Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: OTA Upgrade

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    S.E. Queensland
    Posts
    226
    Thanks
    87
    Thanked 134 Times in 67 Posts
    Rep Power
    193
    Reputation
    2220

    Default OTA Upgrade

    Hello Folks , I saw an OTA Upgrade take place last evening on my Satking 800C. Channel count seems the same. Does anyone know what this upgrade was for?

    Cheers
    Hos Here



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Senior Member
    Thala Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1,274
    Thanks
    796
    Thanked 1,411 Times in 631 Posts
    Rep Power
    675
    Reputation
    27307

    Default

    I received an OTA on two Satkings several days ago - haven't checked the channels, but there were two noticeable changes to the OS:

    1. The small red transmit icon located to the right of the time display is now illuminated permanently - only illuminated before when scanning, and,

    2. When on a radio station, only the moving music treble symbol (I think) is displayed - the orange text bar advising that you were tuned to a radio station is gone.

    These changes have appeared on both units.

  • #3
    Crazy Diamond
    Tiny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Tasmania
    Age
    59
    Posts
    5,885
    Thanks
    9,759
    Thanked 4,603 Times in 2,353 Posts
    Rep Power
    1749
    Reputation
    72397

    Default

    OTA Upgrades are software function upgrades normally, nothing to do with the channels received.
    Cheers, Tiny
    "You can lead a person to knowledge, but you can't make them think? If you're not part of the solution, you're part of the problem.
    The information is out there; you just have to let it in."

  • #4
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    15,814
    Thanks
    3,252
    Thanked 4,361 Times in 2,635 Posts
    Rep Power
    1460
    Reputation
    39571

    Default

    I use a cam and I noticed I had to reboot my Ultraplus to make it recognise the cam again. Never had to do that before.

  • #5
    Premium Member
    Mr 672A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    The only Country in the English speaking World where you cannot sue your Solicitor or Barrister.
    Posts
    3,340
    Thanks
    878
    Thanked 855 Times in 496 Posts
    Rep Power
    491
    Reputation
    14605

    Default

    Hummm Must turn off the OTA if that a over the air but I dont have a Satking 800C or ultraplus.
    Not responsible for any post written after the 28/10/2014. My pet hate, Corrupt Politicians, Corrupt Legal System + a legal system Australia wide that does not allow you to sue a Solicitor or Barrister for Professional Negligence (as Stated by the Law Society and prominent Lawyers) and Corrupt Cops. Not necessarily in this order. Please Note Lawyers are PROTECTED SPECIES IN THIS COUNTRY, PROTECTED FROM THEIR F..K UPS

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •