Whats so good about dreambox

Thanks

Default Whats so good about dreambox

Hi Guys

Forgive me for this query, but I'm a novice in satellite TV stuff. I currently own a Sonicview box and am thinking about upgrading. Can anyone give me an idea on why dreamboxes are so popular. I mean, what's so different between a dreambox and a plain old FTA box. Will dreamboxes allow you to watch more satellite TV channels or something? From what I can see on Lyngsat, FTA channels are "free", and Irdeto channels are encrypted, so it does not matter which box you ultimatley buy does it???

thanks

Look Here ->
    Thanks

just have a read through this forum and you will see what people are using dreamboxes for.

1) will they give you more channels then non dreamboxes: Well some may say yes but really no they dont they give you access to the same stuff.

2) whats different then: The main difference is how you access these channels and then what you can do with them ie my dreambox can easily stream to my ipad and other devices. A dreambox is a linux box that gives you much more customization than any normal sat box.

• The Following User Says Thank You to nihonjin For This Useful Post:

Seymour Butts (16-07-11)

Thanks

having been in the past in the dev of these beasts, they were the start of the whole scene and the reason alot of these forums even exist, original ones willl always give the best results....oh and me mate vic was never part of the ineer circles(that will prob get the post deleted) but seriously if you are serious of actualy doing the stuff as a hobby then when you get one you will understand
    ive only been suspended once...but never banned...yet, but i am working on it...OMG after all these years...i am a paytv forum troll....erk