Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Spanish free to Air Satellite TV

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default Spanish free to Air Satellite TV

    Hi
    I have noticed that Chilean TV is listed as free to Air on the Lyngsat website on Intelsat 19. Prior to me setting up the Satellite system can someone confirm that this is correct.
    Last edited by robert13; 10-10-18 at 07:02 PM.



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Administrator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    17,557
    Thanks
    5,128
    Thanked 11,321 Times in 5,580 Posts
    Rep Power
    3950
    Reputation
    161535

    Default

    Yes, it's a TVPlus subscription channel.


  • #3
    Senior Member
    Thala Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1,145
    Thanks
    678
    Thanked 1,275 Times in 567 Posts
    Rep Power
    613
    Reputation
    24587

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by robert13 View Post
    Hi
    I have noticed that Chilean TV is listed as free to Air on the Lyngsat website on Intelsat 19. Prior to me setting up the Satellite system can someone confirm that this is correct.
    There is a bunch of Spanish channels FTA on IS19/12286H at the moment, including TV Chile and TVE.

    BUT........there have been major changes on this bird over the last couple of weeks, and some of these channels were previously $$ on 12526H until recently as part of the TV Plus package detailed by MTV.

    There has been a significant reshuffle of channels and frequencies on IS19/Ku lately, and it appears to still be a work in progress.

    So, I wouldn't bank on them staying FTA forever......still, if you can do the setup easily, you might get some free viewing for a while.

  • #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Thanking you will give it a go.

  • #5
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,201
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 873 Times in 435 Posts
    Rep Power
    395
    Reputation
    12521

    Default

    It will go back to encrypted sooner or later. Don't invest much $ in it.

  • #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    I'm using a AZFox S2S set box and I'm trying to tune into Intelsat 19. All of the Satellites listed , in the default mode, are for W orientated. Do I have to input the data for Intelsat 19 manually or can I update via USB to a list of E satellites? Is so where can I obtain the software update
    Last edited by robert13; 11-10-18 at 05:53 PM.

  • #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    eastern N Z
    Posts
    107
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 29 Times in 17 Posts
    Rep Power
    152
    Reputation
    560

    Default

    Just add intel 19 manually or edit whats there

  • #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Done so thanks a lot all working.

  • #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Holiday over all TVPlus now encoded. Would be happy to pay but for ChilelTV only and month to month.

  • #10
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,201
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 873 Times in 435 Posts
    Rep Power
    395
    Reputation
    12521

    Default

    RE: spanish

    Hispan tv is new fta on Optus D2

  • #11
    Senior Member CONAXLE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    767
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 223 Times in 123 Posts
    Rep Power
    221
    Reputation
    2879

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by apsattv View Post
    RE: spanish

    Hispan tv is new fta on Optus D2
    Now it's Arabic????

  • #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    S.E. Queensland
    Posts
    224
    Thanks
    85
    Thanked 134 Times in 67 Posts
    Rep Power
    190
    Reputation
    2220

    Default

    The lingo is Farsi.

  • #13
    Senior Member
    B52's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    598
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 237 Times in 136 Posts
    Rep Power
    234
    Reputation
    3816

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by apsattv View Post
    RE: spanish

    Hispan tv is new fta on Optus D2

    also FTA on C-Band since 1994.

  • #14
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,201
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 873 Times in 435 Posts
    Rep Power
    395
    Reputation
    12521

    Default



    odd, from iran but says its in Spanish?

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •