Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Windows 7 no longer genuine.

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Reschs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Outside a few schooners
    Posts
    2,790
    Thanks
    668
    Thanked 1,767 Times in 874 Posts
    Rep Power
    737
    Reputation
    25638

    Default Windows 7 no longer genuine.

    Okay, so got home tonight and my Win 7 computer is telling me it is not genuine.
    This computer does not get turned off. Was fine when I used it this morning.
    It is the first Win 7 Disc I bought.
    I have 2 32 Bit and 2 64 Bit Legal Discs.



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Premium Member
    wotnot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    1,373
    Thanks
    547
    Thanked 1,185 Times in 638 Posts
    Rep Power
    538
    Reputation
    23710

    Default

    Search google for 'windows 7 no longer genuine fix'

  • The Following User Says Thank You to wotnot For This Useful Post:

    Reschs (28-03-21)

  • #3
    Senior Member
    Reschs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Outside a few schooners
    Posts
    2,790
    Thanks
    668
    Thanked 1,767 Times in 874 Posts
    Rep Power
    737
    Reputation
    25638

    Default

    The CMD fix seems to have worked.
    Using the correct search phrase helps.

  • The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Reschs For This Useful Post:

    gulliver (29-03-21),wotnot (29-03-21)

  • #4
    Junior Member Oosprey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    50

    Default

    Yeah, typing SLMGR -REARM, pressing Enter and restarting my PC works

  • #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Age
    61
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Reputation
    10

    Default

    Use the free upgrade to Win 10. Still works

    Sent from my SM-G781B using Tapatalk

  • #6
    Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    14 Wombat Cres, Goanna Heights NSW
    Posts
    1,277
    Thanks
    660
    Thanked 1,036 Times in 529 Posts
    Rep Power
    518
    Reputation
    18283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Oosprey View Post
    Yeah, typing SLMGR -REARM, pressing Enter and restarting my PC works
    This only works for a short time, then you get "3 days to activate Windows" popping up again. Yes you can keep doing the rearm a few times, then you'll have to edit the registry to reset the count.

    And might I say this is just a low act by Billy bloody Gates, the revolt against Windows 10 (IE people refusing to upgrade from Windows 7) has come to this, now they're trying to force people to upgrade.

    If I remember correctly, this "Windows not genuine" BS comes from a Windows update, KB971033, so you can't tell me it's not deliberate!

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Bigfella237 For This Useful Post:

    Reschs (08-05-21)

  • #7
    Senior Member
    Reschs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Outside a few schooners
    Posts
    2,790
    Thanks
    668
    Thanked 1,767 Times in 874 Posts
    Rep Power
    737
    Reputation
    25638

    Default

    This happened to me so I removed that update and so far good.
    I have updated two of my computers to Win10.
    What a heap of shite.

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •