Thread: DAS NX4/8 Zone flashing

Thanks

Default DAS NX4/8 Zone flashing

Hi All,
    I'm a newbie and I hope someone can help me with this. I have moved into a new house with a DAS NX4/8. There are 5 wired zones Zones 1-3 on the ground level and 4-5 upstairs. There are 2 keypads, 1 downstairs & 1 upstairs.
    Everything worked fine in the beginning but recently Zone 5 is flashing continuously. I can still arm the system if I bypass Zone 5 and everything works OK. When I return and enter the code to disarm, Zone 5 starts flashing again and has to be bypassed.
    The Zone 5 sensor is a PIR and that seems to be working OK......red light comes on when motion detected.
    I thought I might check the wiring from the sensor to the keypad upstairs, but I have no idea how to remove it from the wall. I guess something slides or pulls off but I've been afraid to exert too much force.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, Mike

Look Here ->

Thanks

There are a number of likely causes as follows in no particular order:

1) Tamper switch on the cover of the device activated. Sometimes caused from the device being bumped.
    2) Sticky alarm relay in the detector requiring replacement of the device.
    3) Loose connection at the device or panel (not keypad)
    4) A rat decided the cable to the device was a suitable meal
    5) The zone inputs on the panel are faulty.
    6) The EOL resistor is dodgy (rare but does happen on occasion)
    7) Something odd going on with zone 1. With the panel you have, it only has 4 zone inputs. The additional 4 zones are achieved by the use of different value EOLs on the second set of 4 zones and a little programming.

Also, the cable isnt run from the detector to the keypad. There'll be a panel in a cupboard or in your roof somewhere, to which all the cabling connects. Usuall word of warning regarding requirement for cabling licence blah blah blah.

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by pelagic75 View Post
    Hi All,