Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 41 to 48 of 48

Thread: Amiko A4 DVB-S2/DVB-T Combo Android Receiver

  1. #41
    Administrator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    17,793
    Thanks
    5,195
    Thanked 11,523 Times in 5,679 Posts
    Rep Power
    4055
    Reputation
    166151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hillsbysa View Post
    Buy a new TV and see full HD and 4K video.
    The best and most sensible solution.

    Spending money on a component converter would have been much better invested in a new TV.

    If you really must insist on connecting to your old TV, you can use the AV out on the box and connect with composite.



  • #42
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default Picons amiko a4

    Hi there folks Greetings from the netherlands,
    nice to see that a solid forum still exist , i runned a forum for 10 years and i know how difficult is to maintain that

    but in a good forum you find Knowledge and Knowledge is power
    hope i can give some help with my experience

    But Sadly i have to start with a issue i am in now and really hate that i can't figure it out yet

    On the Amiko A4 you have a Picon downloader but this one is not working at the moment,
    now did i had a lot of recievers E2 and spark and on there it was easy to figure out where to put the picon folder and how to edit it
    but on the Amiko a4 i am a bit lost,

    anyone here on the forum that is willing to share a picon pack for the Amiko a4 not needed for a full pack but as i have a basic start i can figure out the structure and complete the picons my self ,

    i use the Amiko a4 on a dutch cable provider (Ziggo) and i am willing when i finish the pack i can post it back here

    thanks for any help

  • #43
    Premium Member Hillsbysa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,882
    Thanks
    180
    Thanked 174 Times in 100 Posts
    Rep Power
    231
    Reputation
    1378

    Default

    You need to either search for the picon pack for your provider or create them yourself using the file naming format described in this thread. The picon folder can be found as a subfolder under the Linkdroid folder.

  • #44
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default Changing Home Screeen

    Does anyone know how to change the homescreen on this box? I want to remove the Kodi/Stalker/Browser and replace them with other Apps, but can't figure a way to do it?


  • #45
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 13 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    270

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gatster View Post
    Does anyone know how to change the homescreen on this box? I want to remove the Kodi/Stalker/Browser and replace them with other Apps, but can't figure a way to do it?
    try this one: System app Remover ROOT_v4.1.1017.apk
    Last edited by ausfun; 02-02-18 at 11:38 AM.

  • #46
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 92 Times in 53 Posts
    Rep Power
    166
    Reputation
    926

    Default

    Could somebody PM me a link to seller... pls

    ps googled it but can't tell the shady sellers... looking for recommended seller
    Last edited by geosatman; 23-09-18 at 04:02 PM.
    FreeSat V7 Combo, Amiko A5 combo, UltraPlus X-1000HD+, Mediastar HD8200s
    2.4m motorised mesh, 1.2m on D2, 1.2m on D1, 95cm on IS19

  • #47
    Junior Member Rentakill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Downunder
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 46 Times in 24 Posts
    Rep Power
    157
    Reputation
    542

    Default

    Hi there

    Can someone confirm if the Amiko A4 Combo Sat/Terrestrial Box will do Component Video Output - or is it just Composite Video ?.
    Also - does it support CCcam etc.

    Cheers

    Ren

  • #48
    Premium Member Hillsbysa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,882
    Thanks
    180
    Thanked 174 Times in 100 Posts
    Rep Power
    231
    Reputation
    1378

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rentakill View Post
    Hi there

    Can someone confirm if the Amiko A4 Combo Sat/Terrestrial Box will do Component Video Output - or is it just Composite Video ?.
    Also - does it support CCcam etc.

    Cheers

    Ren
    It has an AV socket for CVBS video and L/R audio.
    You can install the oscam app to support CCcam.

    I have one going cheap in BST if interested...

  • Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •