Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Strong SRT4654X - not updating

  1. #1
    Junior Member Hobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default Strong SRT4654X - not updating

    I am parked next to a bloke (in a motorhome) who has a Strong SRT4654X SWv1.24. (lastest according to the Strong site) After the last key roll on aurora (last Tuesday) he has lost pictures using his goldie. He has left it in the decoder and on 7 Cent for 3 days - no joy. We took his card and put it in my Topfield 4000pvr and bingo - pictures 20 minutes later.
    Does anybody know what could be going on here? Why will the Strong will not update the card while the Toppy will.

    Any help, ideas or comments would be greatfully received.

    Hobo



Look Here ->
Free Giveaway !
  • #2
    Senior Member
    beer4life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    The Nether World.
    Age
    80
    Posts
    6,375
    Thanks
    1,351
    Thanked 1,452 Times in 1,066 Posts
    Rep Power
    446
    Reputation
    7574

    Wink Updating Aurora.

    Quote Originally Posted by Hobo View Post
    I am parked next to a bloke (in a motorhome) who has a Strong SRT4654X SWv1.24. (lastest according to the Strong site) After the last key roll on aurora (last Tuesday) he has lost pictures using his goldie. He has left it in the decoder and on 7 Cent for 3 days - no joy. We took his card and put it in my Topfield 4000pvr and bingo - pictures 20 minutes later.
    Does anybody know what could be going on here? Why will the Strong will not update the card while the Toppy will.

    Any help, ideas or comments would be greatfully received.

    Hobo
    G'Day Cobber,
    It will probably work in the Strong now.
    It depends on the CAM or embedded Irdeto version
    With the 4658X, if you lose pix in the card slot, you can update it in the CAM slot with a FreeCam 2.016 amongst others. Needs Irdeto 1.

    Kindest Regards, " The Druid "..........

  • #3
    Senior Member sublib25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    My House
    Posts
    580
    Thanks
    97
    Thanked 56 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    110
    Reputation
    320

    Default

    You will need to roll back the firmware for Irdeto 1.
    You will need v1.07(or there about) firmware.you can load via usb BUT you'll get four dashes on the control panel when the box reboots(don't panic).A null modem cable is then needed to load the strong "fix" file using the strong loader.Once loaded reboot and firmware will be v1.07.
    It's all here in the decoder section.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to sublib25 For This Useful Post:

    Hobo (07-08-09)

  • #4
    Super Moderator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    10,225
    Thanks
    1,954
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 2,768 Posts
    Rep Power
    1098
    Reputation
    33863

    Default

    Never had any card updating issues with 4654X running the latest firmware, so I'd be trying the latest version.

  • #5
    Junior Member Hobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mtv View Post
    Never had any card updating issues with 4654X running the latest firmware, so I'd be trying the latest version.
    Do you have v1.24? If so, what card are you using?
    Thanks

  • #6
    Super Moderator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    10,225
    Thanks
    1,954
    Thanked 5,013 Times in 2,768 Posts
    Rep Power
    1098
    Reputation
    33863

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hobo View Post
    Do you have v1.24? If so, what card are you using?
    Thanks
    Yes, it's running V1.24 and works with Aurora Irdeto 1 & 2 cards and Selectv cards

  • #7
    Member kaygill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Age
    80
    Posts
    290
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 31 Times in 21 Posts
    Rep Power
    85
    Reputation
    220

    Default

    My Strong SRT 4653x has suddenly refused to read the Irdeto Card. I have had the card for over 12 months with no problem and now suddenly it's all gone. Was using the card in my Atom as well and worked ok but now nothing in either. Have they changed something on C1 ?
    TNX

    Forget all that above....have left it on for over half an hour and it's fired up again..so all go.
    Last edited by kaygill; 09-08-09 at 10:22 AM.

  • #8
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    13,470
    Thanks
    1,921
    Thanked 3,390 Times in 2,047 Posts
    Rep Power
    936
    Reputation
    20115

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kaygill View Post
    My Strong SRT 4653x has suddenly refused to read the Irdeto Card. I have had the card for over 12 months with no problem and now suddenly it's all gone. Was using the card in my Atom as well and worked ok but now nothing in either. Have they changed something on C1 ?
    TNX
    Prob should of started a new thread of your own.....but which card are you talkin about? If it's a goldie like above, they do 'wear out'. Also the details may no longer be valid.

    Leroy
    Xcruiser 600HD PVR Twin plugin DVB-S2 MPEG4 tuners + bonus DVB-T $429
    *NEW* 4x1 Diseqc switches $16 posted

    XCRUISER XDSR385HD Avant MPEG4 sat PVR the UltraPlus 920 replacement $199

  • #9
    Senior Member sublib25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    My House
    Posts
    580
    Thanks
    97
    Thanked 56 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    110
    Reputation
    320

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mtv View Post
    Yes, it's running V1.24 and works with Aurora Irdeto 1 & 2 cards and Selectv cards
    Try a V1 Aurora card with only the HSN & HMK and see how long it takes to show pics.

  • Similar Threads

    1. New Foxtel IQ1 Box Keeps Updating
      By johnbarry in forum Satellite TV General
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 25-05-09, 05:16 PM
    2. Updating strong 4653x via USB?
      By Rami23 in forum Decoders
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 15-04-09, 05:52 AM
    3. strong firmware updating
      By mickc in forum Decoders
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 23-05-08, 02:29 AM
    4. Goldie not updating - Strong 4653x
      By Turorit in forum Wafers, Pics and Codes
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 24-02-08, 03:03 PM
    5. Strong 4 digit code Strong srt4356
      By seeu in forum Satellite TV General
      Replies: 2
      Last Post: 24-01-08, 07:43 PM

    Members who have read this thread: 0

    There are no members to list at the moment.

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •