Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Garmin working on SD card (Storage card version)

  1. #1
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,029
    Thanks
    94
    Thanked 693 Times in 330 Posts
    Rep Power
    186
    Reputation
    4543

    Default Garmin working on SD card (Storagecard version)

    I loaded the Storagecard version, worked 1st time on my SD card in my in Car navi running win Ce 6
    Thanks to downunder35

    pass: downunder

    Here is latest Oz map. Just unzip into Garmin root folder.

    (same map as links below2012.20)

    Bazzle
    Last edited by bazzle01; 14-09-11 at 03:20 PM.

  2. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to bazzle01 For This Useful Post:

    Seymour Butts (17-09-11),tabbusonu (05-11-11),trance_van (08-10-11)



Look Here ->
Free Giveaway !
  • #2
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,838
    Thanks
    1,437
    Thanked 836 Times in 403 Posts
    Rep Power
    265
    Reputation
    7103

    Default

    I wonder when 'Later' is???

    This is what Mega is displaying on the map file - has been for the last hour or 2

    "The file you are trying to access is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later."

  • #3
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1,838
    Thanks
    1,437
    Thanked 836 Times in 403 Posts
    Rep Power
    265
    Reputation
    7103

    Default

    Off topic a little Bazzle but you are the obvious expert
    I have a Navman My30 and can via USB access the map software.
    Will the Navman My30 software work on an SD Card in a 2 din Chinese import??
    Thanks

  • #4
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,029
    Thanks
    94
    Thanked 693 Times in 330 Posts
    Rep Power
    186
    Reputation
    4543

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seymour Butts View Post
    Off topic a little Bazzle but you are the obvious expert
    I have a Navman My30 and can via USB access the map software.
    Will the Navman My30 software work on an SD Card in a 2 din Chinese import??
    Thanks
    Im not an expert, I just play around a bit. Doent always work for me.
    It may but some of the program files are on the unit itself.
    Better to load iGO8.3.5 etc onto the Chinese gps. What memory does it have?

    Here is Garmin with Oz map inc but no promises it will work..




    Bazzle

    Hit thanks if if it works for you..
    Last edited by bazzle01; 17-09-11 at 09:19 PM.

  • #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Smile starting .exe file in StorageCard version

    Quote Originally Posted by bazzle01 View Post
    Im not an expert, I just play around a bit. Doent always work for me.
    It may but some of the program files are on the unit itself.
    Better to load iGO8.3.5 etc onto the Chinese gps. What memory does it have?

    Here is Garmin with Oz map inc but no promises it will work..




    Bazzle

    Hit thanks if if it works for you..
    Which is the correct .exe file in folder RunGMXT to start the loading sequence if used on a Generic GPS with Win CE 6.0 - mortscript.exe or garmin.exe?
    Does not work for Garmin.exe as it loads Win CE 6.0 and then quits, but am not keen to run an unknown script.

    I have Igo running OK, so it is more curiosity and experimentation than necessity, although I will try StorageCard version in partner's Nuviphone.

    Thanks

  • #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Firstly... THANK YOU for this... I've been struggling for several days to even get it running on my Chinese 7" GPS device.

    Having got it running, I can only see Garmin in Chinese.

    How do I change this when everything else on the device is in English (Australia) ?

    My device is running WinCE 6.0 (embedded)

    Thank you.
    Sam

  • #7
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,029
    Thanks
    94
    Thanked 693 Times in 330 Posts
    Rep Power
    186
    Reputation
    4543

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by trance_van View Post
    Firstly... THANK YOU for this... I've been struggling for several days to even get it running on my Chinese 7" GPS device.

    Having got it running, I can only see Garmin in Chinese.

    How do I change this when everything else on the device is in English (Australia) ?

    My device is running WinCE 6.0 (embedded)

    Thank you.
    Sam
    Ha! No bloody idea sorry.

    Bazzle

  • #8
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,029
    Thanks
    94
    Thanked 693 Times in 330 Posts
    Rep Power
    186
    Reputation
    4543

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GPS-ker View Post
    Which is the correct .exe file in folder RunGMXT to start the loading sequence if used on a Generic GPS with Win CE 6.0 - mortscript.exe or garmin.exe?
    Does not work for Garmin.exe as it loads Win CE 6.0 and then quits, but am not keen to run an unknown script.

    I have Igo running OK, so it is more curiosity and experimentation than necessity, although I will try StorageCard version in partner's Nuviphone.

    Thanks

    Your storagecard has to be called Storagecard, not Storage card, SDMMC etc. (Note space in storage card etc)
    There are commands in the ini file that can be changed to suit but doesnt always work.
    Other versions here: w w.n a v it o t a l.com/forums /showthread.php?2329-Garmin-Mobile-XT-CE-for-Chinanavi-with-800x480
    (NO spaces)

    Bazzle
    Last edited by bazzle01; 11-10-11 at 04:26 PM.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to bazzle01 For This Useful Post:

    GPS-ker (11-10-11)

  • #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Thanks for the information and link.
    Although I had StorageCard correct my GPS always shows SDMMC as the reference in setting a path to the GPS executable. I downloaded the SDMMC version and it works. I can also see that Garmin.exe is actually executing the Mortscript which I have now been able to read.
    However I still prefer IGO8 or IGO primo for ease of use and their GUIs compared with Garmin.

    Quote Originally Posted by bazzle01 View Post
    Your storagecard has to be called Storagecard, not Storage card, SDMMC etc. (Note space in storage card etc)
    There are commands in the ini file that can be changed to suit but doesnt always work.
    Other versions here: w w.n a v it o t a l.com/forums /showthread.php?2329-Garmin-Mobile-XT-CE-for-Chinanavi-with-800x480
    (NO spaces)

    Bazzle

  • Members who have read this thread: 0

    There are no members to list at the moment.

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •