Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: SRT 4922B+ not booting

  1. #1
    Senior Member mutanti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    48
    Posts
    577
    Thanks
    134
    Thanked 120 Times in 69 Posts
    Rep Power
    202
    Reputation
    1542

    Default SRT 4922B+ not booting

    Dads sat box not booting.. Cycling through 4 green LEDs and then red power led. Opened it up and nothing visual burnt out. Also have my brothers box doing same. Anyone had same issue. Have tried bypassing the diseq switch direct to the C band dish but does the same thing. Done a full reset via up and down buttons on boot but not resolved. Have taken video but can't upload here.



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Senior Member mutanti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    48
    Posts
    577
    Thanks
    134
    Thanked 120 Times in 69 Posts
    Rep Power
    202
    Reputation
    1542

    Default


  • #3
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    16,086
    Thanks
    3,471
    Thanked 4,595 Times in 2,738 Posts
    Rep Power
    1574
    Reputation
    44251

    Default

    Try reloading the firmware via the serial port

  • #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Age
    27
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LeroyPatrol View Post
    Try reloading the firmware via the serial port
    The Sat Receiver Model in Question does not have a Serial Port and therfore can't be access via serial.

    Its connections are Lan, USB, LNB In and Loop, HDMI and RCA out and TV aerial in/out.

  • #5
    Premium Member
    wotnot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    783
    Thanks
    269
    Thanked 539 Times in 332 Posts
    Rep Power
    250
    Reputation
    10790

    Default

    Could be the loader is still working (LED power up sequence suggests so) ~ from the user manual -->> Please apply software through Loader Menu for boot loop issues - power unit down, press and hold UP directional button on front panel and power unit back on whilst holding this down to get into the Loader Menu ... see:

    If that doesn't work, the Loader is broken/corrupt & unit would have to go back to Strong.

    HTH

  • #6
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    16,086
    Thanks
    3,471
    Thanked 4,595 Times in 2,738 Posts
    Rep Power
    1574
    Reputation
    44251

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ethernet View Post
    The Sat Receiver Model in Question does not have a Serial Port and therfore can't be access via serial.

    Its connections are Lan, USB, LNB In and Loop, HDMI and RCA out and TV aerial in/out.
    should be able to do it through USB then

  • Tags for this Thread

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •