Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: BOSCH AMAX 3000 connection with RSC using B426

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Post BOSCH AMAX 3000 connection with RSC using B426

    Hi,

    Iím writing here to ask for a technical issue Iím having. Firstly, thanks a lot for any response you could answer me.

    I have purchased a BOSCH AMAX 3000 system with RF sensors (using RADION). I would like to control the system using my phone and thatís why I would like to know if it is possible to use a B426 module to connect the RSC+ BOSCH app (PD: Iíve seen that it is also available a B426-M module, and I donít know the differences between them).

    I would do it via Ethernet. And what I donít know is if these modules have all the Cloud ID (and if it is possible to achieve it instead). Also I would like to know if I will have to pay something to BOSCH or it is a free service.

    Moreover, I donít know if it is as easier to achieve RSC+ via cellular SIM, with B450 and B443, what about the Cloud ID and if any price has to be paid to BOSCH.

    Thank you very much!

    Josep Mencion



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Age
    44
    Posts
    549
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 82 Times in 64 Posts
    Rep Power
    215
    Reputation
    1564

    Default

    First person to ask woukd be the place you bought it from.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to xr5adam For This Useful Post:

    tristen (07-12-20)

  • #3
    Premium Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4,310
    Thanks
    5,969
    Thanked 4,169 Times in 1,769 Posts
    Rep Power
    1329
    Reputation
    50352

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xr5adam View Post
    First person to ask woukd be the place you bought it from.
    I agree.

    It constantly amazes me that people do not do the obvious.

    In this case, I wonder why not?

  • #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default B426, B450, B443 modules

    I have already tried to ask them, but they don't know about the product, because it's from eBay and I think that BOSCH has recently changed the Cloud products working manner.

    If someone has any idea, I would be grateful.

    Thank you very much,

    J

  • #5
    Senior Member secure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    W.A
    Posts
    838
    Thanks
    151
    Thanked 137 Times in 124 Posts
    Rep Power
    250
    Reputation
    2229

    Default

    Amax panel, so I assume your in the US or overseas.
    Not sure if there is much difference with the Aust Sol 3000.
    But the B426-M is what I use. It has a cloud ID on the module. Cloud connection and app is free. I'm not aware of any recent changes to the Bosch cloud.
    You may need to check your panel has the right version firmware to support the IP module and cloud connection. For Aust it needs to be version 2.0 or higher

  • #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    38
    Reputation
    90

    Default

    The AMAX series didnt take off in Australia so we don't know much about it as its not widely used.
    I think its not compatible from a quick read (but happy to be corrected) as the B426-M uses the SDI2 data bus.

  • Tags for this Thread

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •