Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: R12 and ComNav "Security Report from Account" with more than one site

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default R12 and ComNav "Security Report from Account" with more than one site

    Folks,

    The email and push notifications show:

    Automatic Test
    Device 0
    Time: 15:33
    Date 8 Aug

    If there is more than one site sending these notifications, how do you determine which site it is? (Device "0" is the panel).

    The Account Code in Feature 5 or the Site Name in Ultrasynch is not carried through to the messages.

    Any suggestions?

    Many thanks



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Junior Member Poody's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Auckland NZ
    Posts
    109
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
    Rep Power
    121
    Reputation
    300

    Default

    And Hills Support says what?????
    Without Geometry life is really POINTLESS

  • #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    119
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 15 Times in 11 Posts
    Rep Power
    149
    Reputation
    220

    Default

    Do they even exist anymore?

  • #4
    Junior Member Poody's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Auckland NZ
    Posts
    109
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
    Rep Power
    121
    Reputation
    300

    Default

    Now that is an interesting question.
    I guess it depends who you know What phone numbers you have

    Reliance in Aus it does but in NZ Yeah Nah !
    Without Geometry life is really POINTLESS

  • #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    112
    Reputation
    110

    Default

    Set the account code under the channel you have setup for the user on each site. For example if a user in ultrasync is set to channel 5, set that account code to whatever. You can do this from ultrasync or touch keypad quite easy. Edit...Yes Hills support exists and also Interlogix. But tbh, simply playing around with it will better help people understand how things work.
    Last edited by realistix; 15-08-19 at 09:06 PM.

  • #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by realistix View Post
    Set the account code under the channel you have setup for the user on each site. For example if a user in ultrasync is set to channel 5, set that account code to whatever. You can do this from ultrasync or touch keypad quite easy.
    Tnx for the tip - but where is the "channel" feature/option selected in Ultrasynch on an iPhone?

    I reckon the automatic test report has a bug in it as it doesn't report location. Open/close and alarms do indicate location. My work around was to simply set the house street number as the minute setting. So the automatic test report at 9:20 is for the house at No 20. (Fortunately the house numbers were less than 60!)

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •