Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pennytel gone?

Commonly found in a pantry or the bottom of a fridge, searching for grains, fermented or distilled
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,414 Times in 2,517 Posts

Default Pennytel gone?

Cannot make or receive calls.
    No website.
    I have been using them reliably probably for 8 years, now this.
    Can't even find a reference on Whirlpool.

Anybody know anything about this?
    Update: A deletion of features that work well and ain't broke but are deemed outdated in order to add things that are up to date and broken.
    Compatibility: A word soon to be deleted from our dictionaries as it is outdated.
    Humans: Entities that are not only outdated but broken... AI-self-learning-update-error...terminate...terminate...

Look Here ->
    Premium Member

Thanks
    Thanked 4,171 Times in 1,771 Posts

I assume this is the website you are referring to

Alive and well at 2222 hours AET.

• The Following User Says Thank You to tristen For This Useful Post:

Uncle Fester (03-10-15)

Commonly found in a pantry or the bottom of a fridge, searching for grains, fermented or distilled
    Thanks

Tristen, thanks for the confirm. Must be on my side.

Website works strangely on my smartphone (and I still have enough Pennytel credit) but not on any of my computers. Page load just times-out after a couple of minutes.
    All (including smartphone) use the same WiFi connection !

Modem has been reset, no firewall active and shows Voice status down.

I have no issues with any other web pages.

SIP settings all look correct, voice modem is TP-Link TD-VG3631 (their customer service is totally useless and
    all they do is constantly spam me with emails).

Any ideas?
    Last edited by Uncle Fester; 03-10-15 at 11:36 AM.
    Update: A deletion of features that work well and ain't broke but are deemed outdated in order to add things that are up to date and broken.
    Compatibility: A word soon to be deleted from our dictionaries as it is outdated.