Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: Vodafone TV Box 2/8gb DTV AC WiFi Fast Lan BT 4.2

  1. #21
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,224
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 894 Times in 443 Posts
    Rep Power
    409
    Reputation
    12941

    Default

    Could it be the unit is overheating and throttling?



  • #22
    Premium Member
    ol' boy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16,868
    Thanks
    7,705
    Thanked 9,508 Times in 4,822 Posts
    Rep Power
    4012
    Reputation
    165232

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by apsattv View Post
    Could it be the unit is overheating and throttling?
    Well, i wouldn't suspect so, its winter in Vic and the house isn't that warm
    The unit displayed this behaviour instantly after scanning the channels, so it couldn't have been very hot.

    There is a huge thread on Whirlpool about this
    Last edited by ol' boy; 29-07-19 at 08:02 AM.
    If u want to go on an expedition get a Land Rover, if u want to come home from an expedition get a Landcruiser!

  • #23
    Premium Member
    ol' boy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16,868
    Thanks
    7,705
    Thanked 9,508 Times in 4,822 Posts
    Rep Power
    4012
    Reputation
    165232

    Default

    Ok, i have managed to improve the frame dropping
    And it seems it might be a HDMI and older TV issue

    Adjusting the Resolution and mostly the Hertz has improved things to a very acceptable level
    Perhaps on a new TV it may not be an issue at all
    If u want to go on an expedition get a Land Rover, if u want to come home from an expedition get a Landcruiser!

  • #24
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Melbourne, NE.
    Age
    51
    Posts
    2,542
    Thanks
    356
    Thanked 521 Times in 360 Posts
    Rep Power
    368
    Reputation
    7218

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ol' boy View Post
    Ok, i have managed to improve the frame dropping
    And it seems it might be a HDMI and older TV issue

    Adjusting the Resolution and mostly the Hertz has improved things to a very acceptable level
    Perhaps on a new TV it may not be an issue at all
    Funny you mention that, been getting some glitching and had thought that it may be the old HDMI cable.
    TV is 10yo, its only occasionally and never happens when watching Netflix.

  • #25
    Premium Member
    ol' boy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    16,868
    Thanks
    7,705
    Thanked 9,508 Times in 4,822 Posts
    Rep Power
    4012
    Reputation
    165232

    Default

    Yeah, the TV i'm using the Vodafone TV box on is a 10 year old 65" LG Plasma.
    Already replaced the PSU caps in the old girl
    HDMI is a 2.0
    But the low Screen Res and Hz of the era might have something to do with horizontal refresh and frames
    Last edited by ol' boy; 31-07-19 at 05:43 PM.
    If u want to go on an expedition get a Land Rover, if u want to come home from an expedition get a Landcruiser!

  • #26
    Senior Member
    Guiseppe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,394
    Thanks
    904
    Thanked 335 Times in 222 Posts
    Rep Power
    276
    Reputation
    5664

    Default

    I have read somewhere it is quite picky regarding HDMI version - that is one of the reasons I have not pulled the trigger.
    If Australia is a democracy why, then, is voting compulsory?

    "What has changed between the arrival of the First Fleet and today?"
    "Wearing leg irons is now not required."

  • Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •