Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: 12447V 30000 - Vast ????

  1. #1
    Junior Member Rentakill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Downunder
    Posts
    149
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 52 Times in 29 Posts
    Rep Power
    176
    Reputation
    662

    Default 12447V 30000 - Vast ????

    Hi Guys.

    Have noticed 12447v 30000 has lit up on Optus 10.
    Apparantly its using the Vast CAID..
    Anyone able to load it on a VAST approved Box ?

    Cheers:



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    322
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 30 Times in 21 Posts
    Rep Power
    176
    Reputation
    341

    Default

    Iíll have a go later tonight if no-one else does first.

  • #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    322
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 30 Times in 21 Posts
    Rep Power
    176
    Reputation
    341

    Default

    It canít scan with 12447 vert entered. for UEC DSD-4921-RV.

  • #4
    Premium Member
    LeroyPatrol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    N.E. Vic
    Posts
    16,148
    Thanks
    3,494
    Thanked 4,652 Times in 2,762 Posts
    Rep Power
    1605
    Reputation
    45391

    Default

    maybe someone with a vast cam could try?

  • #5
    Premium Member
    Smacca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,144
    Thanks
    631
    Thanked 1,053 Times in 414 Posts
    Rep Power
    439
    Reputation
    12127

    Default

    Interesting channel list on 12447V. WA CAM or Remote South CAM can't decrypt them.

    TV:



    ABC HD NSW
    ABCComedy/Kids
    ABC NEWS
    SBS HD
    9HD Sydney
    GEM
    GO
    7HD Sydney
    7mate Central
    FoxFootyHD
    FoxLeagueHD
    SKY News HD
    Sky COVID-19
    10 HD
    Al Jazeera English HD
    HD Phx HK Channel
    TV5
    NHK WORLD-JPN
    DW English HD
    CGTN DOCUMENTARY
    CGTN

    Radio:



    ABC Radio
    ABC RN
    Classic FM
    Triple j Radio
    BBC
    ABC News
    SBS 1 Radio
    SBS 2 Radio

    I reckon international visitors are staying here and they or their organisers have leased a transponder on the satellite for their own private use. The subscription news channels don't look like Foxtel's (other than Sky of course)
    Last edited by Smacca; 27-11-20 at 01:31 AM.

    | www.SatTVGuide.com.au |

    Volunteer, non-profit online TV guides for VAST viewers.

  • #6
    Moderator
    cmoore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    93
    Thanked 210 Times in 79 Posts
    Rep Power
    241
    Reputation
    3691

    Default

    The service is in HEVC (Highly Ethisuint Video Codec) or h265 which most current receivers can not easily decode.Even H265 receivers struggle as they partially opened with a VAST sub but has since. I would say this is a private customer and not part of the general VAST package. We could speculate who it is but to be honest we would only be guessing.

    Being HEVC allows for more change to be added onto a transponder then the normal MPEG4. This format is getting popular in Europe

  • The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to cmoore For This Useful Post:

    Johnno (27-11-20),LeroyPatrol (27-11-20),mtv (27-11-20),Smacca (28-11-20),tristen (27-11-20)

  • #7
    Junior Member Rentakill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Downunder
    Posts
    149
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 52 Times in 29 Posts
    Rep Power
    176
    Reputation
    662

    Default

    Gidday Cmoore.

    I think your right.
    I can get the UEC 4121 to tune the Service, but not load.
    I saw a similar series of services loaded on the same transponder a few months back, which again while using the VAST caud would not load on an official VAST Box.
    Services are nice and strong over here in lil ol NZ....

  • #8
    Junior Member Bobby Slogger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    216
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 45 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    177
    Reputation
    570

    Default

    Just a thought - could it be for the detention centre in Darwin housing returning travellers? Purely speculation though...

  • #9
    Premium Member
    Smacca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,144
    Thanks
    631
    Thanked 1,053 Times in 414 Posts
    Rep Power
    439
    Reputation
    12127

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bobby Slogger View Post
    Just a thought - could it be for the detention centre in Darwin housing returning travellers? Purely speculation though...
    Not a bad guess. Would have to be remote and likely for Asian viewers.

    | www.SatTVGuide.com.au |

    Volunteer, non-profit online TV guides for VAST viewers.

  • #10
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,250
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 907 Times in 453 Posts
    Rep Power
    430
    Reputation
    13201

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bobby Slogger View Post
    Just a thought - could it be for the detention centre in Darwin housing returning travellers? Purely speculation though...
    I suggested that too, however you would expect them to use W.A timezone network channels if that is the case. More likely that its for Another Island like Norfolk or maybe even Antarctica..

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •