Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Free Cable i'm skeptical what do you think

  1. #1
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2,769
    Thanks
    1,253
    Thanked 1,863 Times in 880 Posts
    Rep Power
    783
    Reputation
    27328

    Default Free Cable i'm skeptical what do you think




Look Here ->
  • #2
    Premium Member
    ol' boy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16,838
    Thanks
    7,692
    Thanked 9,483 Times in 4,811 Posts
    Rep Power
    4000
    Reputation
    164732

    Default

    I think the comments section says it all

    Come on pheggie, you know better than this
    Just checked, Nope, not posted in the Jokes section.
    If u want to go on an expedition get a Land Rover, if u want to come home from an expedition get a Landcruiser!

  • The Following User Says Thank You to ol' boy For This Useful Post:

    pheggie (02-08-16)

  • #3
    Premium Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3,161
    Thanks
    1,639
    Thanked 1,733 Times in 857 Posts
    Rep Power
    749
    Reputation
    25048

    Default

    Its a hoax from several years ago and think it has been discussed already on Austech. I am sure there are threads on the internet about it?
    Note he is reading off cheat sheets
    Last edited by allover; 02-08-16 at 02:59 PM.
    There is a fine line between "Hobby" and "Madness"

  • The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to allover For This Useful Post:

    pheggie (02-08-16),william10 (02-08-16)

  • #4
    Administrator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    17,915
    Thanks
    5,226
    Thanked 11,618 Times in 5,731 Posts
    Rep Power
    4099
    Reputation
    168051

    Default

    hahahaha... love the disclaimer, that if it doesn't work, some cable companies might use a different system.

    Yeah... like all of 'em

    Gotta love the 'critical spacing' of the disks.

  • #5
    Premium Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Central Tablelands of NSW
    Age
    77
    Posts
    13,824
    Thanks
    1,242
    Thanked 3,803 Times in 2,523 Posts
    Rep Power
    1743
    Reputation
    56926

    Default

    I think this should be included with the idea of putting sheets of aluminium foil into your Hub Caps to confuse the Speed Radar.

    At least I have now learnt that OPTICAL disks like CD's and DVD's have Electro/Magnetic properties, VEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERy Intersting.
    I stand unequivicably behind everything I say , I just dont ever remember saying it !!

  • #6
    Junior Member RFI-EMI-GUY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Florida USA
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 44 Times in 36 Posts
    Rep Power
    71
    Reputation
    1366

    Default

    I dont know about you guys, but I am getting free satellite TV using just a handful of AOL subscription CD's. I am also enjoying $6400 a week income sitting in front of my computer filling envelopes in my underwear. You can too just click the link.
    "Have Spectrum Analyzer, - Will travel".

  • The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RFI-EMI-GUY For This Useful Post:

    gordon_s1942 (09-08-16),gulliver (08-08-16)

  • #7
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2,543
    Thanks
    1,418
    Thanked 528 Times in 289 Posts
    Rep Power
    320
    Reputation
    4638

    Default

    I can confirm this does indeed work for satellite paytv as well

  • #8
    LSemmens
    lsemmens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Rural South OZ
    Posts
    8,328
    Thanks
    7,693
    Thanked 4,866 Times in 2,405 Posts
    Rep Power
    2145
    Reputation
    88580

    Default

    Hang on... I must be missing something here, my old CD's don't work, am I using the wrong brand?
    I'm out of my mind, but feel free to leave a message...

  • #9
    Administrator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    17,915
    Thanks
    5,226
    Thanked 11,618 Times in 5,731 Posts
    Rep Power
    4099
    Reputation
    168051

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lsemmens View Post
    Hang on... I must be missing something here, my old CD's don't work, am I using the wrong brand?
    The brand is probably fine.

    Perhaps age has caused deterioration of the magnetic particles.

  • #10
    LSemmens
    lsemmens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Rural South OZ
    Posts
    8,328
    Thanks
    7,693
    Thanked 4,866 Times in 2,405 Posts
    Rep Power
    2145
    Reputation
    88580

    Default

    You think the magnetism might have leaked out, maybe I should try some new ones. Any suggestions? Would I be better using Blu-Ray disks, aren't they more magnetized?
    I'm out of my mind, but feel free to leave a message...

  • #11
    Administrator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    17,915
    Thanks
    5,226
    Thanked 11,618 Times in 5,731 Posts
    Rep Power
    4099
    Reputation
    168051

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lsemmens View Post
    Would I be better using Blu-Ray disks, aren't they more magnetized?
    Makes sense.... Blu-Ray have a much higher density compared to standard DVD discs.

    Using Blu-Ray discs may enable reception of satellite signals below the horizon, not previously possible with lower-density discs.

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •