Free Giveaway !
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Strong Decoder FTA - Optus C1

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Strong Decoder FTA - Optus C1



    We have a Strong Decoder 4651 and the guy who set it up for us has set us for Optus B3/KU and Intelsat 8/KU. We get a few arab channels, heaps of church channels and a few others. What I wanted to know is, is there a way I can setup my decoder to get Australian Channels 2, 7, 9, 10 and SBS as the antenna on our house has had it. Ive had a look through lyngsat and got the settings for channel 7 but haven't the faintist of what to do with the numbers and where to put them.



  • #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    Sad to see your question go with no reply.

    As a newbie to all this all I can add is what you have is about all there is unles there is a secret I havent found yet.

    From what I understand things like 7 9 & 10 are only availablr with a subscription to fuxhel

    I would love to be corrected.

  • #3
    Super Moderator mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    10,165
    Thanks
    1,943
    Thanked 4,994 Times in 2,754 Posts
    Rep Power
    25

    Default

    [QUOTE=hawk;111525]Sad to see your question go with no reply.
    QUOTE]
    Actually, the OP posted the identical question in an identical thread, and received several replies.


  • #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    Actually, the OP posted the identical question in an identical thread, and received several replies.


    Ooops foot in mouth again

  • #5
    Senior Member MrElectricity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Penriff
    Age
    48
    Posts
    1,923
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 88 Times in 41 Posts
    Rep Power
    48

    Default

    Yes but it was the C band thread, this is really were the question belongs.
    It's hard to make a come back when I havn't been anywhere
    I finally got my head together, now my bodies falling apart.
    為什麼不做你被塞滿

  • #6
    Premium Member waddpsw's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    42
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    You cannot get 7,9,10 thru satellite unless you have an Aurora card, then you can see 7 Central, Win (9) and SBS / ABC on satellite C1 (Used to be on B3)

    You can get FTA (free to air) SBS and ABC in both SD and HD on satellite D1.

    To me it sounds like your on D2 with the arab/church channels you describe.

    Do you also have a Thai tv channel ? If so then its definately D2

    To make any changes you have to reposition your satellite dish, you cannot just change settings in your Strong box.

    Regards






    Quote Originally Posted by Malli View Post
    We have a Strong Decoder 4651 and the guy who set it up for us has set us for Optus B3/KU and Intelsat 8/KU. We get a few arab channels, heaps of church channels and a few others. What I wanted to know is, is there a way I can setup my decoder to get Australian Channels 2, 7, 9, 10 and SBS as the antenna on our house has had it. Ive had a look through lyngsat and got the settings for channel 7 but haven't the faintist of what to do with the numbers and where to put them.
    Last edited by waddpsw; 03-12-08 at 05:04 PM. Reason: because im a dufus

  • #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    570
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 50 Times in 27 Posts
    Rep Power
    19

    Default

    Almost correct, but Aurora is on C1.

  • #8
    Premium Member waddpsw's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    42
    Posts
    142
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    DOH - of course it is.

    Thanks for the correction mate - i should read it before i post it

    Regards

  • Members who have read this thread: 0

    There are no members to list at the moment.

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •