Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: OTA Upgrade

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    S.E. Queensland
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    89
    Thanked 138 Times in 68 Posts
    Rep Power
    199
    Reputation
    2300

    Default OTA Upgrade

    Hello Folks , I saw an OTA Upgrade take place last evening on my Satking 800C. Channel count seems the same. Does anyone know what this upgrade was for?

    Cheers
    Hos Here



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1,308
    Thanks
    833
    Thanked 1,499 Times in 657 Posts
    Rep Power
    715
    Reputation
    29067

    Default

    I received an OTA on two Satkings several days ago - haven't checked the channels, but there were two noticeable changes to the OS:

    1. The small red transmit icon located to the right of the time display is now illuminated permanently - only illuminated before when scanning, and,

    2. When on a radio station, only the moving music treble symbol (I think) is displayed - the orange text bar advising that you were tuned to a radio station is gone.

    These changes have appeared on both units.

  • #3
    Crazy Diamond
    Tiny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Tasmania
    Age
    60
    Posts
    5,936
    Thanks
    9,887
    Thanked 4,650 Times in 2,380 Posts
    Rep Power
    1772
    Reputation
    73337

    Default

    OTA Upgrades are software function upgrades normally, nothing to do with the channels received.
    Cheers, Tiny
    "You can lead a person to knowledge, but you can't make them think? If you're not part of the solution, you're part of the problem.
    The information is out there; you just have to let it in."

  • #4
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    15,895
    Thanks
    3,313
    Thanked 4,436 Times in 2,669 Posts
    Rep Power
    1496
    Reputation
    41071

    Default

    I use a cam and I noticed I had to reboot my Ultraplus to make it recognise the cam again. Never had to do that before.

  • #5
    Premium Member
    Mr 672A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    The only Country in the English speaking World where you cannot sue your Solicitor or Barrister.
    Posts
    3,481
    Thanks
    929
    Thanked 921 Times in 546 Posts
    Rep Power
    525
    Reputation
    15925

    Default

    Hummm Must turn off the OTA if that a over the air but I dont have a Satking 800C or ultraplus.
    Not responsible for any post written after the 28/10/2014. My pet hate, Corrupt Politicians, Corrupt Legal System + a legal system Australia wide that does not allow you to sue a Solicitor or Barrister for Professional Negligence (as Stated by the Law Society and prominent Lawyers) and Corrupt Cops. Not necessarily in this order. Please Note Lawyers are PROTECTED SPECIES IN THIS COUNTRY, PROTECTED FROM THEIR F..K UPS

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •