Free Giveaway !
Page 1 of 15 1234567891011 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 293

Thread: Vinasat 1

  1. #1
    Member Windy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    287
    Thanks
    100
    Thanked 315 Times in 109 Posts
    Rep Power
    121
    Reputation
    1350

    Default Vinasat 1

    Did a scan last night and found these on 3433 V 14800

    HTV7 (V33 A36)
    HTV9 (V39 A35)
    Phim (V42 A38)
    THE THAO (V280 A282)
    Ca Nhac (V45 A41)
    DU LICH (V230 A232)
    THUAN VIET (V220 A220)
    Gia Dinh (V62 A61)
    FBNC (V210 A212)
    Phu Nu (V47 A46)

    Probably been there for a while along with VTV1, VTV2, VTV3 VTV4 & VTV6 on 3414 V 9765

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Windy For This Useful Post:

    montediesel (03-08-11)



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Hi Windy,
    I have a Strong4663 and tried to enter the 3433V14800 into the manual scan but signal quality is only 20%. I can add 3414v9765 and get 65% signal and can view the VTV channels. Can you please help so that I can view the channels on 3433v14800?Thanks

  • #3
    Premium Member
    mickstv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Age
    42
    Posts
    3,939
    Thanks
    1,729
    Thanked 2,154 Times in 1,286 Posts
    Rep Power
    460
    Reputation
    13436

    Default

    That transponder is DVB-S2. I suspect your box will only do DVB-S reception.




    Mick

  • The Following User Says Thank You to mickstv For This Useful Post:

    montediesel (03-08-11)

  • #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Thanks Mick for your quick reply. My box is only Mpeg2. Does this mean i need to get a HD box?

  • #5
    Premium Member
    mickstv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Age
    42
    Posts
    3,939
    Thanks
    1,729
    Thanked 2,154 Times in 1,286 Posts
    Rep Power
    460
    Reputation
    13436

    Default

    Yes and make sure it's able to do DVB-S and DVB-S2.


    Maybe before you buy a HD box it would be good to post your location(town only), you live in and maybe someone here in your region that has a DVB-S2 receiver can check and make sure that transponder will be received in your area before you waste any money.


    Although satbeams does show good coverage across Aust.





    Mick
    Last edited by mickstv; 30-07-11 at 01:22 PM.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to mickstv For This Useful Post:

    montediesel (03-08-11)

  • #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    I'm from Mel
    Anyone in Mel recommend where I can buy a cheap box that does DVB-S2

  • #7
    Member Windy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    287
    Thanks
    100
    Thanked 315 Times in 109 Posts
    Rep Power
    121
    Reputation
    1350

    Default

    I recently did a rescan and those channels on 3433 V 14800 are history (probably another test). VTV1, VTV2, VTV3 VTV4 & VTV6 on 3414 V 9765 are still there.

    For blind-scan DVB-S2 receivers, PM Leroy

  • The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Windy For This Useful Post:

    LeroyPatrol (31-07-11),montediesel (03-08-11)

  • #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    I got a DVB-S2 box and am able to scan 3433 V 14800 with the 10 channels.
    Can watch all channels except HTV7 which is scrambled. Can anyone in Melbourne confirm if they can receive channel HTV7.
    Thanks!

  • #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Post

    HI,

    I got Strong 4300 receiver. I has all VTV channels but no HTV at all.
    Checked and findout my receiver not support DVB-S2.
    I plan to buy new receiver but wonder anyone living in Perth get HTV channels at all.

    Much appreciate your help.

    Cheers,

  • #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by montediesel View Post
    I got a DVB-S2 box and am able to scan 3433 V 14800 with the 10 channels.
    Can watch all channels except HTV7 which is scrambled. Can anyone in Melbourne confirm if they can receive channel HTV7.
    Thanks!
    Hi, I'm in Adelaide and picked up all the channels except HTV7 (scrambled), the signal picked at 82%, quality at 64% but it keeps breaking up all the times. Will try an inline booster to see if improve.

  • #11
    Premium Member
    mickstv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Age
    42
    Posts
    3,939
    Thanks
    1,729
    Thanked 2,154 Times in 1,286 Posts
    Rep Power
    460
    Reputation
    13436

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mr35 View Post
    Hi, I'm in Adelaide and picked up all the channels except HTV7 (scrambled), the signal picked at 82%, quality at 64% but it keeps breaking up all the times. Will try an inline booster to see if improve.


    I wouldn't waste your time with an inline booster. Inline boosters are designed to reduce losses in really long cable runs.

    Putting one on a shorter run of cable will cause more problems than it solves.




    Mick

  • #12
    Premium Member
    mkhannah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    1,682
    Thanks
    1,394
    Thanked 885 Times in 455 Posts
    Rep Power
    287
    Reputation
    7317

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by outerspace View Post
    HI,

    I got Strong 4300 receiver. I has all VTV channels but no HTV at all.
    Checked and findout my receiver not support DVB-S2.
    I plan to buy new receiver but wonder anyone living in Perth get HTV channels at all.

    Much appreciate your help.

    Cheers,
    Hi outerspace, I'm receiving the HTV channels clearly with 2.3 mesh dish in Perth. Good signal, nice and clear
    Watching F1 on The Thao.
    Last edited by mkhannah; 04-08-11 at 07:52 PM.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to mkhannah For This Useful Post:

    outerspace (04-08-11)

  • #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Talking

    HI mkhannah,
    Thanks for your reply. So I can watch HTV soon yahooooo...

    Can you please tell me which receiver you using and where you bought so I can follow you?

    Thanks so much mkhannah.

  • #14
    Premium Member
    mkhannah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    1,682
    Thanks
    1,394
    Thanked 885 Times in 455 Posts
    Rep Power
    287
    Reputation
    7317

    Default

    My cband is setup with an ultraplus from Leroypatrol who advertises in the buy/sell part here at austech. He has a few hd boxes for sale that would all be perfect for your needs.

  • #15
    Premium Member
    mkhannah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    1,682
    Thanks
    1,394
    Thanked 885 Times in 455 Posts
    Rep Power
    287
    Reputation
    7317

    Default

    Those channels seem to have gone now, maybe they were just feeds but they were there for a while, might come back.

  • #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Bugger! Just got home and the wife says no more channels!! Hope they come back

  • #17
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    13,500
    Thanks
    1,942
    Thanked 3,409 Times in 2,054 Posts
    Rep Power
    944
    Reputation
    20495

    Default

    Just for the fun of it I had a look to see what I can find on this bird.
    I can see all the VTV channels on 3414V, FTV on 3489H but encrypted, VOVTV on 3556V and VTI-ITC2PATH1 on 3559 which seems to be a feed.

    ....Leroy
    Xcruiser 600HD PVR Twin plugin DVB-S2 MPEG4 tuners + bonus DVB-T $429
    *NEW* 4x1 Diseqc switches $16 posted

    XCRUISER XDSR385HD Avant MPEG4 sat PVR the UltraPlus 920 replacement $199

  • #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Lyngsat showed all htvc channels are back in 28 September.
    Anyone receive them?

  • #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Last night I checked and all these channels were back..but signal quality was not good. I'm from Melbourne

  • #20
    Member B52's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    358
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 66 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    103
    Reputation
    356

    Default

    To receiver the transponder in the southeast you need:-

    1. A 3m dish or minimum 39dB gain.
    2. DVBS-2 receiver or in layman terms .

  • Page 1 of 15 1234567891011 ... LastLast

    Members who have read this thread: 5

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •