Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Motorola RLN6562A Firmware

  1. #1
    Junior Member altecradio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 97 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    66
    Reputation
    1950

    Default Motorola RLN6562A Firmware

    Guys,

    I normally don't ask for much here, but I've actually got a quick request for once!

    Does anyone have access to the latest firmware for the Motorola RLN6562A Bluetooth RSM?

    I just bought one from a guy that's selling off a bunch of his Moto stuff & I want to make sure it's updated to the latest for use on my 7550e.

    Thanks!
    Signature? My handwriting is terrible!



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    23
    Reputation
    110

    Default


  • The Following User Says Thank You to Viper2051 For This Useful Post:

    altecradio (17-05-18)

  • #3
    Junior Member altecradio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 97 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    66
    Reputation
    1950

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Viper2051 View Post
    Thanks! I'll take a closer look at this tonight after work, but that RSM looks like the one that's meant for the APX line (blue 'touch-dot' is the giveaway).

    Unless they are designed to both use the same FW...
    Signature? My handwriting is terrible!

  • #4
    Junior Member attache's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    EMEA
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 24 Times in 14 Posts
    Rep Power
    53
    Reputation
    490

    Default

    RLN6551 (RLN6544) and RLN6562 are different things.
    I could not find any updates for RLN6562. But I think you can make backup from a working RSM.
    What version does Accessory Programming Software show?

  • #5
    Junior Member altecradio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 97 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    66
    Reputation
    1950

    Default

    I will have the unit in my possession on Saturday morning. I guess the software Viper linked to above is what I need to read the RSM when I get it?
    Signature? My handwriting is terrible!

  • #6
    Junior Member altecradio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 97 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    66
    Reputation
    1950

    Default

    OK, the RSM arrived one day early. The APS says the unit info is R01.00.01.

    It's also displaying a very strange behavior - the unit will not TX for longer than 5 seconds on digital channels, but will TX just fine until you hit the channel timeout on analog...
    Last edited by altecradio; 19-05-18 at 12:08 PM.
    Signature? My handwriting is terrible!

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •