Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 31 of 31

Thread: Outlook 365 (Win10) won't send mail unless I click Send/Receive

  1. #21
    LSemmens
    lsemmens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Rural South OZ
    Posts
    8,368
    Thanks
    7,744
    Thanked 4,901 Times in 2,421 Posts
    Rep Power
    2160
    Reputation
    89280

    Default

    I have a friend who does spend some time at his "holiday" home in Gordon, Geelong isn't too far past that. If I ever get over there I shall be sure to look you up. Last time I was there was some years back for a funeral, so I really do need to go there for something a little nicer.
    I'm out of my mind, but feel free to leave a message...



  • #22
    Premium Member M-R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Geelong, Vic
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 17 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    40
    Reputation
    350

    Default

    Thanks muchly, Lee: you make me feel less of a -- perhaps thread-changing dickhead.
    I'll tell thee everything I can: there's little to relate ...

  • #23
    Senior Member
    Philquad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    nelson bay
    Age
    51
    Posts
    3,823
    Thanks
    185
    Thanked 1,251 Times in 753 Posts
    Rep Power
    590
    Reputation
    15858

    Default

    why do we need the NBN ? because the copper network is constipated & needs fibre

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Philquad For This Useful Post:

    M-R (25-11-19)

  • #24
    Administrator
    mtv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    17,938
    Thanks
    5,245
    Thanked 11,640 Times in 5,740 Posts
    Rep Power
    4108
    Reputation
    168491

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Philquad View Post
    That was also my suggestion in post # 5, Phil, but the OP says that doesn't work.

    It does need to be set that way for it to work though, regardless.

    I'm sure it's just some setting that's not configured correctly.

  • #25
    Premium Member M-R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Geelong, Vic
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 17 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    40
    Reputation
    350

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Philquad View Post
    Thanks, Phil: that's already clicked.
    And as MTV said, he mentioned it a while back.
    But your input is very much appreciated.
    I'll tell thee everything I can: there's little to relate ...

  • #26
    Senior Member
    Philquad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    nelson bay
    Age
    51
    Posts
    3,823
    Thanks
    185
    Thanked 1,251 Times in 753 Posts
    Rep Power
    590
    Reputation
    15858

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by M-R View Post
    Thanks, Phil: that's already clicked.
    And as MTV said, he mentioned it a while back.
    But your input is very much appreciated.
    may have to do this

    This setting is tied to the following registry data, so this setting can also be configured by an administrator through a modification of the registry.

    Key: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\x.0\Ou tlook\Options\Mail

    or

    Policy key: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Offi ce\x.0\Outlook\Options\Mail

    DWORD: Send Mail Immediately
    Value: 0
    why do we need the NBN ? because the copper network is constipated & needs fibre

  • The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Philquad For This Useful Post:

    M-R (25-11-19),tristen (25-11-19)

  • #27
    Premium Member M-R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Geelong, Vic
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 17 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    40
    Reputation
    350

    Default

    Ah ! - I'll do that right away !
    I'll tell thee everything I can: there's little to relate ...

  • #28
    Premium Member M-R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Geelong, Vic
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 17 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    40
    Reputation
    350

    Default

    Crikey ! - it seems to've worked !!!
    Am I dreaming ???
    YAAAAAAAAAY ! - goodonyermate !
    I'll tell thee everything I can: there's little to relate ...

  • #29
    LSemmens
    lsemmens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Rural South OZ
    Posts
    8,368
    Thanks
    7,744
    Thanked 4,901 Times in 2,421 Posts
    Rep Power
    2160
    Reputation
    89280

    Default

    Don't hold your breath, M-R, patch Tuesday is on its way and will "fix" any of your FIXes.
    I'm out of my mind, but feel free to leave a message...

  • #30
    Premium Member M-R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Geelong, Vic
    Posts
    104
    Thanks
    45
    Thanked 17 Times in 12 Posts
    Rep Power
    40
    Reputation
    350

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lsemmens View Post
    Don't hold your breath, M-R, patch Tuesday is on its way and will "fix" any of your FIXes.
    Lee, I hope you're not warning me that December's PT will undo what I've just been able to fix through Phil's input ?
    Oh arrrrghhh !

    Anyway, fellers - thanks so much, as always, for the input. I always enjoy visiting AusTech because almost all of you are friendly and helpful.
    I'll tell thee everything I can: there's little to relate ...

  • #31
    LSemmens
    lsemmens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Rural South OZ
    Posts
    8,368
    Thanks
    7,744
    Thanked 4,901 Times in 2,421 Posts
    Rep Power
    2160
    Reputation
    89280

    Default

    I'm just stating that if something ain't broke, Microsoft will try to "fix" it!

    As a hint: I'm Leigh, not Lee. Not that it's critical..
    I'm out of my mind, but feel free to leave a message...

  • Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •