Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 94

Thread: MOTOTRBO DEPOT v14 Discussion

  1. #21
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 18 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    370

    Default

    Hi guys,how the SLR repeaters are updated or flashing with the depotool 14

    best regards



  • #22
    Junior Member MELERIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    237
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 113 Times in 62 Posts
    Rep Power
    77
    Reputation
    2270

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oscar1977 View Post
    Hi guys,how the SLR repeaters are updated or flashing with the depotool 14

    best regards
    update can be done with CPS as always, Depot Tool is mainly for hard flashing or hard recovery, for example when firmware is corrupted or something related.

  • #23
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 18 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    370

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MELERIX View Post
    update can be done with CPS as always, Depot Tool is mainly for hard flashing or hard recovery, for example when firmware is corrupted or something related.
    exactly, I want to force the zap flash mode of a repeater, I need to fix the corrupted FW

  • The Following User Says Thank You to oscar1977 For This Useful Post:

    Filipe Passos (23-11-18)

  • #24
    Junior Member MELERIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    237
    Thanks
    101
    Thanked 113 Times in 62 Posts
    Rep Power
    77
    Reputation
    2270

    Default

    maybe with this ?

  • The Following User Says Thank You to MELERIX For This Useful Post:

    oscar1977 (24-11-18)

  • #25
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 18 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    370

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MELERIX View Post
    maybe with this ?
    I tried the suggested solution, it works with radios and handys but not with the SRL repeater.

    thanks for the support

  • #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 16 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    94
    Reputation
    330

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oscar1977 View Post
    I tried the suggested solution, it works with radios and handys but not with the SRL repeater.

    thanks for the support
    What goes wrong? Iíve flashed default firmware into an SLR5700 without any problem.

  • #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    70

    Default MOTOTRBO DEPOT v14 Discussion

    *****removed*****
    Last edited by wx9kvh; 24-11-18 at 02:00 PM.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to wx9kvh For This Useful Post:

    oscar1977 (24-11-18)

  • #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    247
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked 90 Times in 49 Posts
    Rep Power
    125
    Reputation
    1810

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wx9kvh View Post
    I just "come across" this link, seems like the process has been simplified



    A little less traditional way of installing something, but it seems to work, and pretty damn flawlessly!
    Can you explain how to use this files?

    Sent from my HUAWEI SCL-L21 using Tapatalk

  • #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    70

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by musan View Post
    Can you explain how to use this files?

    Sent from my HUAWEI SCL-L21 using Tapatalk
    In the folder there is a "Read-me" file that gives very specific step by step instructions.

  • #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    247
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked 90 Times in 49 Posts
    Rep Power
    125
    Reputation
    1810

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wx9kvh View Post
    In the folder there is a "Read-me" file that gives very specific step by step instructions.
    Ok I see
    Have no possibillity to try right now. And on this way we could flash repeater with older and newer firmware?
    Just to power up device, choose apropriate firmware and press "write"
    That is all?

    Sent from my HUAWEI SCL-L21 using Tapatalk

  • #31
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 18 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    370

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wx9kvh View Post
    I just "come across" this link, seems like the process has been simplified



    A little less traditional way of installing something, but it seems to work, and pretty damn flawlessly!
    You can upload the link again, it's broken.

    thanks

  • #32
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    70

    Default

    Link is working just fine. I just tried it.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  • The Following User Says Thank You to wx9kvh For This Useful Post:

    oscar1977 (24-11-18)

  • #33
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 18 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    370

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by twentysixskidoo View Post
    What goes wrong? Iíve flashed default firmware into an SLR5700 without any problem.
    How to put the SRL5700 repeater in flashzap mode

  • #34
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 18 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    370

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wx9kvh View Post
    Link is working just fine. I just tried it.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    yes, works fine thx

  • #35
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
    Rep Power
    52
    Reputation
    370

    Default

    Remember if you upgrade/new firmware using the flashzap method it will wipe out the tuning file.

    You are going to have tough time recreating the tuning file. Be CAREFUL.

  • #36
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    247
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked 90 Times in 49 Posts
    Rep Power
    125
    Reputation
    1810

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by skiing View Post
    Remember if you upgrade/new firmware using the flashzap method it will wipe out the tuning file.

    You are going to have tough time recreating the tuning file. Be CAREFUL.
    You are right, but before flashing you can read and save "tune file" with trbo tuner

    Sent from my HUAWEI SCL-L21 using Tapatalk

  • #37
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
    Rep Power
    52
    Reputation
    370

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by musan View Post
    You are right, but before flashing you can read and save "tune file" with trbo tuner

    Sent from my HUAWEI SCL-L21 using Tapatalk

    Yes you are correct about reading the tuning file. But two things can happen.

    1. Some radio tuning files can not be read.

    2. You have to remember to read and save the file. I guess this is one of the reason lot of people cautioned against the Depot use.

  • #38
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    247
    Thanks
    92
    Thanked 90 Times in 49 Posts
    Rep Power
    125
    Reputation
    1810

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by skiing View Post
    Yes you are correct about reading the tuning file. But two things can happen.

    1. Some radio tuning files can not be read.

    2. You have to remember to read and save the file. I guess this is one of the reason lot of people cautioned against the Depot use.
    And also
    If you have communications analyzer, even though if it only analog, you can tune by yourself. Just programm device on analog channel and retune it

    Sent from my HUAWEI SCL-L21 using Tapatalk

  • #39
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4,491
    Thanks
    658
    Thanked 2,331 Times in 1,304 Posts
    Rep Power
    1129
    Reputation
    44121

    Default

    Digital can still be messed up. I suggest use a proper monitor if digital is desired.

  • #40
    Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    77
    Thanked 314 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    214
    Reputation
    6290

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lynt123 View Post
    Digital can still be messed up. I suggest use a proper monitor if digital is desired.
    like Aeroflex 8800

  • Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •