Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Ness D8 Mastercode reset

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Ness D8 Mastercode reset



    I have just moved into a rental property that has a Ness D8. The issue is that i just put a new battery in and it keeps flashing "Program". And it wont accept the default mastercode of 123. Is there anyway to reset this code, ie; log into it with a laptop and reset the whole unit? and if somebody has a installation manual for it in a pdf that would be awesome.
    Also is there supposed to be a dedicated power supply or just the battery?

    Cheers



  2. #2
    Member yfz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Jurien Bay W.A
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    when program is flashing (intaller program mode) press "P 11 E" this will then flash the master code on the key pad. And yes there should be a power supply. PM your email and I can send you the manual.

  3. #3
    Senior Member watchdog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2,380
    Thanks
    97
    Thanked 608 Times in 365 Posts
    Rep Power
    92

    Cool

    Is the box tamper lead plugged onto the PCB ?
    Licensed security installer & Trainer
    if I've been helpful - add to my reputation

    you were born with two ears & one mouth
    so listen twice as much as you talk

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    All worked out well, Thanks YFZ for the manuals.
    Only issue I had was that it wont go back into installer mode unless you disconnect and reconnect the power from both the battery and mains

    Any idea where i can get the little remote from?
    Cheers

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    A workmate of mine spent a whole day trying to figure out how to get into installer/programing mode on a D8, he forgot that you have to tamper the panel!

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    There is only so many times you could power panel down/up before you figured out you were doing something wrong.

    I hope he didnt spend a whole day. lol

  7. #7
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sydney :P~~~
    Posts
    1,033
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 61 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    31

    Default

    OK, so its in programme mode at the moment, press P11E to get the Current code out, when you have it, press P then E to exit programme mode.

  8. #8
    Member Keystone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    QLD.
    Posts
    279
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 16 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Malus View Post
    All worked out well, Thanks YFZ for the manuals.
    Only issue I had was that it wont go back into installer mode unless you disconnect and reconnect the power from both the battery and mains

    Any idea where i can get the little remote from?
    Cheers
    The P11E code only gets you into lower menu, you probebly want to get into the upper menu with lots of 000000000000.

  9. #9
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sydney :P~~~
    Posts
    1,033
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 61 Times in 46 Posts
    Rep Power
    31

    Default

    No, the panel was in installer programme mode, "programme light flashing" P11E will instruct the system to read back the current code, and wait for a new code if so required

    P master code E is the first programme mode (user codes e.t.c) then P installcode E (programme light flashing) is installer programme mode. Which this panel was in.

  10. #10
    Member Keystone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    QLD.
    Posts
    279
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 16 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Yeah bad wording, the "11" is the master code.

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Thanks for all the help guys, that tamper mode isnt explained in the manual :P All sensors are setup and codes set to how i need them.

    Cheers.

Members who have read this thread: 1

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •