Thread: Setup Dish on Asiasat 4

Thanks

Default Setup Dish on Asiasat 4

Hi
    I'm new to setting up satellites. I have got a iPstar satellite with a Universal KU Band LNB (L.O 9.75/10.6 ghz), an satellite finder (), and a DM04 USB DVB-S Tuner.

Im trying to find Asiasat 4 KU and am having no luck as I have tried twice and im getting nothing on the satellite finder or DVB-S box. If anyone could give me someone helpful tips I would be greatful.

Thanks

Look Here ->
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,452 Times in 1,066 Posts

Wink Asiasat4 Ku @ 122.2E

Quote Originally Posted by joshm998 View Post
    Hi
    I'm new to setting up satellites. I have got a iPstar satellite with a Universal KU Band LNB (L.O 9.75/10.6 ghz), an satellite finder (), and a DM04 USB DVB-S Tuner.

Im trying to find Asiasat 4 KU and am having no luck as I have tried twice and im getting nothing on the satellite finder or DVB-S box. If anyone could give me someone helpful tips I would be greatful.

Thanks

This shows the bits and pieces you should have.

The installation CD should help.
    Menu
    LNB
    Transponder 12414 V 43200 SR
    I've been unable to find one.

You need an XP with plenty of grunt and memory.

Thanks

Default Setup Dish on Asiasat 4

Ok thanks. I have a windows 7 i5 pc so it should be fine and I will try and ad that transponder

Thanks
    Josh

Thanks

Hi Josh any luck finding asia sat 4 were trying to find it at the moment useing my mates foxtel dish no luck either ?

Thanks

Wink Asiasat 4 @ 122.2 E.

Quote Originally Posted by mysecretplanet View Post
    Hi Josh any luck finding asia sat 4 were trying to find it at the moment useing my mates foxtel dish no luck either ?
    What STB are you using?
    Is it capable of 43200 SR?
    Have you moved the dish from C1/D3? ie: 156.0 E to 122.2o E ?

Edit:
    12414 V.
    You wont get it without re-pointing.

Elevation and Skew are also different to Optus Satellites.