Thread: Bosch/EDM CC600 issue with one zone always triggering alarm after default

Thanks

Default Bosch/EDM CC600 issue with one zone always triggering alarm after default

Hi guys,
    Long time reader but first time posted on these forums.
    I work in the electrical maintenance field for mainly rentals properties.
    Im not an expert on security systems but i do know a little just to get me by as part my role is to get alarms going for tenants of my clients when moving into properties. I work on alot of different of brands and models, so it is a little hard for me to get familiar with specific panels, and sometimes it a year or so that i work on the same model/brand panel.

With my knowledge and help with from members on these forums (espicially 1 member who always seems to have the answer in the threads Watchdog, thanks mate) i usually get by with defaulting the panels (as the old codes are lost) and reprogramming the zones, time, date, user codes, changing batteries and clearing any errors.

However im a little stumped on one panel atm, (its actually my parents panel). They have moved to a new property and im trying to get it going for them.

Its an EDM/ Bosch CC600
    I have defaulted the panel successfully
    Programmed date and time and changed battery to clear the errors, Unit works fine with no faults found, but when i walk in front of a particular PIR (terminated as zone 6), the alarm sounds even when unarmed.
    Now there is 8 PIRS installed, Zones 1, 2, 3 and 6 have 1 PIR connected each, and zones 4 and 5 have 2 PIR's connected each.
    I have walked in front of all the PIR's when unarmed and they all work fine except when i walk in front of zone 6, it triggers the alarm even when unarmed. I Read through the zone section of installer manual and found that zone 6 is defaulted as a 24hour, so i thought thats the problem.

I entered the installer parameters

And entered location 144 and entered values 10001301