Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Spanish free to Air Satellite TV

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default Spanish free to Air Satellite TV

    Hi
    I have noticed that Chilean TV is listed as free to Air on the Lyngsat website on Intelsat 19. Prior to me setting up the Satellite system can someone confirm that this is correct.
    Last edited by robert13; 10-10-18 at 07:02 PM.



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Administrator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    17,135
    Thanks
    4,919
    Thanked 10,780 Times in 5,370 Posts
    Rep Power
    3701
    Reputation
    150130

    Default

    Yes, it's a TVPlus subscription channel.


  • #3
    Senior Member
    Thala Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1,084
    Thanks
    640
    Thanked 1,178 Times in 529 Posts
    Rep Power
    565
    Reputation
    22647

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by robert13 View Post
    Hi
    I have noticed that Chilean TV is listed as free to Air on the Lyngsat website on Intelsat 19. Prior to me setting up the Satellite system can someone confirm that this is correct.
    There is a bunch of Spanish channels FTA on IS19/12286H at the moment, including TV Chile and TVE.

    BUT........there have been major changes on this bird over the last couple of weeks, and some of these channels were previously $$ on 12526H until recently as part of the TV Plus package detailed by MTV.

    There has been a significant reshuffle of channels and frequencies on IS19/Ku lately, and it appears to still be a work in progress.

    So, I wouldn't bank on them staying FTA forever......still, if you can do the setup easily, you might get some free viewing for a while.

  • #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Thanking you will give it a go.

  • #5
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,166
    Thanks
    43
    Thanked 842 Times in 416 Posts
    Rep Power
    374
    Reputation
    11901

    Default

    It will go back to encrypted sooner or later. Don't invest much $ in it.

  • #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    I'm using a AZFox S2S set box and I'm trying to tune into Intelsat 19. All of the Satellites listed , in the default mode, are for W orientated. Do I have to input the data for Intelsat 19 manually or can I update via USB to a list of E satellites? Is so where can I obtain the software update
    Last edited by robert13; 11-10-18 at 05:53 PM.

  • #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    eastern N Z
    Posts
    97
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 22 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    142
    Reputation
    420

    Default

    Just add intel 19 manually or edit whats there

  • #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Done so thanks a lot all working.

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •