Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst 123456
Results 101 to 106 of 106

Thread: Is the ABC still operating on Optus D1???

  1. #101
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 21 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    154
    Reputation
    175

    Default DVBS or DVBS2 (not DVBS2X) D1 Transponder needed.

    Quote Originally Posted by hazman View Post
    Try 12326v 15000 should get a signal but it won't load.
    This was working but now has disappeared (i think it was just a feed). Can anyone advise if there are are D1 transponder for DVBS or DVBS2 (not DVBS2X) left now or have they all gone?
    thanks
    'bec



  • #102
    Premium Member
    Mr 672A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    The only Country in the English speaking World where you cannot sue your Solicitor or Barrister.
    Posts
    3,793
    Thanks
    1,096
    Thanked 1,121 Times in 645 Posts
    Rep Power
    624
    Reputation
    19925

    Default

    Nothing on that freq. Yes ABC have changed to 12456H and you need a new Multistream Box. Ask the guys here for info on the best and cheapest box to buy
    Look
    Not responsible for any post written after the 28/10/2014. My pet hate, Corrupt Politicians, Corrupt Legal System + a legal system Australia wide that does not allow you to sue a Solicitor or Barrister for Professional Negligence (as Stated by the Law Society and prominent Lawyers) and Corrupt Cops. Not necessarily in this order. Please Note Lawyers are PROTECTED SPECIES IN THIS COUNTRY, PROTECTED FROM THEIR F..K UPS

  • #103
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    154
    Reputation
    35

    Default

    its free to air on foxtel network 12177 V

  • #104
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Nothing on NZ Beam

  • #105
    Senior Member
    B52's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    655
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 282 Times in 159 Posts
    Rep Power
    269
    Reputation
    4716

    Default

    ABC/SBS on below national beam. You'll probably get it on a 6 meter dish. I have heard PNG and Bali getting it on 2.4m dish.


  • #106
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,237
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 899 Times in 447 Posts
    Rep Power
    421
    Reputation
    13041

    Default

    Sky nz will wipe it out, same polarity even the frequency use to be the same as the NZ freeview service
    on 12456 H

  • The Following User Says Thank You to apsattv For This Useful Post:

    OSIRUS (03-04-18)

  • Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst 123456

    Tags for this Thread

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •