Thread: Dreambox DM-600 Tuning Problems

Thanks

Default Dreambox DM-600 Tuning Problems

Hey there,

Please bare in mind that i'm a noob with satellite stuff, but i'm very good at following instructions, entering settings etc. Also bare with me as this is probably a bit long to read. I'm a bit desperate as i have read as much as i can but either its far too confusing or does not work. I'm hoping to get some straight answers.

I've been having issues trying to setup my satellite box for a while now, though i have got it to somewhat work it's far from optimal.

This is what i know... and hopefully you guys will be able to help me with tuning this properly.

I have a 2.4m dish, with a single LNB, without a motor. It is pointed to AsiaSat-2 currently, and does, and still will work fine with my current set top box, and did for a short while on the DM-600.

It is tuned to C-Band. On the old box the tuner settings were as follows:

LO 0.9 5150 (not sure what this means)
    Toneburst A
    22Khz ON
    DiSEqC Off

Previously i had the DM-600 tuned, for some reason it would only pick up channels if i setup the satellite as being AsiaSat3 (even though it is really pointed to AsiaSat2, and i can confirm the channels matched the ones on AsiaSat's website as being AsiaSat2 [one of which includes the one we got satellite for - RTPi). When i tried to tune AsiaSat2 it would come up with an error regarding LOF Vertical (not sure what this means).

One day ... all of a sudden all the channels started to stutter and eventually only the vertical frequency channels would tune... and then even those stopped working. I plugged in the old box... and everything worked perfectly. (i did the usual restart box, turn off from power, at no avail).