Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Android Emulator for windows

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Rick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Tassi
    Posts
    4,122
    Thanks
    4,104
    Thanked 3,455 Times in 1,523 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    51635

    Default Android Emulator for windows

    Ive tried and installed Blue Stacks and Andy emulators, they install and run fine, Ive downloaded a couple of favorite puzzle games, but games are not working pops up saying my hardware is not supported, this happened with both emulators.My graphics card is Nvidia Geforce GTX 650,PC specs AMD x2 555 processor 3.2 Ghz, 8 gig ram, 64 bit



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Premium Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4,226
    Thanks
    5,632
    Thanked 4,059 Times in 1,725 Posts
    Rep Power
    1243
    Reputation
    47501

    Default

    I'm inclined to think that your 64 bit system is the culprit.

    There are Android boot CD's available, which you could try instead of your current method.

    If you had stated the names (and a source) of the games you are attempting to run, perhaps someone would be prepared to try them on another machine.

  • #3
    Senior Member
    Philquad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    nelson bay
    Age
    51
    Posts
    3,868
    Thanks
    188
    Thanked 1,290 Times in 782 Posts
    Rep Power
    612
    Reputation
    16638

    Default

    what os are you running
    if 8 + maybe the games are in the ms store
    why do we need the NBN ? because the copper network is constipated & needs fibre

  • #4
    Senior Member
    Rick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Tassi
    Posts
    4,122
    Thanks
    4,104
    Thanked 3,455 Times in 1,523 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    51635

    Default

    W7 ultimate, game is Starwars puzzle droid

  • #5
    Premium Member Hillsbysa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,886
    Thanks
    181
    Thanked 174 Times in 100 Posts
    Rep Power
    241
    Reputation
    1378

    Default

    Hey Rick, Droid4x 0.10.6 beta appears to play your game (word of mouth)

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Hillsbysa For This Useful Post:

    Rick (30-04-17)

  • #6
    Senior Member
    Rick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Tassi
    Posts
    4,122
    Thanks
    4,104
    Thanked 3,455 Times in 1,523 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    51635

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by Hillsbysa View Post
    Hey Rick, Droid4x 0.10.6 beta appears to play your game (word of mouth)
    Wouldnt work for me hillsy, ended up using this and worked a treat

  • #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    check hardware requirements for bluestack.

    if not, try using other emulators Console OS or Android-x86

  • #8
    Premium Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4,226
    Thanks
    5,632
    Thanked 4,059 Times in 1,725 Posts
    Rep Power
    1243
    Reputation
    47501

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Carlos Monte View Post
    check hardware requirements for bluestack.

    if not, try using other emulators Console OS or Android-x86
    Op has it working already.

    See his last post immediately above yours.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to tristen For This Useful Post:

    Rick (22-06-17)

  • #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    89
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 39 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    790

    Default

    Did you try updating your emulator to the latest version? This could solve your problem. Your PC's operating shouldn't be the problem I think.

  • #10
    Senior Member
    Rick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Tassi
    Posts
    4,122
    Thanks
    4,104
    Thanked 3,455 Times in 1,523 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    51635

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alaves View Post
    Did you try updating your emulator to the latest version? This could solve your problem. Your PC's operating shouldn't be the problem I think.
    Read post #6

  • #11
    Premium Member

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3,243
    Thanks
    1,680
    Thanked 1,757 Times in 872 Posts
    Rep Power
    769
    Reputation
    25528

    Default

    Geez, there is a lot of old names above, hope all are well

    Am after a simple emulator to down load probably Hema maps to on my windows 10, I then want to transfer individual
    maps to and from old Samsung tablet, android 6.1 ssd card for when we go on trips (if ever!). the idea is to put trip notes, poi and track routes in the emulator and then transfer to the tablet

    If any one can give me any advice it would be appreciated, especially if you have done some thing similar
    There is a fine line between "Hobby" and "Madness"

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •