Thread: N9ZN has arrived.

Thanks

Default N9ZN has arrived.

Greets to fellow repair enthusiast.

My name is Monty and I reside in Tampa, Florida U.S.A.

My background is as follows. Found a self-interest in Amature Radio while in Elementry School around age 10. Between ages 11 - 16 I spent hours fixing anything small and electrical I could get my hands on including TV, Radios, Clocks and learned how to solder pretty well. From 17 to 26 I complete my High School and College education where I learned Computer Science and the basics of Electronic Engineering Technology. Since these life landmarks, I have continued to dabble in fixing anything electronic I could get my hands on. My life was spent working in the Computing and Telco fields where I progressed up the ladder to senior management levels grabbing the titles of Director, V.P., and CIO. prior to retiring around age 55. Retirement years have been enjoyable, plenty of time to travel and time to invest in the things which interest me all of which have to do with electronics of some sort.

Due to the long-term working in computing and telco, much of my electronic engineering knowledge has evaporated from memory. This leaves me turning more and more to groups such as this now that I have time to dabble with things needing repair. My assumption is I like the same things most of you enjoy. specifically TV, Radio, and other small electronics repair.

As in the title, N9ZN (my Amature Radio Extra Class License Callsign) has arrived to see what I can offer and find to advance knowledge.

Look Here ->
    Banned

Thanks
    Thanked 1,964 Times in 714 Posts

welcome cool bananas to you, vk6zrm don

Administrator
    Thanks
    Thanked 15,074 Times in 6,765 Posts

Welcome to Austech, Monty.

Great introduction!

There's several amateur radio operators among members and other like-minded people, so you'll fit in well.

Administrator
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by hinekadon View Post