Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Huawei Discussion Thread

South Australia, Planet Earth, The Galaxy
    Thanks

Question Huawei Discussion Thread

I'm sure as many of you have heard Google are no longer going to be working with Huawei. This is due to new international trade laws that have been set in the US that restrict US Based companies from intentionally distributing US technology to anything that can be related to the Chinese Government.

I've got a Huawei P20 Pro myself and from my knowledge anyone with a current device will still be able to obtain updates and be able to use the Google Play store still. However, I'm unsure if Google apps such as Gmail and Google Pay. I don't think Google know themselves yet either.

Was just wondering what others opinions were. If anyone's got any questions about their device feel free to ask and I'll help the best I can, although, I'm not an expert.
    The internet has given stupid people with stupid ideas the ability to use amazingly intelligent technology to reach other stupid people.

Look Here ->
    Premium Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 10,460 Times in 5,194 Posts

Huawei running Google products, you got he best of both worlds, China spying on you and America spying on you.
    I'm not sure how you can top that
    Last edited by ol' boy; 24-05-19 at 01:03 PM.
    If u want to go on an expedition get a Land Rover, if u want to come home from an expedition get a Landcruiser!

• The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ol' boy For This Useful Post:

hinekadon (24-05-19),Nickod8090 (24-05-19),Tiny (24-05-19),Uncle Fester (24-05-19)

Commonly found in a pantry or the bottom of a fridge, searching for grains, fermented or distilled
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,414 Times in 2,517 Posts

Oooh bad, bad Huawei, we must ban them everywhere for spying us ... so bloody what: