Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: Windows 10 Stops Responding

  1. #21
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    perth wa
    Posts
    261
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 85 Times in 68 Posts
    Rep Power
    185
    Reputation
    1739

    Default

    psu what brand and model



  • #22
    Senior Member
    Philquad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    nelson bay
    Age
    51
    Posts
    3,862
    Thanks
    188
    Thanked 1,284 Times in 777 Posts
    Rep Power
    609
    Reputation
    16518

    Default

    can you do a memory dump?
    why do we need the NBN ? because the copper network is constipated & needs fibre

  • #23
    Premium Member
    hinekadon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    still above ground level
    Posts
    1,469
    Thanks
    3,859
    Thanked 1,590 Times in 588 Posts
    Rep Power
    653
    Reputation
    28177

    Default

    had an indian sounding chappy saying he could fix my computer on line perhaps you may be able to get him to help you , Rashish was his name but we got cut off soon as i asked if he had a sister hasnt rang back yet but when he does i will tell him to join austech hows that ////
    are you a self appointed hypocrite sheriff or just a nasty person

  • #24
    Premium Member
    SS Dave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    North Canberra
    Age
    59
    Posts
    1,420
    Thanks
    3,272
    Thanked 2,453 Times in 608 Posts
    Rep Power
    1081
    Reputation
    45402

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hinekadon View Post
    had an indian sounding chappy saying he could fix my computer on line perhaps you may be able to get him to help you , Rashish was his name but we got cut off soon as i asked if he had a sister hasnt rang back yet but when he does i will tell him to join austech hows that ////
    Better still just give him mikey's number.
    Death smiles at everyone. Grumpy old men smile back.

  • #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
    Rep Power
    155
    Reputation
    95

    Default

    So, still trying to narrow this down. DWM and BTS seem to be the culprits. I'm gonna lean more towards DWM.

    I have one of the PC's running without any monitors connected and has run flawlessly without any issue for more than 2 weeks now, using RDP to access the system. The system with two AOC monitors (both using HDMI) crapped out again with DWM and BTS being the last things to run 3 days ago before it stopped responding. Gonna change one to Display Port and see what happens. Display drivers are up to do from Gigabyte website!

  • #26
    Senior Member
    Philquad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    nelson bay
    Age
    51
    Posts
    3,862
    Thanks
    188
    Thanked 1,284 Times in 777 Posts
    Rep Power
    609
    Reputation
    16518

    Default

    try anydesk
    its the shit
    why do we need the NBN ? because the copper network is constipated & needs fibre

  • Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •