Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Dell display issues

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    41
    Reputation
    90

    Default Dell display issues

    Recently got myself a dell 5560 inspiron, 8gb ram, Amd 530 , I7 8th gen processor. This has finally prompted me to switch to windows 10 which I must say Is actually good despite all the trash ive been talking about it. I'm just sitting with this annoying issue of where my text on the laptop is pixelated, i went into the display setting and screen resolution but cant seem to pick up any reason why this would be happening. Its really annoying as i do design work it now becomes hard to gauge the quality of images that im actually putting out there. Any ideas? I tried changing the resolution i did note that its zoomed at 125% but so is my other laptop and it displays fine.



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    perth wa
    Posts
    269
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 88 Times in 71 Posts
    Rep Power
    191
    Reputation
    1799

    Default

    look for a driver update if it was a computer i would try another video card

  • #3
    Premium Member
    hinekadon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    still above ground level
    Posts
    1,513
    Thanks
    4,124
    Thanked 1,647 Times in 604 Posts
    Rep Power
    683
    Reputation
    29317

    Default

    load linux your winwoes will disappear
    "I can't believe you believe that bullshit!"

  • The Following User Says Thank You to hinekadon For This Useful Post:

    nesir (07-01-20)

  • #4
    Premium Member
    hoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    runway.knighted.crypt
    Age
    57
    Posts
    5,668
    Thanks
    235
    Thanked 3,714 Times in 1,606 Posts
    Rep Power
    1402
    Reputation
    52888

    Default

    have a play with settings in:

    settings/personalisation/
    settings/ease of access/
    settings/system/display



    Finally got FTTN, 710m line length....

  • #5
    Premium Member
    hinekadon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    still above ground level
    Posts
    1,513
    Thanks
    4,124
    Thanked 1,647 Times in 604 Posts
    Rep Power
    683
    Reputation
    29317

    Default then load linux

    "I can't believe you believe that bullshit!"

  • #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    41
    Reputation
    90

    Default

    Driver Update did it thanks guys, and LOL at load linux

  • #7
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    perth wa
    Posts
    269
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 88 Times in 71 Posts
    Rep Power
    191
    Reputation
    1799

    Default

    glad you have it sorted

  • The Following User Says Thank You to dai For This Useful Post:

    nesir (14-10-20)

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •