Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Apple CarPlay VF Series 2 Upgrade

  1. #1
    Premium Member
    TVguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Locked Down
    Posts
    1,024
    Thanks
    465
    Thanked 916 Times in 438 Posts
    Rep Power
    449
    Reputation
    13328

    Default Apple CarPlay VF Series 2 Upgrade

    Hi all,
    Looking to upgrade a VF series II Commodore Evoke Wagon MyLink system to Apple CarPlay.
    Has anyone had success with this process?
    Some of the pricing online seems outrageous for what is provided.
    Thanks in advance.
    “Confidence is the prize given to the mediocre”

    Robert Hughes



Look Here ->
  • #2
    Super Moderator
    enf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Canberra
    Age
    67
    Posts
    15,724
    Thanks
    14,625
    Thanked 27,499 Times in 7,503 Posts
    Rep Power
    10593
    Reputation
    495189

    Default

    Totally outrageous. I have a series II SSV Redline. Briefly looked into it. Gave up.
    The fact that there's a highway to hell and a stairway to heaven says a lot about the anticipated traffic flow.

  • The Following User Says Thank You to enf For This Useful Post:

    TVguy (08-07-21)

  • #3
    Premium Member
    hoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    runway.knighted.crypt
    Age
    57
    Posts
    5,825
    Thanks
    243
    Thanked 3,971 Times in 1,695 Posts
    Rep Power
    1520
    Reputation
    58028

    Default



    Sent from my LE2120 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by hoe; 07-07-21 at 11:20 AM.
    https://www.speedtest.net/result/d/7...193b4402e8.png

    FTTN, 710m line length, bit faster now with draytek modem....

  • #4
    Premium Member
    TVguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Locked Down
    Posts
    1,024
    Thanks
    465
    Thanked 916 Times in 438 Posts
    Rep Power
    449
    Reputation
    13328

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hoe View Post


    Sent from my LE2120 using Tapatalk
    Thanks Hoe. Bit more than I'm willing to spend on an old work vehicle.
    “Confidence is the prize given to the mediocre”

    Robert Hughes

  • #5
    Premium Member
    hoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    runway.knighted.crypt
    Age
    57
    Posts
    5,825
    Thanks
    243
    Thanked 3,971 Times in 1,695 Posts
    Rep Power
    1520
    Reputation
    58028

    Default

    There is a fascia kit available to fit a generic Android unit, but you may lose heater controls etc.

    Probably cost 700ish...

    usages.kangaroos.sound
    https://www.speedtest.net/result/d/7...193b4402e8.png

    FTTN, 710m line length, bit faster now with draytek modem....

  • The Following User Says Thank You to hoe For This Useful Post:

    TVguy (09-07-21)

  • Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •