Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Sky News on WIN WA Gone

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    S.E. Queensland
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 138 Times in 68 Posts
    Rep Power
    197
    Reputation
    2300

    Default Sky News on WIN WA Gone

    Hello Folks yesterday Aug 22 two ch's from WIN WA were removed. # of services on VAST has reduced from 114 to 112 at the boot load.
    Anyone know why 'Sky News on WIN' WA has been removed along with shopping channel ?!@#$%^??

    Cheers
    Hos Here



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    S.E. Queensland
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 138 Times in 68 Posts
    Rep Power
    197
    Reputation
    2300

    Default

    The feedback I'm getting is that Optus Engineering has had their fingers in it - jigery pokery. Two channels gone down on WIN !

  • #3
    Premium Member
    Smacca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,117
    Thanks
    619
    Thanked 1,003 Times in 400 Posts
    Rep Power
    403
    Reputation
    11127

    Default

    Still coming through on terrestrial via VAST. So the channels are there, just disappeared from the lists. Weird!

    | www.SatTVGuide.com.au |

    Volunteer, non-profit online TV guides for VAST viewers.

  • #4
    Premium Member
    Xplorer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mid SE
    Posts
    738
    Thanks
    379
    Thanked 353 Times in 167 Posts
    Rep Power
    235
    Reputation
    3945

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Smacca View Post
    Still coming through on terrestrial via VAST. So the channels are there, just disappeared from the lists. Weird!
    Just blind scanned the sat and the channel is still there.
    Become a Premium Member and support the Austech Forum

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Xplorer For This Useful Post:

    Smacca (23-08-19)

  • #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    S.E. Queensland
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 138 Times in 68 Posts
    Rep Power
    197
    Reputation
    2300

    Default

    definitely gone from my bouquet. Was on ch 85 now get 'invalid ch'. VAST admin told me the WIN line up is 8 SD, 80 HD. 81 Bold, 82 Peach, 83 Sky News. I'm not getting 81 at all. 82 is Bold & 83 is Peach. I'm on Nth WA bouquet which also has 2 x 7 'Mates' one in HD & one in SD on 63 & 73 respectively !! I lost Sky News on Thursday 22nd after many many months on ch 85. Have tried re hit and VAST admin re load. They say that something is wrong their end and will have Optus look at it. Not sure how many customers are on Nth WA bouquet. VAST admin said to me, thanks for the heads up - well spotted.

  • #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default tiptoe

    Quote Originally Posted by hos here View Post
    definitely gone from my bouquet. Was on ch 85 now get 'invalid ch'. VAST admin told me the WIN line up is 8 SD, 80 HD. 81 Bold, 82 Peach, 83 Sky News. I'm not getting 81 at all. 82 is Bold & 83 is Peach. I'm on Nth WA bouquet which also has 2 x 7 'Mates' one in HD & one in SD on 63 & 73 respectively !! I lost Sky News on Thursday 22nd after many many months on ch 85. Have tried re hit and VAST admin re load. They say that something is wrong their end and will have Optus look at it. Not sure how many customers are on Nth WA bouquet. VAST admin said to me, thanks for the heads up - well spotted.
    Comes through as radio stations on my Humax. 84 and 85

  • #7
    Premium Member
    Smacca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,117
    Thanks
    619
    Thanked 1,003 Times in 400 Posts
    Rep Power
    403
    Reputation
    11127

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hos here View Post
    VAST admin told me the WIN line up is 8 SD, 80 HD. 81 Bold, 82 Peach, 83 Sky News. I'm not getting 81 at all. 82 is Bold & 83 is Peach.
    WIN has borked the channel numbers too. VAST admin is right, they should be on 81,82,83 and 84 but they've always been on 82,83,84 and 85 on VAST for some unknown reason and no one has checked it. WIN seriously have no idea what they're doing. Try watching WIN HD WA or Sky News on terrestrial (which comes from VAST anyway) and you'll see what I mean. No one at WIN does any quality control on what they broadcast, whether it's as simple as making sure the channels have the right numbers or if they're actually broadcasting at all. It wouldn't surprise me if absolutely no one at WIN has any idea their channels have gone AWOL. And because they're such a hard company to get in contact with, they will probably do nothing about it for a very very long time. Hope you weren't a fan of Sky News!!

    I made a thread about the channel numbers here:

    Last edited by Smacca; 24-08-19 at 05:27 PM.

    | www.SatTVGuide.com.au |

    Volunteer, non-profit online TV guides for VAST viewers.

  • #8
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    213
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 170 Times in 61 Posts
    Rep Power
    208
    Reputation
    2891

    Default

    Can confirm Sky News on WIN is still there using my Dreambox with a VAST CI MODULE. This box is not CoCo dependent.

    After a complete rescan there is now only ONE Sky News ch on VAST.

    My Satking will also not see it.

  • #9
    Premium Member
    hazman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Lurking at the teakdoor
    Posts
    1,308
    Thanks
    4,124
    Thanked 7,303 Times in 1,103 Posts
    Rep Power
    3106
    Reputation
    145964

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cmoore View Post
    Can confirm Sky News on WIN is still there using my Dreambox with a VAST CI MODULE. This box is not CoCo dependent.

    After a complete rescan there is now only ONE Sky News ch on VAST.

    My Satking will also not see it.
    Not coco dependent. Does mean you can get the channels from every state on the one card?

  • #10
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    213
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 170 Times in 61 Posts
    Rep Power
    208
    Reputation
    2891

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hazman View Post
    Not coco dependent. Does mean you can get the channels from every state on the one card?
    NO just means all the chs load into the box but only the ones authorised to view are in the clear.

  • The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cmoore For This Useful Post:

    admin (02-09-19),hazman (26-08-19)

  • #11
    Premium Member
    hoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    -30.7719955,121.495211
    Age
    56
    Posts
    5,455
    Thanks
    224
    Thanked 3,459 Times in 1,505 Posts
    Rep Power
    1280
    Reputation
    47788

    Default

    No, you need a red dragon card for that......

    Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk



    Finally got FTTN, 710m line length....

  • The Following User Says Thank You to hoe For This Useful Post:

    cmoore (26-08-19)

  • #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    S.E. Queensland
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    88
    Thanked 138 Times in 68 Posts
    Rep Power
    197
    Reputation
    2300

    Default

    Hallelujah brother we got ch's 84 & 85 back. Our squeaking delivered the goods. Thanks to everyone who poked VAST admin, WIN & Optus. The service count for VAST back to 114.

    Cheers
    Hos Here

  • The Following User Says Thank You to hos here For This Useful Post:

    cmoore (26-08-19)

  • #13
    Premium Member
    Smacca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,117
    Thanks
    619
    Thanked 1,003 Times in 400 Posts
    Rep Power
    403
    Reputation
    11127

    Default

    They actually fixed something! Very surprised

    | www.SatTVGuide.com.au |

    Volunteer, non-profit online TV guides for VAST viewers.

  • The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Smacca For This Useful Post:

    admin (02-09-19),hazman (27-08-19)

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •