Free Giveaway !
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 85

Thread: Brand New Aus R18 Map

  1. #61
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    238
    Thanks
    139
    Thanked 90 Times in 68 Posts
    Rep Power
    91
    Reputation
    501

    Default

    There is an iGO9.ini file included with the speecam files in the download. It contains only the text required for the replacement of speedcam section within your own iGO9.ini file.
    You need to open your own iGO9.ini file in the \project_config folder within the data.zip in Notepad from within WinRar or one of the other archive programs or simply extract it from the data.zip so you can update it. copy all the text within the iGO9.ini file I provided and replace the complete speedcam section within your own iGO9.ini file with that text. This will ensure that all the warnings will be announced correctly.
    Then you need to update the file within the data.zip if you extracted it, or the archive program should prompt you to update it after you save it if you did it in situ.

    Hope that helps.

    Cheers, Ian
    Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic!

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Jards88 For This Useful Post:

    coolbzk (19-04-11)



  • #62
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    45
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jards88 View Post
    There is an iGO9.ini file included with the speecam files in the download. It contains only the text required for the replacement of speedcam section within your own iGO9.ini file.
    You need to open your own iGO9.ini file in the project_config folder within the data.zip in Notepad from within WinRar or one of the other archive programs or simply extract it from the data.zip so you can update it. copy all the text within the iGO9.ini file I provided and replace the complete speedcam section within your own iGO9.ini file with that text. This will ensure that all the warnings will be announced correctly.
    Then you need to update the file within the data.zip if you extracted it, or the archive program should prompt you to update it after you save it if you did it in situ.

    Hope that helps.

    Cheers, Ian
    After downloading your file, then i understand what you mean, thank you very much.

    And another question is , if the only thing i need to do is copying all TXT file into the speedcam, then the iGO will auto-generate when it restarts?
    Can iGo handle so many TXT files under speedcam folder without issues?

    then after that, replace the primo data.zip's igo9.ini SPEEDCAM part with your igo9.ini content.


    Thank you for your quick response, just wanna make sure i do not need to combine these TXTs into 1 BIG TXT file

    My GPS (CE6) is still on the way my home, so in these days i just prepare the resources to make sure i can install iGO quickly.

    Sorry for my questions cause i can not test it now.
    Last edited by coolbzk; 19-04-11 at 10:04 PM.

  • #63
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    238
    Thanks
    139
    Thanked 90 Times in 68 Posts
    Rep Power
    91
    Reputation
    501

    Default

    Firstly are we talking about iGO8 or Primo? It makes a big difference. If you are using iGO8 or Amigo you can only use the files that actually refer to speedcams or police enforcement. With Primo you can use all of them. Also the modifications to iGO9.ini are only required with Primo, the file does not exist in iGO8 or Amigo. Basically yes, just copy the *.txt files into \Content\Speedcam, you don't need to combine them, they will all be parsed into speedcams.spdb when iGO / Primo is started.

    Cheers, Ian
    Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic!

  • The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jards88 For This Useful Post:

    coolbzk (20-04-11),Kris TM (26-04-11)

  • #64
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    45
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jards88 View Post
    Firstly are we talking about iGO8 or Primo? It makes a big difference. If you are using iGO8 or Amigo you can only use the files that actually refer to speedcams or police enforcement. With Primo you can use all of them. Also the modifications to iGO9.ini are only required with Primo, the file does not exist in iGO8 or Amigo. Basically yes, just copy the *.txt files into ContentSpeedcam, you don't need to combine them, they will all be parsed into speedcams.spdb when iGO / Primo is started.

    Cheers, Ian
    Thanks for clarification
    I am talking Primo1.2, Thank you very much!!!!!

  • #65
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    15

    Default

    Hi all,

    Great post and thanks for the maps.

    Just one thing before i try and upgrade my R17 maps. I currently have Igo8.3.4........ installed on a fairly good chinese in-car navigator, which means it probably has a hacked version.

    Can the R18 maps be used with this version?

    Can i expect any issues or anything i need to be aware of?

    Thank you in advance.

  • #66
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,032
    Thanks
    94
    Thanked 693 Times in 330 Posts
    Rep Power
    187
    Reputation
    4543

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by merchant View Post
    Hi all,

    Great post and thanks for the maps.

    Just one thing before i try and upgrade my R17 maps. I currently have Igo8.3.4........ installed on a fairly good chinese in-car navigator, which means it probably has a hacked version.

    Can the R18 maps be used with this version?

    Can i expect any issues or anything i need to be aware of?

    Thank you in advance.
    Just swap the map file over

    Keep your old one in a new directory in case you have issues which you wont.

    Baz

  • #67
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Thumbs up Thanks

    Works a treat in the car and phone (samsung omnia II)

  • #68
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Smile

    Thanks to all on the aust r18 upload for igo, cheers

  • #69
    2007 Austech AFL tipping champ! pedro99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    85
    Reputation
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by weirdo View Post
    Check the whole thread next time (it's only a two pager)
    link in post 18 still works
    its now a 4 pager weirdo thanks mate

    also thanks for the maps and help will give them a try
    Last edited by pedro99; 23-05-11 at 03:57 PM.

  • #70
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Checked all 4 pages and none of the links are working for me :\

    Could someone upload it again if they get the chance? Thanks in advance!

  • #71
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,032
    Thanks
    94
    Thanked 693 Times in 330 Posts
    Rep Power
    187
    Reputation
    4543

    Default


    My backup

    Bazzle

  • The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bazzle01 For This Useful Post:

    beserk60 (03-06-11),tristen (31-05-11)

  • #72
    Senior Member Tradesman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sydney
    Age
    51
    Posts
    855
    Thanks
    303
    Thanked 214 Times in 140 Posts
    Rep Power
    106
    Reputation
    1150

    Default

    mine worked fine , thanks for your help Bazzle

  • #73
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Age
    51
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Hey Jards88 thanks for all the work and tips in getting this working

    I have included the speed cam text files as you described and updated the igo9.ini file and it is now all working fine however, all the voice warning are in another language.

    Any help to get them into english would be much appreciated.

    I am guessing it has something to do with the command line in the igo9.ini file just before the speedcam_catagory bits you said needed to be inserted.

    It says "use_tts_lang=1"

    Do I have to change it in some way or do I have to change a language file that is english to 1. Have I got it all wrong?

    Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by Carmine; 14-06-11 at 02:14 AM.

  • #74
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    238
    Thanks
    139
    Thanked 90 Times in 68 Posts
    Rep Power
    91
    Reputation
    501

    Default

    No, I don't think that is the problem as I have that line in my iGO9.ini file and it speaks the warnings in the voice that I currently have selected. Check what voice you have selected in Primo, it needs to be a TTS voice for the warnings to be spoken correctly. Also if that does not work try deleting the save folder and then setting Primo up again as that sometimes fixes obscure problems.

    Cheers, Ian
    Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic!

  • #75
    Junior Member stonecold3.16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    15

    Default

    Here's a good link for new igo8 compatible maps.

    http://thepiratebay.org/torrent/6151899/iGOR3_WhereiS_R18_2011.Q1_Australian_Map

    I replaced the .fbl and .poi files on my old micro sd with the updates, works great.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to stonecold3.16 For This Useful Post:

    misterex (25-07-11)

  • #76
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Age
    51
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jards88 View Post
    No, I don't think that is the problem as I have that line in my iGO9.ini file and it speaks the warnings in the voice that I currently have selected. Check what voice you have selected in Primo, it needs to be a TTS voice for the warnings to be spoken correctly. Also if that does not work try deleting the save folder and then setting Primo up again as that sometimes fixes obscure problems.

    Cheers, Ian
    Thanks Ian

    Have been using UK Philipa for many years now but she is not a TTS voice. Dam, I am going to miss her.

  • #77
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Age
    51
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Carmine View Post
    Thanks Ian

    Have been using UK Philipa for many years now but she is not a TTS voice. Dam, I am going to miss her.
    Hi Ian

    did what you suggested, but the foriegn voices persist.

    I think it may have something to do with the skin I am using.

    Let you know how I go.

  • #78
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    59
    Reputation
    25

    Default

    Sensis (Telstra) R18.2 is now available. Check this forum link:

  • #79
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stonecold3.16 View Post
    Here's a good link for new igo8 compatible maps.

    http://thepiratebay.org/torrent/6151899/iGOR3_WhereiS_R18_2011.Q1_Australian_Map

    I replaced the .fbl and .poi files on my old micro sd with the updates, works great.
    i just downloaded this torrent and it works great had had no issue with it and have gone for a test drive and found my way home again.thx heaps for the update

  • #80
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Question Having hassles

    Hi Guys

    I am such a novice kindergaden kids probably know more, how do I tell what I have running my GPS, its a Aldi Go-Cruise 4300.

    I downloaded R18.2 and placed it in the contents/maps over writing the old R17 (did backup and save the original R17 file as well, when I went to run the GPS the maps reported no road near my selection and screen was black??, I guess that isnt the way you up grade maps.

    Can someone help please.

    Steve
    Last edited by Darganeor; 15-09-11 at 05:05 PM. Reason: added to message

  • Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

    Members who have read this thread: 3

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •