Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 66

Thread: File Uploading on Austech

  1. #41
    Crazy Diamond
    Tiny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Tasmania
    Age
    56
    Posts
    4,565
    Thanks
    7,651
    Thanked 3,310 Times in 1,732 Posts
    Rep Power
    1148
    Reputation
    46401

    Default

    I uploaded this today its only small 3.4Mb
    Just tested the download & Firefox went to the usual download dialogue box.
    Speed almost instant.
    All looks good to me.
    Cheers, Tiny
    "You can lead a person to knowledge, but you can't make them think? If you're not part of the solution, you're part of the problem.
    The information is out there; you just have to let it in."



  • #42
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    49
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    1,521
    Thanked 10,812 Times in 4,688 Posts
    Rep Power
    2221
    Reputation
    105554

    Default

    Thanks to the generosity of some Austech members, we have easily reached our financial target to pay for 1000 meg bandwidth...in fact we reached it in one day only ! Absolutely fantastic effort. We have in fact reached double our target, so the rest will be used to pay for a 12 month Mediafire subscription. Currently we have been paying monthly, so this will be one less bill for Austech.

    We currently have 1.3 TB bandwidth and about 20 gig of files with all restictions lifted.

  • The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to admin For This Useful Post:

    h8fg4 (10-08-12),LeroyPatrol (11-04-12),mtv (19-04-12),OSIRUS (11-04-12)

  • #43
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    49
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    1,521
    Thanked 10,812 Times in 4,688 Posts
    Rep Power
    2221
    Reputation
    105554

    Default

    Current Status


    Available Bandwidth
    1.21 TB

    Total Files
    404 (19.79 gig)

    Total Downloads Served
    12608


    So we use 100 gig every 4 days based on these figures ! Thats a lot of bandwidth.

  • #44
    Banned

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Northern rivers Nsw Australia
    Age
    73
    Posts
    3,196
    Thanks
    2,018
    Thanked 601 Times in 408 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    5019

    Default

    Lets hope the major users tipped in?

  • #45
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    49
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    1,521
    Thanked 10,812 Times in 4,688 Posts
    Rep Power
    2221
    Reputation
    105554

    Default

    1.1 Tb left, so my earlier estimate seems to be accurate of 100 gig every 4 days.

  • #46
    Premium Member
    mickstv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Age
    44
    Posts
    4,081
    Thanks
    1,848
    Thanked 2,266 Times in 1,346 Posts
    Rep Power
    529
    Reputation
    15676

    Default

    Not sure if I should be posting here but anyway.


    Hi Sanity/Mods, I just tried to upload a file to the filebox but the account is suspended. I'm only posting this just in case you didn't know yet.



    Cheers
    Mick

  • #47
    Crazy Diamond
    Tiny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Tasmania
    Age
    56
    Posts
    4,565
    Thanks
    7,651
    Thanked 3,310 Times in 1,732 Posts
    Rep Power
    1148
    Reputation
    46401

    Unhappy

    Found the same, download links affected as well.

    "Shared Content Belongs to Suspended Account.

    The shared items you are trying to access belong to an account that has been suspended

    If you believe you have reached this page in error, please submit a .
    Cheers, Tiny
    "You can lead a person to knowledge, but you can't make them think? If you're not part of the solution, you're part of the problem.
    The information is out there; you just have to let it in."

  • #48
    Super Moderator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    12,960
    Thanks
    3,241
    Thanked 7,282 Times in 3,743 Posts
    Rep Power
    2120
    Reputation
    79393

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mickstv View Post
    I just tried to upload a file to the filebox but the account is suspended. I'm only posting this just in case you didn't know yet.
    Can't access any of the filebox stored files for download either... same message.

    EDIT: Tiny just beat me to it.

    Mick, I used the report button on your post to draw the mods attention to it.

    Cheers
    Last edited by mtv; 01-08-12 at 11:15 AM.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to mtv For This Useful Post:

    mickstv (01-08-12)

  • #49
    Administrator
    WhiteOx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Newcastle, Nsw
    Posts
    4,203
    Thanks
    617
    Thanked 1,911 Times in 844 Posts
    Rep Power
    705
    Reputation
    23031

    Default

    Thank's guys the boss has been notified.

  • #50
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    49
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    1,521
    Thanked 10,812 Times in 4,688 Posts
    Rep Power
    2221
    Reputation
    105554

    Default

    A particular anti piracy organisation, employed by GPS software manufacturer iGo, has targetted our filebox and issued DMCA takedown notices to Mediafire. As the amount of takedown files exceeds the number of their "strikes" against a customer Mediafire have suspended our account and locked as out. Ironically, you cant buy iGo. Its not a retail product. If you could buy it, people probably wouldnt be after a pirate copy which is the only copy you can have.

    Obviously running a file sharing site is a risky proposition these days after the Megaupload action, however I think Mediafire locking a paid customer out is very average. After having a rip roaring argument with their support, I have forwarded all correspondance to the company CEO, who has at least replied to me stating that he will look in to it.

    Basically, I have said, cancel our account as per your rules (ironically neither Mediafire nor Austech can guarantee the content of any uploads as they are done by third parties), but give us some brief access to check their are not any files we need to take a copy of before that happens.

    Stay tuned

  • The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to admin For This Useful Post:

    + Show/Hide list of the thanked

    beer4life (02-08-12),CHRISS (02-08-12),h8fg4 (10-08-12),harryt (03-08-12),joezep (02-08-12),Kevaclone (02-08-12),LeroyPatrol (02-08-12),marty 17 (10-08-12),maturao7 (08-08-12),mickstv (02-08-12),mtv (02-08-12),puca (04-08-12),radiobup (02-08-12),Ralfo (11-09-12),stuballs (07-08-12),Tiny (02-08-12),toshix (05-08-12),tristen (02-08-12),weirdo (02-08-12)

  • #51
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    49
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    1,521
    Thanked 10,812 Times in 4,688 Posts
    Rep Power
    2221
    Reputation
    105554

    Default

    I have heard nothing back from Mediafire. A new file upload link is in quick reply under "add image to post". A new filebox is under the old filebox link on the toolbar. So if you want to throw anything in there, go for it. But obviously if we get targetted again the same thing will probably happen.

  • The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to admin For This Useful Post:

    beer4life (09-08-12),mickstv (09-08-12),mtv (10-08-12),Tiny (09-08-12),tristen (10-08-12)

  • #52
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    15,100
    Thanks
    2,780
    Thanked 4,013 Times in 2,422 Posts
    Rep Power
    1260
    Reputation
    32628

    Default

    I'm running my own now......

    Leroy
    XCRUISER HDSR600HD twin sat and terrestrial receiver $299 *NEW LOW PRICE*
    XCRUISER HDSR385 Avant - sold out$OOS UltraPlus DVB-T/S2 tuners $49 Remotes $OOS

  • #53
    Super Moderator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    12,960
    Thanks
    3,241
    Thanked 7,282 Times in 3,743 Posts
    Rep Power
    2120
    Reputation
    79393

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sanity View Post
    I have heard nothing back from Mediafire. A new file upload link is in quick reply under "add image to post". A new filebox is under the old filebox link on the toolbar. So if you want to throw anything in there, go for it. But obviously if we get targetted again the same thing will probably happen.
    So I take it you still have no access to 'archive' any of the files that were in the original filebox?

  • #54
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    49
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    1,521
    Thanked 10,812 Times in 4,688 Posts
    Rep Power
    2221
    Reputation
    105554

    Default

    No.

    There is a new depositfiles uploader replacing the old uploader (just added)

  • #55
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    49
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    1,521
    Thanked 10,812 Times in 4,688 Posts
    Rep Power
    2221
    Reputation
    105554

    Default

    Anyone that cannot see the file uploader box ?

  • #56
    Banned

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Northern rivers Nsw Australia
    Age
    73
    Posts
    3,196
    Thanks
    2,018
    Thanked 601 Times in 408 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    5019

    Default

    I see it and do we have to register our self or is their a username and password we use please.

  • #57
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    49
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    1,521
    Thanked 10,812 Times in 4,688 Posts
    Rep Power
    2221
    Reputation
    105554

    Default

    No need to do anything mate other than select the file to upload with the browse button then click upload.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to admin For This Useful Post:

    marty 17 (11-08-12)

  • #58
    Premium Member
    mickstv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Age
    44
    Posts
    4,081
    Thanks
    1,848
    Thanked 2,266 Times in 1,346 Posts
    Rep Power
    529
    Reputation
    15676

    Default

    Working ok on FireFox in Linux



  • #59
    Premium Member
    mickstv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Age
    44
    Posts
    4,081
    Thanks
    1,848
    Thanked 2,266 Times in 1,346 Posts
    Rep Power
    529
    Reputation
    15676

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sanity View Post
    No need to do anything mate other than select the file to upload with the browse button then click upload.





    I think that was coming up whilst the filefactory option was still active just below the Add image post, but it's gone now.



    Mick
    Last edited by mickstv; 11-08-12 at 01:10 PM.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to mickstv For This Useful Post:

    marty 17 (11-08-12)

  • #60
    Administrator
    admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Victoria
    Age
    49
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    1,521
    Thanked 10,812 Times in 4,688 Posts
    Rep Power
    2221
    Reputation
    105554

    Default

    Ok , all seems to be going well with the depositfiles uploader. We will try and keep an eye on what goes in there, as we dont really want problems with those morons at igo making complaints.

  • Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Members who have read this thread: 13

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •