Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Dreambox One Ultra HD

  1. #1
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 21 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    156
    Reputation
    175

    Default Dreambox One Ultra HD - TS Recordings

    Can anyone advise if the Dreambox One Ultra HD can record the raw transport streams in TS format? And if they do if the TS format they produce is industry standard and will be playable in machines that support TS playback? We'll assume the transport stream is unencrypted.
    Cheers in advance,
    Rebecca
    Last edited by rebecca22; 31-10-19 at 11:43 AM.



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 21 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    156
    Reputation
    175

    Default

    Anyone? Also does it do up to 50Mbps symbol rate minimum?

  • #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    246
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 34 Times in 24 Posts
    Rep Power
    140
    Reputation
    480

    Default

    Yes, it's saving the ts file, and you can also directly stream it from the box as it has a very powerful CPU / Chipset at 53 Mps
    TS

  • #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    147
    Reputation
    85

    Default Dreambox ultimate Hd STB

    Quote Originally Posted by toysoft View Post
    Yes, it's saving the ts file, and you can also directly stream it from the box as it has a very powerful CPU / Chipset at 53 Mps
    TS
    Hi. A bit off your line of thought. I recently got this Dreambox Ultimate STB. I am having trouble setting it up. I can connect it to the tv ok. All it has are two EU sats. How do I add my own local sats. I can put in my own transponders without having the correct sat. It downloads the channels. I can't open them or save them. Could you help me to set it up and any other ideas would be appreciated. An English manual would be a great help. i have one in German but the translation is not very good.

    Thank you
    fiddler

  • #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    246
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 34 Times in 24 Posts
    Rep Power
    140
    Reputation
    480

    Default

    You can download from the net the satellites.xml file, there is 2 sites that generates it for your location,

    See here : Then you replace in the firmware the satellites.xml file and it will be working for your region.

    TS

  • #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    49
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    147
    Reputation
    85

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by toysoft View Post
    You can download from the net the satellites.xml file, there is 2 sites that generates it for your location,

    See here : Then you replace in the firmware the satellites.xml file and it will be working for your region.

    TS
    Thanks for the response. I have downloaded the file, but I cannot transfer it to the db. IP is ok. I can connect to the db ok, but it will not tranfer the files. What am I doing wrong?
    fiddler.

  • #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    246
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 34 Times in 24 Posts
    Rep Power
    140
    Reputation
    480

    Default

    You need to change browser, probably yours is too old, I generally use Chrome and it works,

    TS

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •