Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 50

Thread: Windows 11

  1. #21
    Premium Member
    hoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    58
    Posts
    6,145
    Thanks
    251
    Thanked 4,323 Times in 1,840 Posts
    Rep Power
    1685
    Reputation
    65068

    Default

    The TPM / CPU model requirements are not enforced for Insider builds.

    And your processor is Intel ipt 1.2 capable, so it may work anyway....

    Sent from my LE2120 using Tapatalk
    FTTN, 400m line length, bit faster now with 2x100/20 connection via load balancing.....




  • #22
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    perth wa
    Posts
    322
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 121 Times in 90 Posts
    Rep Power
    230
    Reputation
    2459

    Default

    not enforced now but they were at the start

  • #23
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    perth wa
    Posts
    322
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 121 Times in 90 Posts
    Rep Power
    230
    Reputation
    2459

    Default

    my new m/b and cpu and ram arrived just waiting on the tpm to be delivered i have been building computers for over 25 years with the occasional glitch but this asus rog gaming m/b had a corrupted bios on it at first i thought it was a bad connection when it would only go as far as the post screen and no further when i finally d/loaded the latest bios it doggedly refused to flash it after numerous attempts it finally did and i could get into the bios to set it up then i had to reactivate windows which was quick and simple normally i would have to set the bios to the right hd with windows on it but things have improves windows located the correct on it self

  • #24
    Premium Member
    wotnot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Location
    Scenic Rim, SE Qld
    Posts
    2,548
    Thanks
    1,223
    Thanked 2,302 Times in 1,207 Posts
    Rep Power
    1041
    Reputation
    46050

    Default

    my new m/b and cpu and ram arrived just waiting on the tpm to be delivered
    Asus rog mobos have TPM 2.0 built into BIOS ....I don't get it, why are you waiting/wanting a TPM module?

  • #25
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    perth wa
    Posts
    322
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 121 Times in 90 Posts
    Rep Power
    230
    Reputation
    2459

    Default

    this one does not but it has the socket to fit one the one i have is the Z590-A

  • #26
    Premium Member
    wotnot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Location
    Scenic Rim, SE Qld
    Posts
    2,548
    Thanks
    1,223
    Thanked 2,302 Times in 1,207 Posts
    Rep Power
    1041
    Reputation
    46050

    Default

    Ohh... intel CPU ...which SKU? Most of the newer ones have intel PTT module...aka embedded TPM device... builtin (which you enable in BIOS)

  • #27
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    perth wa
    Posts
    322
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 121 Times in 90 Posts
    Rep Power
    230
    Reputation
    2459

    Default

    i9 10850k 3.6g comet lake 10 lga 1200

  • #28
    Premium Member
    hoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    58
    Posts
    6,145
    Thanks
    251
    Thanked 4,323 Times in 1,840 Posts
    Rep Power
    1685
    Reputation
    65068

    Default


    Last edited by hoe; 09-07-21 at 11:04 AM.
    FTTN, 400m line length, bit faster now with 2x100/20 connection via load balancing.....


  • #29
    Premium Member
    hoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    58
    Posts
    6,145
    Thanks
    251
    Thanked 4,323 Times in 1,840 Posts
    Rep Power
    1685
    Reputation
    65068

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dai View Post
    i9 10850k 3.6g comet lake 10 lga 1200


    Specs say its ipt compliant, try enabling it in bios


    usages.kangaroos.sound
    FTTN, 400m line length, bit faster now with 2x100/20 connection via load balancing.....


  • The Following User Says Thank You to hoe For This Useful Post:

    dai (09-07-21)

  • #30
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    perth wa
    Posts
    322
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 121 Times in 90 Posts
    Rep Power
    230
    Reputation
    2459

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hoe View Post


    Specs say its ipt compliant, try enabling it in bios


    usages.kangaroos.sound
    there is no ITP that i can find in the bios maybe the unit needs to be installed before it shows

  • #31
    Premium Member
    hoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    58
    Posts
    6,145
    Thanks
    251
    Thanked 4,323 Times in 1,840 Posts
    Rep Power
    1685
    Reputation
    65068

    Default



    usages.kangaroos.sound
    FTTN, 400m line length, bit faster now with 2x100/20 connection via load balancing.....


  • The Following User Says Thank You to hoe For This Useful Post:

    dai (10-07-21)

  • #32
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    perth wa
    Posts
    322
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 121 Times in 90 Posts
    Rep Power
    230
    Reputation
    2459

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hoe View Post


    usages.kangaroos.sound
    thanks for your help i finally found it in the bios under advanced/PCH-FW/PTT when the chip gets delivered i will enable it

  • #33
    Premium Member
    hoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    58
    Posts
    6,145
    Thanks
    251
    Thanked 4,323 Times in 1,840 Posts
    Rep Power
    1685
    Reputation
    65068

    Default

    Your processor has it on board, just enable it in bios and you are good to go.

    No need for a third party chip.....

    usages.kangaroos.sound
    FTTN, 400m line length, bit faster now with 2x100/20 connection via load balancing.....


  • The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hoe For This Useful Post:

    Tiny (11-07-21),wotnot (10-07-21)

  • #34
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    perth wa
    Posts
    322
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 121 Times in 90 Posts
    Rep Power
    230
    Reputation
    2459

    Default

    ok thanks

  • #35
    Premium Member
    wotnot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Location
    Scenic Rim, SE Qld
    Posts
    2,548
    Thanks
    1,223
    Thanked 2,302 Times in 1,207 Posts
    Rep Power
    1041
    Reputation
    46050

    Default


  • The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to wotnot For This Useful Post:

    dai (13-07-21),hinekadon (13-07-21),mtv (13-07-21),Tiny (13-07-21),Uncle Fester (13-07-21)

  • #36
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    perth wa
    Posts
    322
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 121 Times in 90 Posts
    Rep Power
    230
    Reputation
    2459

    Default

    interesting where there is a will there is usually a way

  • #37
    LSemmens
    lsemmens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Rural South OZ
    Posts
    10,102
    Thanks
    11,510
    Thanked 6,750 Times in 3,160 Posts
    Rep Power
    2993
    Reputation
    126260

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dai View Post
    interesting where there is a will there is a relative
    fixed that for you dai!
    I'm out of my mind, but feel free to leave a message...

  • #38
    Senior Member
    Uncle Fester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Commonly found in a pantry or the bottom of a fridge, searching for grains, fermented or distilled
    Posts
    6,149
    Thanks
    2,198
    Thanked 4,242 Times in 2,415 Posts
    Rep Power
    1950
    Reputation
    78338

    Default

    Great find Wotnot. Creating your own customised Windows build with the features you want is way to go.
    I see there is the ARM version but there is no workaround with Parallels for the M1 chip, yet.
    Update: A deletion of features that work well and ain't broke but are deemed outdated in order to add things that are up to date and broken.
    Compatibility: A word soon to be deleted from our dictionaries as it is outdated.
    Humans: Entities that are not only outdated but broken... AI-self-learning-update-error...terminate...terminate...

  • The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Uncle Fester For This Useful Post:

    hinekadon (14-07-21),wotnot (05-08-21)

  • #39
    Premium Member
    wotnot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Location
    Scenic Rim, SE Qld
    Posts
    2,548
    Thanks
    1,223
    Thanked 2,302 Times in 1,207 Posts
    Rep Power
    1041
    Reputation
    46050

    Default



    LOL..... yep, feels secure to me... NOT =)

  • The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wotnot For This Useful Post:

    hinekadon (06-08-21),Uncle Fester (06-08-21)

  • #40
    Senior Member
    Uncle Fester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Commonly found in a pantry or the bottom of a fridge, searching for grains, fermented or distilled
    Posts
    6,149
    Thanks
    2,198
    Thanked 4,242 Times in 2,415 Posts
    Rep Power
    1950
    Reputation
    78338

    Default

    That's funny, don't trust the trusted platform module
    Update: A deletion of features that work well and ain't broke but are deemed outdated in order to add things that are up to date and broken.
    Compatibility: A word soon to be deleted from our dictionaries as it is outdated.
    Humans: Entities that are not only outdated but broken... AI-self-learning-update-error...terminate...terminate...

  • The Following User Says Thank You to Uncle Fester For This Useful Post:

    hinekadon (06-08-21)

  • Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •