Thread: Home address proxy

Thanks

Default Home address proxy

Hi All

does anyone know if it is possible to get a type of proxy street address type thing?

I am a Queensland resident and i am temporarily wanting a NSW street address for about 6 months.

are there services where you can pay a fee and you get a type of mail forwarding address type thing where mail can be sent and relayed to the correct address?

I am wanting to temporarily transfer my Drivers licence to NSW

Regards

Barry

Look Here ->
    Shut your dog up!!
    Thanks

Aus Post has a redirection service that you can choose the length of time mail is redirected to another address for.

LSemmens
    Thanks
    Thanked 7,060 Times in 3,338 Posts

Have you got a mate in NSW?
    I'm out of my mind, but feel free to leave a message...

Administrator
    Thanks
    Thanked 15,066 Times in 6,761 Posts

To get an Aust Post mail redirection you have to show proof that you live at the address mail is being forwarded from.

Eg: A utility bill in your name, driver licence, with the address shown, etc.

There's no such thing as a 'temporary' transfer of licence to a different state, however, you can use your QLD in NSW for up to 3 months.

From the NSW RMS website: "If you’re moving to NSW from another part of Australia or another country, you’ll need to get a NSW driver or rider licence. You can use your existing licence for up to three months, but after that you must have a NSW licence."

You actually need to reside at the address in NSW you list on your driver licence as there are cross-checks made with other government departments, ATO etc to match details.

Premium Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,596 Times in 1,948 Posts

Not much point these f as ys as demerit points are national now, as are licences.....

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by hoe View Post
    Not much point these f as ys as demerit points are national now, as are licences.....